ER-3682 Twincharged February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 16 minutes ago, Sp4wn said: hi bro. this is a brand new car. infact, bought 3. all exactly the same except for the colour. myself, my dad and my sis all driving the same car. hence why i know mine got issues when the other 2 have none 😂 Wow,VVIP Customer Bought 3 Cars at 1 Go,TEK should treat you better. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 1 hour ago, Sp4wn said: hi bro. this is a brand new car. infact, bought 3. all exactly the same except for the colour. myself, my dad and my sis all driving the same car. hence why i know mine got issues when the other 2 have none 😂 Hahaa really should have gave u better after service. Drove one macan which broke down after 300+km. TEK towed it back and mentioned that there was something wrong with the engine. Piston issues i heard. The power just suddenly died, luckily i was only cruising slowing inside the carpark looking for a lot. I hope they offer u something more than what it is now. Esp all the hassle u went thru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 15, 2022 Author Share February 15, 2022 2 hours ago, mersaylee said: Must the colour...but why Newton law so selective one...only applied on yours? 😁 probably. my dad and sis both grey. mine is full black 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 15, 2022 Author Share February 15, 2022 2 hours ago, ER-3682 said: Wow,VVIP Customer Bought 3 Cars at 1 Go,TEK should treat you better. dont think they care lah, 3 macan = 1 x 911 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 15, 2022 Author Share February 15, 2022 29 minutes ago, Jumpmanz said: Hahaa really should have gave u better after service. Drove one macan which broke down after 300+km. TEK towed it back and mentioned that there was something wrong with the engine. Piston issues i heard. The power just suddenly died, luckily i was only cruising slowing inside the carpark looking for a lot. I hope they offer u something more than what it is now. Esp all the hassle u went thru. even their loan cars had problems if you see some of my old photos. they took my car for a week. gave me loaner car which started leaking in the car ... then they had to ask me bring it back and then change again for another courtesy car again. probably their courtesy cars used "too much liao" 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 17 hours ago, Sp4wn said: hi bro. this is a brand new car. infact, bought 3. all exactly the same except for the colour. myself, my dad and my sis all driving the same car. hence why i know mine got issues when the other 2 have none 😂 Omg, bought 3 and still got such service? This is really bad. Thanks for letting us know your "amazing" journey. Hope your next car will be much better. 😊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Author Share February 16, 2022 2 hours ago, Rskc said: Omg, bought 3 and still got such service? This is really bad. Thanks for letting us know your "amazing" journey. Hope your next car will be much better. 😊 on the flip side ... my dad and sis barely any complaints. only my sis car, during servicing one time, they left a screw (or some metal part) inside the car so everytime you steer, you can hear it cling clang throughout the car ... for my dad, only once, they forgot to reconnect the memory seat power and the settings was still in my settings when i picked it up so i didnt test. but when he tried to drive, no power to shift the seat 😂 other than that, their experience was pretty decent. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 18 hours ago, Sp4wn said: dont think they care lah, 3 macan = 1 x 911 If you bought 3 Lexus from Borneo Motor,i can tell you,they will treat you well...like a king. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 (edited) 52 minutes ago, Sp4wn said: on the flip side ... my dad and sis barely any complaints. only my sis car, during servicing one time, they left a screw (or some metal part) inside the car so everytime you steer, you can hear it cling clang throughout the car ... for my dad, only once, they forgot to reconnect the memory seat power and the settings was still in my settings when i picked it up so i didnt test. but when he tried to drive, no power to shift the seat 😂 other than that, their experience was pretty decent. Well, 1 out of 3 is a hit rate of 33%. Totally unacceptable imho. 