Feeling a little bit emo...

SiLangKia

On 8/1/2019 at 3:04 AM, Heartlander said:

For many people, life becomes very mundane after settling into patterns of sort. Imagine doing the same thing over and over for years. Sometimes it is good to have (new) hobbies to keep you distracted and make your life more colourful.

Off-hand I can think of is scuba diving which is quite addictive, not expensive if doing leisure diving in Malaysia or Indon every month. Or long-distance cycling, sure can join some kakais here if ask around. Or even go Ubin camping and do some bushcraft and maggi mee cooking and sleep in the wood. At least is better place to contemplate about life.

Or like me, recently I bought a inflatable kayak and intending to spice up my life by doing kayaking around Pulau Ubin, doing some camping and fishing over there, and eventually going Southern Islands for camping and snorkeling.

Really, doing something new that you have been putting off since young could be something that will help you find meaning in life. Maybe even doing backpack travelling every 6 months and the planning part will sure keep you busy.

Take care.

I'm thinking of karting but it's quite an expensive hobby

When SLK reports that he is sad, everyone in MCF feels for him..

Like Job's friends who tore their clothes off and sat quietly with him, here we give likes and let him win the thread of the month (confirm chop - no 200 points, no go man!)

Who said likes are useless... whilst we can't be with you in person bro, we feel for you.

BUT...

Having said that

Firstly when you have cooled off, and do not have any 'vaccum' syndrome, I can intro you to some nice and very sweet young ladies ... they will give you diabetes man... I do the intro, the rest is up to you as they say...

Second
Come join me in Cambodia, do some social work... you won't complain about the MRT, because many places do not have train
No complaints about jams, because many places have no roads

In any case, we do kopi, I buy la... 

This is what I listen to when I feel blue:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VtGZGBvb7ic

Haha everyone gets that,

At one point of my career I also felt somewhat aimless so I decided take up the offer to run the India outsourcing team and get posted there for a year haha, Had to discard the lovely comfort of what Singapore had to offer and somehow I get more inspiration seeing less fortunate get by day to day (yeah I'm a nut job). So maybe you need to step out of the comfort zone and find yourself or find something to inspire you to find your calling. 

Or you can go meetup.com and socialize with others with the same interest (and find a gf at the same time  [laugh] ). The MU mostly guys + got Radx so choose your poision LOL

Your work place at Vivo ah? Mine at Pasir Panjang, if got nothing better to do and fancy a kopi drop me a message  [laugh]

On 7/31/2019 at 4:33 PM, SiLangKia said:

As the title says, feeling a little bit emotional (no, not cos 7th month and RadX coming out of hell  [;)]  [:p]  [laugh] )

So, here goes:

Work has been trying and many ppl are resigning (like average 4 per week kind) , stress levels are at an all time high.It's becoming a struggle to decide whether to leave or stay. Decided to go for a walk at vivo rooftop to get some fresh air, destress, take in the sea view, and contemplate my future.

Guess what, I bumped into my recent ex with a new guy, being all touchy and stuff, and it was shocking! We still did admit very recently that we had feelings for each other and very recently just met. I wish her happiness but it was just shocking!

Supposed to go there to destress but now IDK how to feel!

Life has been a series of unfortunate circumstances and quite of a downward spiral of late and I just wanna rant

Mods please delete if there's a similar thread or if it's deemed pure rubbish.

Also, I realised I'm really pathetic when my good friend borrowed my car to go on a date cos he knows I have no one to go out with  (ok maybe I'm overthinking and it was cos he knew I as sick and on MC) 

Seeking advice on life and whatnot from ma bros here who know and met me, and even those that haven't!

P.S if got any single good looking xmm above 20 to intro also lmk HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA JKJK

Ok rant over, Peace Out !

#millennialcrisis #help

On 8/1/2019 at 3:42 AM, Mercury1 said:

Haha everyone gets that,

At one point of my career I also felt somewhat aimless so I decided take up the offer to run the India outsourcing team and get posted there for a year haha, Had to discard the lovely comfort of what Singapore had to offer and somehow I get more inspiration seeing less fortunate get by day to day (yeah I'm a nut job). So maybe you need to step out of the comfort zone and find yourself or find something to inspire you to find your calling. 

