Rskc 5th Gear February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, Sp4wn said: PML guys were ok lah. i had a beemer before, used t send to kampung arang. had a few mods, the guys there would close one eye. but this was more than 15 years ago Yeah they are actually pretty ok. They alerted me to coolant leakage and my engine mountings cracked during servicing and repaired them foc on a separate appointment with absolutely no funny questions asked. That is why I have been a repeated customer. Service is impt. I know some complained abt PML but my ~8 years experience with them has been pleasant. Edited February 11, 2022 by Rskc Typo ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 Just my 2 cents to the conversation: I have a TEK car as well, bought from new, there are a few niggles here and there and the SA has always been forthcoming and even follows up to check if the problem has been resolved. I always provide ample evidence such that it is irrefutable. Others are known issues such that no verification is needed. I apologize if I didn’t remember the whole experience completely, but if your current SA is being a c*nt, ask for another one? On the other hand, getting Mr. K’s email address isn’t the same as getting to his ear - just like you can email the Prime Minister or your MP but it’s not him reading your rant, however politely worded it is. He has to know you. Just because you can buy a Porsche might mean something to the man on the street but his brands include Pagani, McLarens and Rolls Royces, so Porsche is just mid range (sorry). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 41 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: Just because you can buy a Porsche might mean something to the man on the street but his brands include Pagani, McLarens and Rolls Royces, so Porsche is just mid range (sorry). Gosh, if this is the real reason bro @Sp4wn is poorly attended to, then it is even more crap, isnt it? 😳 It will speak so much of the AD if top is thinking this way. I hope not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 4 hours ago, Genes said: Perhaps only social media (that potential Porsche buyers in SG will access) or submitting a column in Business Times or something similar, would perhaps work. But the question is really, why do you need to go so far just to get fair treatment. you can forget about it, they would not publish your letter until they get clearance from Stuttgart Auto, so this will not happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 3 hours ago, Rskc said: Gosh, if this is the real reason bro @Sp4wn is poorly attended to, then it is even more crap, isnt it? 😳 It will speak so much of the AD if top is thinking this way. I hope not. TEK culture is most probably from top-down. Extract maximum money and give minimum effort because the brands are all captive audience. Maybe the indo boss see this type of complain will be all smiles knowing his underlings are managing the underpaying "customers" exactly how he wants it 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 (edited) 10 hours ago, awhtc said: Why keep a car that gives you so much trouble and agony? Just sell it off and buy a black Vios 😄 the experience of "what could go wrong will go wrong" ... is PRICELESS .... Edited February 12, 2022 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 On 2/11/2022 at 9:13 PM, Ct3833 said: you can forget about it, they would not publish your letter until they get clearance from Stuttgart Auto, so this will not happen. does mr k have that much clout? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 On 2/12/2022 at 8:52 AM, awhtc said: Why keep a car that gives you so much trouble and agony? Just sell it off and buy a black Vios 😄 Macan is a SUV,Harrier more suitable if he change to Toyota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 On 2/12/2022 at 8:52 AM, awhtc said: Why keep a car that gives you so much trouble and agony? Just sell it off and buy a black Vios 😄 20 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: Macan is a SUV,Harrier more suitable if he change to Toyota. There is a joke in there somewhere ( which u aren't aware of ) . