Ender Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Most of the time the picture taken will be the back of the PMD rider when he scoot away from us. I hope our gahment is solid enough to have the back of the head recognition technology. On 7/22/2019 at 3:19 AM, Soya said: It means PMD chao ah beng is smarter than our LTA scholars I suspect the si ginnas already have a system of warning each other when LTA enforcers are in operation. Just the other day joggin, I saw a few enforcer hanging around Punggol park. After a while, I only saw them stopped one PMD rider. The usual mass of PMDs were not to be seen around. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 It will be like the cat and mouse game like smoking. At night when ppl knock off and go home...what enforcement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Think the whole world grappling with this issue. I just came back from Paris and this thing is all over the pavements and managed to witness a few scrapes between pmds, pedestrians and cars. But unlike Sg they cannot anyhow make new laws, speed limits etc. Must refer to EU, study right of public, road users, vehicles etc. Think we need more fine tuning and the whole world will follow us. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 3:53 AM, Ender said: Most of the time the picture taken will be the back of the PMD rider when he scoot away from us. I hope our gahment is solid enough to have the back of the head recognition technology. I suspect the si ginnas already have a system of warning each other when LTA enforcers are in operation. Just the other day joggin, I saw a few enforcer hanging around Punggol park. After a while, I only saw them stopped one PMD rider. The usual mass of PMDs were not to be seen around. The problem is that there are still a lot of unregistered PMDs riding in the neighbour areas. Lack of enforcement and the Apps got use meh if the PMDs are not registered and also even registered one got no big big licenese plate for us to take photo. So take photo, report and wait for enforcement to be set up at the area? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 3:08 AM, Davidtch said: It is BS if can't even do facial recognition. If we has rely on inspection or insurance, how to be smart? Police have installed 80,000 CCTV cameras to date. The only way they can make use of the images effectively is by having facial recognition. Makes sense if oficially they deny as sg netizens are human rights warriors Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 4:07 AM, Karoon said: Think the whole world grappling with this issue. I just came back from Paris and this thing is all over the pavements and managed to witness a few scrapes between pmds, pedestrians and cars. But unlike Sg they cannot anyhow make new laws, speed limits etc. Must refer to EU, study right of public, road users, vehicles etc. Think we need more fine tuning and the whole world will follow us. I thought Paris already banned them from the pavement. They will kenna fine. Unless they also have weak enforcement. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 3:53 AM, Ender said: Most of the time the picture taken will be the back of the PMD rider when he scoot away from us. I hope our gahment is solid enough to have the back of the head recognition technology. https://www.scmp.com/tech/start-ups/article/2187600/chinese-police-surveillance-gets-boost-ai-start-watrix-technology-can Quote Chinese police test gait-recognition technology from AI start-up Watrix that identifies people based on how they walkKnown as gait recognition, the technology works by analysing thousands of metrics about a person’s walk and storing them in a database Software can identify a person from 50 metres away – even if they have their face covered or back to camera 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Since PMD was introduced (that is) allowed, just how many regulations were changed and added? How many more injuries and death before our authorities need before they realized that an elderly person has significant slower reaction time and can be confused by horns along the shared pathway? How many more youngsters need to die on the road (not allowed but it sure beats taking GRAB especially free part)? With the reporting apps, the authorities are opening up another or several additional problems: 1. how to verify report errant and not just some vindictive motives 2. legal issue since privacy bill going to be effective from 1/9/2019, photos and other related issues 3. you believe there would be NO incidence of fighting as a result of photo taking to report errant PMD 4. making lives difficult for those using PMD making a living 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 4:14 AM, Ender said: I thought Paris already banned them from the pavement. They will kenna fine. Unless they also have weak enforcement.True, officially from September. But the rule is currently being challenged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 3:19 AM, Soya said: It means PMD chao ah beng is smarter than our LTA scholars Ya! Now I see most of the pmd riders wearing ski masks. There was one travelling on the pavement, alongside my car . . . i was going 50km/h and i could not catch up with that bugger. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 I am not a pmd user but realistically, we want to be a car-light society, in this climate... what other options do we have? I think many use pmds to cover distances too slow if served by buses and obviously not served by trains... Very rarely for the last mile usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 4:07 AM, Karoon said: Think the whole world grappling with this issue. I just came back from Paris and this thing is all over the pavements and managed to witness a few scrapes between pmds, pedestrians and cars. But unlike Sg they cannot anyhow make new laws, speed limits etc. Must refer to EU, study right of public, road users, vehicles etc. Think we need more fine tuning and the whole world will follow us.Thats why dun everything also copy AM.We will die faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StreetFight3r 6th Gear July 22, 2019 Author Share July 22, 2019 try to take photos of the xmm xdd si ginas on pmds later they hoot u also. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 If take in a crowded place, i doubt they will hoot you. But the moment you photo them, be prepared for self defense just in case anyway. On 7/22/2019 at 4:55 AM, StreetFight3r said: try to take photos of the xmm xdd si ginas on pmds later they hoot u also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 4:55 AM, StreetFight3r said: try to take photos of the xmm xdd si ginas on pmds later they hoot u also. Stress. To be a pedestrian nowadays oso need to prepared to hv this skill: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 So how is a backview of the pmd riders gonna help in our course ? Wu kana bo.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 4:07 AM, Leo72 said: The problem is that there are still a lot of unregistered PMDs riding in the neighbour areas. Lack of enforcement and the Apps got use meh if the PMDs are not registered and also even registered one got no big big licenese plate for us to take photo. So take photo, report and wait for enforcement to be set up at the area?1. By the time I get my phone out of my pocket, the pmd already long gone to even take a photo. 2. Report pmd license plate? The plate big as those of cars? You think we can spot the license plate number? Maybe lta officer can show us how he takes a photo of an errant pmd rider. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 On 7/22/2019 at 6:01 AM, Kxbc said: 1. By the time I get my phone out of my pocket, the pmd already long gone to even take a photo. 2. Report pmd license plate? The plate big as those of cars? You think we can spot the license plate number? Maybe lta officer can show us how he takes a photo of an errant pmd rider. End up realistically, only can covertly take photos when the pmd is parked (Kopi tiam, void deck, corridor) Even then only can take without rider (if not wait tio pah) I think the true effective cases is those neighbour Bao Toh neighbour type. Like if your neighbour got a big ass pmd (those cannot pass size type) and park in the corridor then you take photo and tell ah Gong this fellow stay what unit I suspect this is the only type of case that can really makan one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...