Or you can go meetup.com and socialize with others with the same interest (and find a gf at the same time  [laugh] ). The MU mostly guys + got Radx so choose your poision LOL

Your work place at Vivo ah? Mine at Pasir Panjang, if got nothing better to do and fancy a kopi drop me a message  [laugh]

Count me in bro... the hawker centre at PP isn't bad.. 

Yeah - pick up hobbies in a "target rich environment" is what my friends said...

One suggestion which I did when I was young (well I was still the oldest camper)

I joined a Trek America group and we did a hike across USA - from Denver to LA... cheap, and a fun way to see USA..

Wake up in the morning and see a moose poke it's head into your tent at the edge of the Grand Canyon... how's that?

post-173193-0-06419900-1564631636_thumb.jpg

@silangkia, take a few days off, fly to hong kong and join their riots for a day or 2. If you like it, mayb can apply for a full time riot job, quite exciting i heard.

Hong kong xmm also mostly very chio, mayb can get a few new GF there rioting today in the day on the street, and rioting together in the bed at night..

Kill 3 bird with one stone... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

On la. What say you @Silangkia?

On 7/31/2019 at 11:28 PM, Hoseyboh said:

Hmm.... Dis time bak chor mee with Dis liao lor....

Edited by Discoburg

On 8/1/2019 at 3:59 AM, Tianmo said:

@silangkia, take a few days off, fly to hong kong and join their riots for a day or 2. If you like it, mayb can apply for a full time riot job, quite exciting i heard.

Hong kong xmm also mostly very chio, mayb can get a few new GF there rioting today in the day on the street, and rioting together in the bed at night..

Kill 3 bird with one stone... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Kinda agree. The AAA level ladies there are > Singapore ones in terms of looks.  [:)]

On 8/1/2019 at 3:59 AM, Tianmo said:

Kill 3 bird with one stone... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Yah lor yah lor. See whether can find her among the crowds.

post-167240-0-09832700-1564634358_thumb.jpg

On 8/1/2019 at 2:43 AM, Lala81 said:

True. But it's been shown that the effect of gratitude doesn't linger on very long. There were some experiments done in USA on teens in school.

It probably sticks for some people and not for others.

Gratitude don't last?

It's OK SLK and I can swap bodies one day every month.

Preferably on Friday night.

I can date all his mixed signals lady frens.

He can accompany my MIL.

On 8/1/2019 at 3:34 AM, Tianmo said:

after reading, I also feel sibei emo liao..... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Ya man...especially after reading therock’s offer to intro xmm...I is very the emo 难耐

Very looking forward to mating new frenz...I mean meeting...

On 8/1/2019 at 1:53 AM, Jon_cclau said:

Totally agreed man!

When you are out, you always wanted in... Once you are in, you regretted and wanted out again..

Haha... this is life lah⦠just move on

A wise man knows that life is a series or ins and outs and he just tried to enjoy it.

Life can also go sideways so just try to enjoy the side to side too.

Edited by Jamesc

On 8/1/2019 at 4:50 AM, Jamesc said:

A wise man knows that life is a series or ins and outs and he just tried to enjoy it.

Life can also go sideways so just try to enjoy the side to side too.

This sound so much like that three letter word aspect of life

On 8/1/2019 at 3:33 AM, therock said:

When SLK reports that he is sad, everyone in MCF feels for him..

Like Job's friends who tore their clothes off and sat quietly with him, here we give likes and let him win the thread of the month (confirm chop - no 200 points, no go man!)

Who said likes are useless... whilst we can't be with you in person bro, we feel for you.

BUT...

Having said that

Firstly when you have cooled off, and do not have any 'vaccum' syndrome, I can intro you to some nice and very sweet young ladies ... they will give you diabetes man... I do the intro, the rest is up to you as they say...

Second

Come join me in Cambodia, do some social work... you won't complain about the MRT, because many places do not have train

No complaints about jams, because many places have no roads

In any case, we do kopi, I buy la...

This is what I listen to when I feel blue:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VtGZGBvb7ic

Steve Job's frens so nice.

Were they male or female frens?

On 8/1/2019 at 4:57 AM, mersaylee said:

This sound so much like that three letter word aspect of life

MIL?

  On 8/1/2019 at 4:39 AM, Hoseyboh said:

Yah lor yah lor. See whether can find her among the crowds.