Mockngbrd Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 It prob happened to the hotel before, thats y now they more careful. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 Genting hotels smarter. Check out ? Wait in the lobby first. Get someone to check the rooms. If nothing missing, then you're free to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 Just Poh mata lah Let the Indonesian police deal with them And they will ended up paying lesser for what they have taken... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 That's how they did in the good ol days as they had to check the bar fridge usually and people used to pay cash This days i just check out by dropping room key and billing system is quite fast 1 Genting hotels smarter. Check out ? Wait in the lobby first. Get someone to check the rooms. If nothing missing, then you're free to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 from the video, seem that the hotel staffs were very pissed because those Indians yelled at them earlier when requested about the missing items... ya, i saw some comment, they insulted the staff at first. then all the loot some out, the staff mention its not about money , but respect 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 I tot the noise cancellation earfones plugs are deliberately made to be compatible only with aircraft seats? Think is 2 pin type instead of the usual 35mm jack Can buy 50c converter lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 got a standard list of things on planes, hotels, restaurants etc that can and cannot be taken or not? so that cheapo storeman me can refer to next time i travel Really difficult for an inexperienced fellow to know what can be taken and what cannot. Economy earphones can take but biz class headphones cannot. Seems like biz class less privileged! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 This is 2019, and they got money to go overseas tour and rent big big car, still take... About 40+ yr ago, my father and my grandmother went back China a few years after locating my long-lost uncle. My father/grandma stayed in a small hotel in XinHui town, and my Chinese uncle's family, all walked one whole day from the village to meet my father/grandma. According to my father, after checkout, the hotel told him got problem... then brought him to the room, and saw that our relatives took almost everything that could be taken, including bulbs, towels, etc... My father had to ask them to return all those stuff and apologised... But that was a time when China hasn't even started to open up, and it was not easy to visit China (and far more difficult for Chinese to go overseas). Foreigners would use 外汇卷 to buy things, as many things can only be bought by it. The locals use 人民币 instead. With the living condition and standard being so poor, and the country was so culturally/educationally so backwards then, it was understandable that the people behaved that way. Fast forward to 2019, and these seemingly affluent Indians also doing the same... hopeless... 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 (edited) When you check out from those 5 star hotels, the two questions they will ask are 1. Did you consume anything from the fridge? 2. Did you leave anything in the safe. I guess in the video is a chalet or resort type of hotel where people are more money conscious, and some minority, are more greedy . Edited July 29, 2019 by Ct3833 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 ya big different between ppl who is mountain turtle like me. and those really 贪小便宜 type ( and rich somemore ) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 I will share a true story also...regarding our friends from Indians.... This happened while I was visiting Universal Studios in Sentosa...just 3 weeks back There was this family of Indians tourists behind me in the queue for the Puss In Boots ride....between us were 2 other families...The queues as you know for those who visited Universal Studios were those long straight zig-zag types. Apparently the particular Indian family didn't like the long queue and wait in the hot weather...so sensing an opportunity they removed the elastic barrier band, (sorry I cant give a proper term for this but is those detachable elastic chords meant to separate lines of queues) and helped themselves to jump all the way to the second line in queue for the ride. Apparently the park wardens were too beezy to notice and those people whose queue was cut by them were told off by them to mind their own business. Im not sure whether they are tourists or workers here on work permits but I clarified subsequently they were not locals. Their behavior left a bad taste in everyone's mouths that day. Really really deplorable behavior. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 I will share a true story also...regarding our friends from Indians.... This happened while I was visiting Universal Studios in Sentosa...just 3 weeks back There was this family of Indians tourists behind me in the queue for the Puss In Boots ride....between us were 2 other families...The queues as you know for those who visited Universal Studios were those long straight zig-zag types. Apparently the particular Indian family didn't like the long queue and wait in the hot weather...so sensing an opportunity they removed the elastic barrier band, (sorry I cant give a proper term for this but is those detachable elastic chords meant to separate lines of queues) and helped themselves to jump all the way to the second line in queue for the ride. Apparently the park wardens were too beezy to notice and those people whose queue was cut by them were told off by them to mind their own business. Im not sure whether they are tourists or workers here on work permits but I clarified subsequently they were not locals. Their behavior left a bad taste in everyone's mouths that day. Really really deplorable behavior. Haha, If i were in the Q like you, I will walk up to them and tell them politely first, if the answer is " Mind my own biz ", I would give them a south paw right away , real hard one, no less, that would solve the issue.., if word cannot solve problem, fist will, that is me and only ME. