Worst Decision ever - buying a Stuttgart Auto Macan

Sp4wn

5 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

I rather drive sometime boring  

Umm...the Macan is extremely boring. Porsche in name and badge only. 😂

No offence to badge wh...umm... "fans". 

(I know for a fact @Sp4wn isn't one of these haha).

Really sorry to hear of your issues with your Macan. Seems like your issues can’t be resolved even by the AD tech and mech.  Could indeed be a lemon ex-factory.

Have the issues ever been brought up to PAP….not the Party but Porsche Asia Pacific? They have a full setup here including Aftersales Support. Why not send a polite letter to them, cc the AD. Tell them you are giving them a chance and you are using your own name to write the letter. If they do not respond to you in 2 weeks, you will spend some money, get a professional to lodge an official complaint and this time, you will also cc PAG, VAG CEO. 

Try it….

23 minutes ago, F10_Blackhawk said:

Really sorry to hear of your issues with your Macan. Seems like your issues can’t be resolved even by the AD tech and mech.  Could indeed be a lemon ex-factory.

Have the issues ever been brought up to PAP….not the Party but Porsche Asia Pacific? They have a full setup here including Aftersales Support. Why not send a polite letter to them, cc the AD. Tell them you are giving them a chance and you are using your own name to write the letter. If they do not respond to you in 2 weeks, you will spend some money, get a professional to lodge an official complaint and this time, you will also cc PAG, VAG CEO. 

Try it….

I think that he has done all these things 🤣

On 2/25/2022 at 10:36 AM, mersaylee said:

$242 can buy a brand new battery liao 😂

AGM battery should be at least $350 - 4xx🤔

@shrjun oh….didn’t read the full thread….obviously. TLdr.

Perhaps with time, and the issues remains unresolved, it’s justified to demand more drastic actions, including buy-back or a new car altogether. If I’m in TS’s shoes, I’ll ask them to get me the latest Macan with exact specs as mine, nothing less. 

if I remember correctly….even RR customers have issues so dealing with such complaints is nothing new to Eurokars. It even went to the Courts here in Sg but I think customer lost to AD and Manufacturer. 

On 2/22/2022 at 2:24 PM, Sp4wn said:

after diagnostic, they said its the battery. previously changed feb 2020, but seems all the erratic behaviour is due to an almost dead battery.

funny thing is, the dashboard says it has 14.4v, when i brought in, they said their machine says the voltage is 11.8v hence why its erratic. (they were able to verify as well, some stuff not working as it should). but seems the vehicle voltage thats generated / displayed doesnt seem to be accurate? i got no warning of a low battery ... only that the electronics go bonkers (unless thats the official porsche signal .. when ur electronics go bonkers ... it means battery kaput 😂)

now awaiting them to decide if change or leave there for 1 day to "charge" the battery ...

still waiting on that vehicular exorcism @RadX

Tbh every car that I have driven, the vehicle is never able to warn me that the batt is going kaput. It only hit me there is a problem when the electronics go haywire... 

Add-on: $1400 is daylight robbery+ harvesting your organs/blood

Edited by Ganwb79

On 2/27/2022 at 8:52 AM, F10_Blackhawk said:

Try it….

already tried ... they simply forwarded my email to SA and ask them to solve. emailed porsche germany only to be told ... talk to your distributor (SA).

On 2/25/2022 at 4:49 PM, Turboflat4 said:

Umm...the Macan is extremely boring. Porsche in name and badge only. 😂

No offence to badge wh...umm... "fans". 

(I know for a fact @Sp4wn isn't one of these haha).

bahaha. ya man. well, just have to tahan till my kids are older and can appreciate. right now my back seats are full of foot stains, shoe marks, toys, scratches from their stuff. if i buy any nicer car, same outcome. might as well wait it out till the boys are older.

On 2/27/2022 at 9:31 AM, F10_Blackhawk said:

@shrjun oh….didn’t read the full thread….obviously. TLdr.

Perhaps with time, and the issues remains unresolved, it’s justified to demand more drastic actions, including buy-back or a new car altogether. If I’m in TS’s shoes, I’ll ask them to get me the latest Macan with exact specs as mine, nothing less. 

if I remember correctly….even RR customers have issues so dealing with such complaints is nothing new to Eurokars. It even went to the Courts here in Sg but I think customer lost to AD and Manufacturer. 

yes some bros who have taken legal action against SA have told me the same. they will fight a bit, but in the end give in, but subj to p&c settlement it seems. i did seek lawyer advice, but generally speaking, this is a high court matter since the value is above $250k, meaning legal fees is not worth it, unless you're buying a top of the line 911 instead of a base macan. such is life!

23 hours ago, Ganwb79 said:

Tbh every car that I have driven, the vehicle is never able to warn me that the batt is going kaput. It only hit me there is a problem when the electronics go haywire... 

Add-on: $1400 is daylight robbery+ harvesting your organs/blood

strange, even my dads old mercs will show a warning light at the very least. but have not driven a merc in the last decade almost to know if its the same. maybe back then less electronics? my gtr also able to tell me previously when battery gonna kaput. and def didnt cost more than 300-400 to change back then i think. or max $500?

Did Agent ask you clean your Side Mirror with Potato..while Raining.?🤣

On 5/31/2024 at 7:56 PM, ER-3682 said:

Did Agent ask you clean your Side Mirror with Potato..while Raining.?🤣

One thing i learned from that beedeo is better not allow that jarbor drink in the car...the way she pour water macam 泼妇 😁

• Haha! 7

On 5/31/2024 at 8:04 PM, mersaylee said:

One thing i learned from that beedeo is better not allow that jarbor drink in the car...the way she pour water macam 泼妇 😁

And maybe just wash the tumbler everyday instead of letting it become so disgusting? 

On 6/1/2024 at 12:15 PM, BanCoe said:

Alamak!...... tot in the end she will say can fix tayar punctures also ........ so someone here 👻 no need to buy new car everytime  :grin:

She said glass will becum translucent.... Better don't rub it in. 

Maybe 5th use is for paintwork. Better than ceramic coating. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 6/1/2024 at 12:15 PM, BanCoe said:

Alamak!...... tot in the end she will say can fix tayar punctures also ........ so someone here 👻 no need to buy new car everytime  :grin:

1DEF01B0-004A-4877-B5B9-A6C74E104AFD.gif

Anyone know has the potato prices increased today...?😁