Worst Decision ever - buying a Stuttgart Auto Macan

Sp4wn

19 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

No nano no talk...

No need to go back to AD and listen to any newton law...just get a new one...😁

cvD1-OUwOQfY1ZtYP6AtqEJuhftIW7-H7gvt_3oFR68cZH4DCuF-L6NfoXoemvfbmYYPe37ifyizof2LeHLiAt6JZ6ZDyWhKCXEvfZAyhEJQ9D4O=s0-d.jpg

This is good.

Collector's item. They stopped making it.

Buy today sell in 10 years time and double your money.

5 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Wanted to buy a Porsche but after reading this, I think I forget about it.

🤣🤣🤣

After reading this, I think I want to change my wall clock.

clock.jpg

52 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Can we please hear some positive story like car having issues, sent into SA for rectification and SA no questions asked, took it in and fixed it FOC + given courtesy car for the day or taxi to to wherever you need to go?

Got such story or I'm dreaming?

this one must file under the category...

'fan fiction'

1 hour ago, Beanoyip said:

Can we please hear some positive story like car having issues, sent into SA for rectification and SA no questions asked, took it in and fixed it FOC + given courtesy car for the day or taxi to to wherever you need to go?

On 2/20/2021 at 10:32 AM, Atachi said:

Never have issues with Stuttgart Auto. This is an eye opener and not acceptable. 

My Macan had knocking / squeaky sounds coming from the front suspension driver’s side. Only happens during cold start and goes away after being on the road awhile (sometimes awhile and other times can last the whole trip)  

Called service centre, didn’t even contact my agent. Secure a date went Leng Kee and after some quick paper work, the technician took the car for a spin. Yes, as expected the sounds could not be replicated as the car was already warmed up from the drive to LK. (I had recordings of the sounds on my phone)

Technician suggested I leave the car over night with them and he will start the car up the next morning. Got the car back 3 days later. Problems fixed (Need to check report rmb some suspension thingy) and they went the extra mile to realign door panels and oil all doors saying they noticed squeaking sound from the doors that even I wasn’t aware of.

@Miao-ing feel sorry for your situation and hope they make things right for you. This is a PR nightmare for them.

No courtesy car as not needed.

2 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Maybe this one? Looks like nothing visibly broke.

Rear left took the impact some more and still intact.

On 3/11/2021 at 3:48 PM, Miao-ing said:

I claimed OD and that's it. SA is not willing to provide a written explanation despite continuous request on their friction theory.  

may i ask what is OD?

23 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

Maybe this one? Looks like nothing visibly broke.

Rear left took the impact some more and still intact.

s

Wah Liao! the S60 sure jialat by claim! the cam dfiver sure KNN like that also kena! sure submit camera 

On 3/11/2021 at 6:25 PM, Atachi said:

Huh!? So lazy ah, not remove the whole thing to spray? 😆 Later the touch up color different how. 😤

I thought they suppose to remove the whole piece to spray and then fix it back. A long time ago, a service advisor explained that. That's why the price for their spray paint is super expensive. Guess now things change, people changed. Not sure if the price change lower or not since short cut. 

19 minutes ago, Miao-ing said:

I thought they suppose to remove the whole piece to spray and then fix it back. A long time ago, a service advisor explained that. That's why the price for their spray paint is super expensive. Guess now things change, people changed. Not sure if the price change lower or not since short cut. 

Actually no right no wrong.. it all depends on the extent of the paint work that needs to be done. A skilled workman can patch up an area without having to redo the whole panel and the paint color matches the original. As for the paint overspray on the interior car window it should be a quick 20-30sec job that can be easily wiped off. In the first place, these mishaps should not have happened in the first place. Hope your case can be resolve soon.

Edited by Atachi

33 minutes ago, Atachi said:

Actually no right no wrong.. it all depends on the extent of the paint work that needs to be done. A skilled workman can patch up an area without having to redo the whole panel and the paint color matches the original. As for the paint overspray on the interior car window it should be a quick 20-30sec job that can be easily wiped off. In the first place, these mishaps should not have happened in the first place. Hope your case can be resolve soon.

Wah surprisingly low standards from you. I would have expected the painter and the service advisor to at least check. Such is the low standards of the automotive repair industry these days. Shoddy work abound. 

2 hours ago, Miao-ing said:

I feel your pain as this happened to me too.

I was in Vietnam and the man in the massage shop promised me Cinderella

and I took off all my clothes and waited on the bed all happy and excited .

And all I got was the evil step mother.

:grin:

I was so frightened I wished I kept my underwear on.

For protection.

What they promised is NOT what you get. You can feel the disappointment or not?

image.png.1628d1643f8ef1cf2a2203e94eef9d04.png

Edited by Jamesc

20 hours ago, Atachi said:

Thanks you for explaining. 

19 hours ago, Jamesc said:

For protection.

If you want to take off your underwear, you should put on the disposable one 🤣

20 hours ago, Jamesc said:

For protection.

At least you didn't get... 

A1DxnnuB8-L._SL1500_.jpg

On 3/11/2021 at 4:15 PM, Miao-ing said:

Update on my amazing self destructing Macan drama

I've just collected my car. And I've to drive back as there are paint stain on the inside of the window. I don't understand how the paint could end up INSIDE the car when the paint job is on the exterior.  Why can't they do it right the first time! What is more annoying is that the technician blame it on the film, saying the film spoil. And without seeing the condition, the superior of the technician jumped into conclusion that its the film fault that causes stain marks. And I have to proof to them that the stain can be remove using finger nail for them to admit that its not the film that causes the stain. 

SA had replaced all the cracked handles and the ventilator clip. But the repair is yet to be completed. There are still parts waiting to be replace. Hence, I will still have to deal with them 😨 

No apologize for the inconvenient and the incompetent on their part thus far. 

This is my experience with their after sales service -  1. Deny,  2. Confuse, 3. Complicate and 4. Ignore. 

Long time never use this phrase.... I think it is necessary here.

smlj service is this from a luxury car AD? 

My car was just repaired (yesterday) for minor scratches by another car while parked at Changi Jewel. Repair done by random (drove around trying to find the cheapest job) spray paint workshop in Yishun. Morning drop car, late afternoon collect. No fuss $150 paintwork job. All in good order. 

This AD is really..... The culture stinks from the executive in the sales room to the mechanic in the workshop. 

If I were you, I would have demanded compensation for the additional downtime since they want to geh gao. About time you geh gao with them.

Edited by Gizmore

14 minutes ago, Gizmore said:

Long time never use this phrase.... I think it is necessary here.

smlj service is this from a luxury car AD? 

My car was just repaired (yesterday) for minor scratches by another car while parked at Changi Jewel. Repair done by random (drove around trying to find the cheapest job) spray paint workshop in Yishun. Morning drop car, late afternoon collect. No fuss $150 paintwork job. All in good order. 

This AD is really..... The culture stinks from the executive in the sales room to the mechanic in the workshop. 

If I were you, I would have demanded compensation for the additional downtime since they want to geh gao. About time you geh gao with them.

The AD might have sub out the job to the lowest bidder.  Long time back I had a repair at an AD for wowo. Ended up I found out they had used a used door while charging for a new one. Rust spots surfaced after 1 year.

Now I just go to my regular paint shop. They pick up my car and send it back. Good service, and good results.