How to tell if someone is high or low class?

In this context, I often find that the opposite of class (adjective) is crass and the fun part is that I can mispronounce it to my purpose (usually negative) and said person is none the wiser.

On 7/20/2019 at 10:41 AM, Macrosszero said:

In this context, I often find that the opposite of class (adjective) is crass and the fun part is that I can mispronounce it to my purpose (usually negative) and said person is none the wiser.

Naughty naughty...but I like...cos I often do that...”wow! Sibei crassy”

Said it before

Say it again.

Good luck Singapore!

You are made up of largely shallow people, rat-racing day in and out.

High or Low class, Who cares?

In the meantime, let me go back to my HDB which i grew up in and eat my mee bee hoon breakfast with fish fillet and cabbage, finally sipping my Teh bing. As opposed to the young upstart who lives in a mass market condo 30m away, drinking his daily dose of illy coffee and savoring his egg benedict, with a small dog leashed to the table leg, looking at his big AP on his fair smooth wrist.

Alamak, time to take my medicine.....

Class - putting others before yourself.

No class - putting yourself first at the expense of others.

On 7/21/2019 at 2:00 AM, Jamesc said:

So ur mother in law no class? Hehehe

I thot high class is sec 3/4, normally higher floor

Low class is sec 1/2?, lower floor

No ah?

No class is school holidays

high class = material wealth = what people aspire to?  Think many people themselves dream of being 'high class' thats why no negative connotation

On 7/20/2019 at 6:02 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

High class mean angmoh influenced

Low class mean ah tiong influenced

Reminded me of this joke.

男朋友:“为什么你总得等我的车到了才下来,不可以在楼下等我吗?”

女朋友:“不行,我要做‘上’等人,下来等那我岂不是变成‘下’等人了吗?”

男朋友:“… …”

On 7/21/2019 at 3:18 AM, Carbon82 said:

Reminded me of this joke.

男朋友:“为什么你总得等我的车到了才下来,不可以在楼下等我吗?”

女朋友:“不行,我要做‘上’等人,下来等那我岂不是变成‘下’等人了吗?”

男朋友:“… …”

Bf drive DiDi aka phv

On 7/21/2019 at 2:00 AM, Jamesc said:

When I see bullet coming, I always put others before me, and I always feel so sad. Now I am so happy because @jamesc say this is high class!!!  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I tot Singapore - everything inside is World Class

On 7/21/2019 at 2:25 AM, RadX said:

No ah?

U still fly economy class

  On 7/21/2019 at 2:25 AM, RadX said:

No ah?

This one apply to secondary,

for primary, high class is P5/P6, 

low class is P1/P2

There is a middle class. P3/P4, this class is neither here or there, really is no 3 no 4....

And yah, all become no class when sch holiday starts, and everyone is so happy when no class..... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 7/21/2019 at 3:28 AM, Tianmo said:

This one apply to secondary,

for primary, high class is P5/P6,

low class is P1/P2

There is a middle class. P3/P4, this class is neither here or there, really is no 3 no 4....

And yah, all become no class when sch holiday starts, and everyone is so happy when no class..... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Except us here at mcf.... Jin busy

Hahahah

  On 7/21/2019 at 3:25 AM, BanCoe said:

I tot Singapore - everything inside is World Class

U still fly economy class ð??

In the airline, we always say eco-no-money class.