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 On 2/11/2022 at 3:04 PM, PSP415 said: Problem is ground level issuses usually kept away from ppl like Mr K. You will be surprised how interested he is, if he's made aware. Or just meet him in person at an event. I've met KK before, but I had no grievance to bring up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 14, 2022 Author Share February 14, 2022 On 2/11/2022 at 5:28 PM, Macrosszero said: Just my 2 cents to the conversation: I have a TEK car as well, bought from new, there are a few niggles here and there and the SA has always been forthcoming and even follows up to check if the problem has been resolved. I always provide ample evidence such that it is irrefutable. Others are known issues such that no verification is needed. I apologize if I didn’t remember the whole experience completely, but if your current SA is being a c*nt, ask for another one? On the other hand, getting Mr. K’s email address isn’t the same as getting to his ear - just like you can email the Prime Minister or your MP but it’s not him reading your rant, however politely worded it is. He has to know you. Just because you can buy a Porsche might mean something to the man on the street but his brands include Pagani, McLarens and Rolls Royces, so Porsche is just mid range (sorry). currently the SA doesnt even handle the issues ... its handled by the direct workshop manager only. they know im a ball buster. 😂 but im being very honest ... i never had so many issues with any of my other cars ... bloody hell every year i would send the workshop guys at tan chong some sort of gift, hamper, makan etc. without fail. they really took pride in taking care of my car. even small scratch, never ask, they touch up. but yes gtr was their halo car and probably SA treats their most exp 911 car buyers with utmost respect. PML also i never had issues, even with mods back then, they let me get away with it. ill just say this - ive met billionaires who drive toyotas. doesnt really matter what you drive, as @RadXwould say, we all end up in a 6ft x 3ft box underground eventually. i dont treat anyone less than they deserve to be. whether they are rich, poor, handsome, ugly is irrelevant. i treat everyone with dignity and (unfortunately) perhaps it is my mistake to expect the same in return! as for sending legal letter, it almost came to that. thats when they said ok, we extend your warranty by 2 years for all the shit you've been through and because we told you in writing we couldn't fix your problem. my lawyers position said by doing so, they were seeking to compromise and if i refused, any judge would not look upon it kindly. esp when the value is a low 6 figures. a few other bros (who shall remain anon) PM'ed me to inform me they had taken the legal route, spent a good amount of money, only for SA to back down at the last min and cave. but essentially, the message i got was that they sometimes try to jargon it up, if only for you to incur costs as well. when costs escalate, thats when they compromise, (probably because id assume, they have in house lawyer) as to why i stick around .. honestly speaking, not ready to change car yet. moved house 2 years ago and my kids are still smal. the back seat of my macan has footprints, dirt, toys, baby spittle. the works. i want my kids to be a bit older before i buy another car. maybe this time an e63, if the time is right. have to drag @Turboflat4 with me to the AMG showroom. 7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 14, 2022 Share February 14, 2022 On 2/11/2022 at 4:38 PM, Lethalstrike said: Have to admire your patience with the car 😅 The car is innocent...won't say the same about the dealings...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 14, 2022 Share February 14, 2022 (edited) 34 minutes ago, Sp4wn said: currently the SA doesnt even handle the issues ... its handled by the direct workshop manager only. they know im a ball buster. 😂 but im being very honest ... i never had so many issues with any of my other cars ... bloody hell every year i would send the workshop guys at tan chong some sort of gift, hamper, makan etc. without fail. they really took pride in taking care of my car. even small scratch, never ask, they touch up. but yes gtr was their halo car and probably SA treats their most exp 911 car buyers with utmost respect. PML also i never had issues, even with mods back then, they let me get away with it. ill just say this - ive met billionaires who drive toyotas. doesnt really matter what you drive, as @RadXwould say, we all end up in a 6ft x 3ft box underground eventually. i dont treat anyone less than they deserve to be. whether they are rich, poor, handsome, ugly is irrelevant. i treat everyone with dignity and (unfortunately) perhaps it is my mistake to expect the same in return! as for sending legal letter, it almost came to that. thats when they said ok, we extend your warranty by 2 years for all the shit you've been through and because we told you in writing we couldn't fix your problem. my lawyers position said by doing so, they were seeking to compromise and if i refused, any judge would not look upon it kindly. esp when the value is a low 6 figures. a few other bros (who shall remain anon) PM'ed me to inform me they had taken the legal route, spent a good amount of money, only for SA to back down at the last min and cave. but essentially, the message i got was that they sometimes try to jargon it up, if only for you to incur costs as well. when costs escalate, thats when they compromise, (probably because id assume, they have in house lawyer) as to why i stick around .. honestly speaking, not ready to change car yet. moved house 2 years ago and my kids are still smal. the back seat of my macan has footprints, dirt, toys, baby spittle. the works. i want my kids to be a bit older before i buy another car. maybe this time an e63, if the time is right. have to drag @Turboflat4 with me to the AMG showroom. That would be fun! 