StreetFight3r 6th Gear August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 Royce, one of the co-owners of the establishment told Mothership that he had “never experienced” an all-female car wash before. He stated that the reason for using female washers is to “create a fun and unique washing experience which we cannot achieve the same results with males (sic)”. That curiosity, mixed with the inevitable “first-mover” advantage, spurred him to set up such a company. Opening on August 9 with a promotion It will open on August 9, 2019, with a promotion to boot. And while one might think it’s a pop-up stall type of scenario, disappearing behind a wall of foam after the last fireworks go off, Royce has big plans for the venture. Invariably, issues of sexism might rise, with some questioning whether the women will be used as sexualised props instead of being seen as actual employees. This is a claim spurred on by the negative associations with the previous bikini carwash in Singapore. Royce, however, was quite adamant that this is a whole different ball game. When we broached the subject of the possibility of girls in bikinis, Royce quickly shut down the idea that his staff would be in swimwear. “Mrscarwash is a legitimate and a non shady female carwash business. Hence, our girls will be wearing personalised crop tops with shorts and flip flops.” “I do not intend to exploit any females to dress in a revealing or skimpily manner and it’s going to be just another job for them,” he added. He also reiterated that it will be “just another car wash business”. “Frankly speaking, I choose to believe that concerns of sexism may float up from the general public but i strongly believe that with proper honest working ethics, even if it involves fully female washers, it’ll be just another car wash business where customers get their car cleaned up.” The car wash will open their doors on August 9, 2019. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 I am going to try my own Mrs Carwash at home. IF I can convince my missus to do it. In bikini or in pajamas doesn't matter. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 y he tekan xmm wash car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tudorpapa 2nd Gear August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 For those who are staying at the North, you guys are in luck! Credits: https://mothership.sg/2019/08/yishun-carwash-all-female/ Here is the logo for Mrs Carwash, which according to the co-founder, is Singapore’s very first all-female car wash. And that is a deliberate choice. “Fun and unique washing experience”Royce, one of the co-owners of the establishment told Mothership that he had “never experienced” an all-female car wash before. He stated that the reason for using female washers is to “create a fun and unique washing experience which we cannot achieve the same results with males (sic)”. That curiosity, mixed with the inevitable “first-mover” advantage, spurred him to set up such a company. or those curious about what exactly the sizes represent, here they are. – Small cars are hatchback cars– Medium cars are sedans/SUVs– Large cars are luxury sedans– They also have an option for vans and MPVs They are also using Chemical Guys, a well-known American automotive detailing product. SexismAnd while one might think it’s a pop-up stall type of scenario, disappearing behind a wall of foam after the last fireworks go off, Royce has big plans for the venture. Invariably, issues of sexism might rise, with some questioning whether the women will be used as sexualised props instead of being seen as actual employees. This is a claim spurred on by the negative associations with the previous bikini carwash in Singapore. Royce, however, was quite adamant that this is a whole different ball game. When we broached the subject of the possibility of girls in bikinis, Royce quickly shut down the idea that his staff would be in swimwear. “Mrscarwash is a legitimate and a non shady female carwash business. Hence, our girls will be wearing personalised crop tops with shorts and flip flops.” Perhaps something like this. “I do not intend to exploit any females to dress in a revealing or skimpily manner and it’s going to be just another job for them,” he added. He also reiterated that it will be “just another car wash business”. “Frankly speaking, I choose to believe that concerns of sexism may float up from the general public but i strongly believe that with proper honest working ethics, even if it involves fully female washers, it’ll be just another car wash business where customers get their car cleaned up.” The car wash will open their doors on August 9, 2019. Here's thier Facebook just in case you want to follow. (: https://www.facebook.com/mrscarwash/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 wah....can pump sinopec petrol after washing car 顺路顺路 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sammi91 2nd Gear August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 Small car $19. Why? Oh because all-female car wash. This guy serious meh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 (edited) I am going to try my own Mrs Carwash at home. IF I can convince my missus to do it. In bikini or in pajamas doesn't matter. I hope you are doing it in your garage instead of your home. Are these girls underaged? Why the blurred out mosaic faces? Edited August 5, 2019 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tudorpapa 2nd Gear August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 haha. I copy from mothership only. I think personal data issues. I hope you are doing it in your garage instead of your home. Are these girls underaged? Why the blurred out mosaic faces? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 (edited) So what happens after the car wash? All the "Mr" will each collect money from you and say, "see what, see?!". mlmlwml Edited August 5, 2019 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 So expensive for a car wash. If nothing much to see then go for what? Might as well wash at petrol station. If want to save even more money, wash the car yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 This morning at Esso, car wash $9, if want vacuum add $5, if want simi water wax add $3. total $17. Lucky i dont stay Yishun, save some money 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomuserss 1st Gear August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 "He stated that the reason for using female washers is to “create a fun and unique washing experience which we cannot achieve the same results with males (sic)”."Curious to find out, how fun & unique can a car washing experience be? And what kind of results can they achieve that males can't? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 Females have periods whereas males dun? "He stated that the reason for using female washers is to “create a fun and unique washing experience which we cannot achieve the same results with males (sic)”."Curious to find out, how fun & unique can a car washing experience be? And what kind of results can they achieve that males can't? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pinto22sg 2nd Gear August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 This kind of business is sexist. Just because all women so charge at $19 ? Do they have the strength to wash and dry cars the whole day boh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 Oni problem is Yishun !!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 KNN, later all rush there, tio an army of all PRC lao auntie queue up to welcome you then know..... PRC lao auntie also is all female hor!!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 Got peidu mama or not? I report to MOM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 5, 2019 Share August 5, 2019 Looks like a bunch of girls that might scratch your car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...