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 Haha, If i were in the Q like you, I will walk up to them and tell them politely first, if the answer is " Mind my own biz ", I would give them a south paw right away , real hard one, no less, that would solve the issue.., if word cannot solve problem, fist will, that is me and only ME. You really are do Mean...but I like...south paw I instead would retort...: “you cut the queue wasting more of my precious time in the process is my biz. So I’m minding my time biz with you, low life!” ...then south paw the low life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 (edited) I will share a true story also...regarding our friends from Indians.... This happened while I was visiting Universal Studios in Sentosa...just 3 weeks back There was this family of Indians tourists behind me in the queue for the Puss In Boots ride....between us were 2 other families...The queues as you know for those who visited Universal Studios were those long straight zig-zag types. Apparently the particular Indian family didn't like the long queue and wait in the hot weather...so sensing an opportunity they removed the elastic barrier band, (sorry I cant give a proper term for this but is those detachable elastic chords meant to separate lines of queues) and helped themselves to jump all the way to the second line in queue for the ride. Apparently the park wardens were too beezy to notice and those people whose queue was cut by them were told off by them to mind their own business. Im not sure whether they are tourists or workers here on work permits but I clarified subsequently they were not locals. Their behavior left a bad taste in everyone's mouths that day. Really really deplorable behavior. I would definitely tell them off to queue or dont play. KNN, then if every ah neh cut queue this way, those in the queue will forever be in the same spot liao. Recently I just told one HKee off at the petrol station when he try to pay for his bread without queuing. That pok gai just walk straight to the counter and wanted to pay, while there were like 4-5 ppl in the queue. I told him from my position that the queue is here, at first he said he didnt know, i told him "I am telling you now the queue is here!". Then he said its only bread, he didnt have petrol, and I told him, "we only have petrol, no bread!". And then he stood there, wanting the cashier to bill him, I told the cashier " pls dont take his order", and the cashier told him "sorry sir pls queue". I looked at him and said, " you can queue behind or you can put the bread back"...he went to put the bread back... Edited July 29, 2019 by Tianmo 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 Nowadays, many self- entitled entities appearing everywhere.. All righteous Bros here pls kindly do the needful if required.. Really BTH.. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 Experienced ah Tiong queue cutters at HK Disney land...the local staffs would yelled at them in mandarin with strong canto accent “妖牌堆啊!” 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 If they can tear the bed frame and table apart, unscrew the fridge, I think those will be in the van also.... They will if its not a van but big truckExperienced ah Tiong queue cutters at HK Disney land...the local staffs would yelled at them in mandarin with strong canto accent âå¦çå åï¼âI also kena in shanghai disneyland. Ah tiong and ah neh both like to cut queue, knn diu lei lo mo, ham kar cham, i always shout “woiii pai duiiii” I think they confused lahâ¦. When they book the hotel room, on the booking page, it states room includes: - Toiletries, - Towels - Hair dryer - Safe - Bottle water - Mini Bar - Double Bed - Aircon All included mah⦠mini bar, bed, aircon and safe too heavy so they take the rest lor. 42” tv also but cant fit their luggage so didn’t bring lol Genting hotels smarter. Check out ? Wait in the lobby first. Get someone to check the rooms. If nothing missing, then you're free to go. Cos genting guest alot thieves lol If it's a person's first time on biz class, they might not know the noise cancellation headphones can't be taken home. Economy class one can take home leh. Actually economy also cannot Sometimes they go collect back the ear piece Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged July 29, 2019 Share July 29, 2019 Haha, If i were in the Q like you, I will walk up to them and tell them politely first, if the answer is " Mind my own biz ", I would give them a south paw right away , real hard one, no less, that would solve the issue.., if word cannot solve problem, fist will, that is me and only ME.Haha what i did was i actually went up to them, asked them where they are from, then raised up my hp and took a picture of them, pretending i was to expose them on facebook or something. Lol.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...