😁 Edited February 14, 2022 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 14, 2022 Share February 14, 2022 1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said: That would be fun! 😁 Jio Jio Jio...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear February 14, 2022 Share February 14, 2022 12 hours ago, Sp4wn said: currently the SA doesnt even handle the issues ... its handled by the direct workshop manager only. they know im a ball buster. 😂 but im being very honest ... i never had so many issues with any of my other cars ... bloody hell every year i would send the workshop guys at tan chong some sort of gift, hamper, makan etc. without fail. they really took pride in taking care of my car. even small scratch, never ask, they touch up. but yes gtr was their halo car and probably SA treats their most exp 911 car buyers with utmost respect. PML also i never had issues, even with mods back then, they let me get away with it. ill just say this - ive met billionaires who drive toyotas. doesnt really matter what you drive, as @RadXwould say, we all end up in a 6ft x 3ft box underground eventually. i dont treat anyone less than they deserve to be. whether they are rich, poor, handsome, ugly is irrelevant. i treat everyone with dignity and (unfortunately) perhaps it is my mistake to expect the same in return! as for sending legal letter, it almost came to that. thats when they said ok, we extend your warranty by 2 years for all the shit you've been through and because we told you in writing we couldn't fix your problem. my lawyers position said by doing so, they were seeking to compromise and if i refused, any judge would not look upon it kindly. esp when the value is a low 6 figures. a few other bros (who shall remain anon) PM'ed me to inform me they had taken the legal route, spent a good amount of money, only for SA to back down at the last min and cave. but essentially, the message i got was that they sometimes try to jargon it up, if only for you to incur costs as well. when costs escalate, thats when they compromise, (probably because id assume, they have in house lawyer) as to why i stick around .. honestly speaking, not ready to change car yet. moved house 2 years ago and my kids are still smal. the back seat of my macan has footprints, dirt, toys, baby spittle. the works. i want my kids to be a bit older before i buy another car. maybe this time an e63, if the time is right. have to drag @Turboflat4 with me to the AMG showroom. Sorry to hear all the shit u been thru bro. Highly informative to others who wanna buy a Porsche. Just wondering if this was a brand new car or from their programme cars sales? I asked because I was driving their programme cars including Macan, Macan S, Macan GTS, and the Cayennes from 2015 to 2019 and seen a fair share of problems despite all were brand new rides from the dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 15, 2022 Author Share February 15, 2022 13 hours ago, Jumpmanz said: Sorry to hear all the shit u been thru bro. Highly informative to others who wanna buy a Porsche. Just wondering if this was a brand new car or from their programme cars sales? I asked because I was driving their programme cars including Macan, Macan S, Macan GTS, and the Cayennes from 2015 to 2019 and seen a fair share of problems despite all were brand new rides from the dealer. hi bro. this is a brand new car. infact, bought 3. all exactly the same except for the colour. myself, my dad and my sis all driving the same car. hence why i know mine got issues when the other 2 have none 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sp4wn said: hi bro. this is a brand new car. infact, bought 3. all exactly the same except for the colour. myself, my dad and my sis all driving the same car. hence why i know mine got issues when the other 2 have none 😂 Must the colour...but why Newton law so selective one...only applied on yours? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 6 minutes ago, Sp4wn said: hi bro. this is a brand new car. infact, bought 3. all exactly the same except for the colour. myself, my dad and my sis all driving the same car. hence why i know mine got issues when the other 2 have none 😂 What’s your colour? For reference only😜 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...