😅 So far, I have bought 3 bimmers from PML/PPSL, it is 100% all good. There are some small usual conti niggling stuff here and there but it does not cause breakdowns or danger. Most imptly It honoured all changes of parts during warranty...valuetronics, engine mountings, coolants leakage etc, even the broken aircon vent (yes it did not say it was wear and tear)!! Edited February 16, 2022 by Rskc 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 On 2/15/2022 at 4:11 PM, Sp4wn said: even their loan cars had problems if you see some of my old photos. they took my car for a week. gave me loaner car which started leaking in the car ... then they had to ask me bring it back and then change again for another courtesy car again. probably their courtesy cars used "too much liao" Hahaha. I guess being the long-time porsche AD sure has their own perks. Unless another big player try to come in for a contest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 21, 2022 Author Share February 21, 2022 looks like it wasn't a good weekend for me. Sunday - both rear lights suddenly failed, as in, completely not working. only manage to remember to take photo after dismissing the left side error, but the dashboard shows 2 distinct errors. magically, monday again, both lights started working again .... but .... now my drivers side door memory buttons no longer work. as in, cant even remember my seat position. the levers on the chair itself work, but the buttons on the door are dead. was told need to bring in tomorrow. join me on my macan-misadventure, for the next problem to crop up ... and i swear to god, i have no time to tinker with this car. my 3 babies already keeping me more than occupied, but i need to sit at SA for about an hour tmr while they diagnose / troubleshoot the problem, issue, minor inconvenience wish me luck ... WhatsApp Video 2022-02-21 at 3.38.52 PM.mp4 2 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 22, 2022 Author Share February 22, 2022 after diagnostic, they said its the battery. previously changed feb 2020, but seems all the erratic behaviour is due to an almost dead battery. funny thing is, the dashboard says it has 14.4v, when i brought in, they said their machine says the voltage is 11.8v hence why its erratic. (they were able to verify as well, some stuff not working as it should). but seems the vehicle voltage thats generated / displayed doesnt seem to be accurate? i got no warning of a low battery ... only that the electronics go bonkers (unless thats the official porsche signal .. when ur electronics go bonkers ... it means battery kaput 😂) now awaiting them to decide if change or leave there for 1 day to "charge" the battery ... still waiting on that vehicular exorcism @RadX 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Author Share February 23, 2022 anyway just got another update. replacement battery will be at $1400. (for potential macan owners out there who want to know). they will however, try to fully charge the battery once using their equipment and see if it can tahan longer. car has extended warranty from year 5 to year 7, so cant bring outside to change, even though other porsche workshops charge abt $500 ish. so the extended warranty itself is definitely a double edged sword ... 1 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 Did I see wrong. Extended warranty - so your car battery is NOT covered under the warranty ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Sp4wn said: anyway just got another update. replacement battery will be at $1400. (for potential macan owners out there who want to know). they will however, try to fully charge the battery once using their equipment and see if it can tahan longer. car has extended warranty from year 5 to year 7, so cant bring outside to change, even though other porsche workshops charge abt $500 ish. so the extended warranty itself is definitely a double edged sword ... SMLJ starter battery cost 1.4k 😨 probably $500 for the battery and $500 for coding and $400 just to squeeze you back for the extended warranty Edited February 23, 2022 by Mkl22 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 2 years is about time to change the battery especially if it's in a hot engine bay. Car may start up fine but may not hold the charge well when the battery is near its tail end of life. But but...1.4k for a battery!? I tink 1k goes to the one with golden gloves...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 12 minutes ago, mersaylee said: 2 years is about time to change the battery especially if it's in a hot engine bay. Car may start up fine but may not hold the charge well when the battery is near its tail end of life. But but...1.4k for a battery!? I tink 1k goes to the one with golden gloves...😅 2 years is usually for those inside engine bay. In the boot, it should be able to go up to 5 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 1 hour ago, Sp4wn said: anyway just got another update. replacement battery will be at $1400. (for potential macan owners out there who want to know). they will however, try to fully charge the battery once using their equipment and see if it can tahan longer. car has extended warranty from year 5 to year 7, so cant bring outside to change, even though other porsche workshops charge abt $500 ish. so the extended warranty itself is definitely a double edged sword ... AGM battery from Banner (OEM for Porsche) or Varta should be 400+ hahaha But can understand you don't want to do any action to jeopardize your remaining warranty of your lemonade ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...