StBear Clutched July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Hi all Would like seek advice on where can i park cheaply for one whole day near Suntec? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 How you define cheap parking le? Suntec parking rates itself consider not say very expensive liao, $1.10 for 30 mins until 5pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StBear Clutched July 22, 2019 Author Share July 22, 2019 How you define cheap parking le? Suntec parking rates itself consider not say very expensive liao, $1.10 for 30 mins until 5pm.Maybe not more than $18? Will be there whole day for conference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Maybe not more than $18? Will be there whole day for conference.Suntec parking is as cheap as it can be already. Weekends will be even cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 take mrt. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Grab grab grab 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Maybe not more than $18? Will be there whole day for conference. Go early and ask the organiser for complimentary parking ticket. They will be allocated free parking tickets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 (edited) Go early and ask the organiser for complimentary parking ticket. They will be allocated free parking tickets. I guess not all conference would be given complimentary parking ticket. I went to one conference at expo before with my colleague, the organizer did not give complimentary ticket, lucky my colleague parking fees can claim from company. Edited July 22, 2019 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 (edited) The venue will provide complementary parking tickets to the organizer. The organiser probably kept it for themselves or passed it to their own staff Edited July 22, 2019 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Park at HBD carpark at nearby MRT stations (like Dakota, Mountbatten,etc) and take MRT to esplanade station. If you have friends staying at the condos near those stations, can leverage on their carparks also. Just remember to buy them kopi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Park at HBD carpark at nearby MRT stations (like Dakota, Mountbatten,etc) and take MRT to esplanade station. If you have friends staying at the condos near those stations, can leverage on their carparks also. Just remember to buy them kopi. For hdb parking whole day, is the cap at $12 still apply? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 That time I had conference at Suntec, also left my car at home. Much cheaper and faster to be honest. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Suntec or Marina Sq rates are already very good.Else you camp outside Conrad... ask those who are checking out of their rooms to ask for complimentary Parking Coupons for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Park at Shaw Towers. Per entry charge on Sunday. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 (edited) Take MRT Drive there for the convenience. Heck with parking charge. Edited July 22, 2019 by Davidtch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dino80 1st Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 jus park next to makansutra glutton bay, its free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 jus park next to makansutra glutton bay, its free Free? Really? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 For hdb parking whole day, is the cap at $12 still apply? For coupon parking, still have from 7am - 7pm. https://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/car-parks/short-term-parking/coupon-parking#Whole%20Day%20Parking%20Coupon Don't know ERP parking got this logic build in or not. They mentioned only cap at $5 on night parking, but didn't mentioned on day parking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...