Wind30 Turbocharged July 27, 2019 Author Share July 27, 2019 Totally agree with you on Niagara Falls. Went there several years ago and I much preferred the US side versus the Canadian side. But the view from the Canadian side is nicer because of that. yup, it does reflects on the country and its people.... Montreal our next stop after Niagra. Breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast was cold and crappy but I got a nice pic :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 2, 2019 Author Share August 2, 2019 Montreal, I love the graffiti in the overseas cities... I think this is a science center at Montreal. The stuff there is REALLY fun very interactive. It looks cheap to set up but extremely interesting. I think our science center needs to learn from this one. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 2, 2019 Author Share August 2, 2019 Montreal evening shot. The sun sets really late so there is not many shots at the golden hour... quebec city Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 6, 2019 Author Share August 6, 2019 (edited) Charlevoix whale watching cruise.... not that fun. whale is far away and surfaces rarely. boring. Edited August 6, 2019 by Wind30 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 Very nice professional quality pictures. The children grown up liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 7, 2019 Author Share August 7, 2019 Very nice professional quality pictures. The children grown up liao. still far from it... the older girl is giving me issues... teenage years coming... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 7, 2019 Share August 7, 2019 Wah Wind30 and Family very hor miah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 7, 2019 Author Share August 7, 2019 (edited) Wah Wind30 and Family very hor miah. Edited August 7, 2019 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 7, 2019 Share August 7, 2019 Nice. I was in NYC last Oct and visited many many places of interest there. Also drove to Niagara Falls. Did you drive there too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 7, 2019 Share August 7, 2019 I see family bliss in the pictures so i say hor miah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 7, 2019 Author Share August 7, 2019 (edited) Nice. I was in NYC last Oct and visited many many places of interest there. Also drove to Niagara Falls. Did you drive there too? We drove from Washington to Niagara to Montreal to Quebec to boston. A Lot of LOOOONG drives... Boston. Which is a very interesting city full of history and museums. but feels a bit unsafe... a lot of err... shady characters. There is this guy loitering outside our apartment entrance pictured below... I think he was trying to see the entry code. We stayed in a apartment with self check in, no reception. Room is good but feels not so safe as entry all the way to the room is by keycode. We actually barricaded the door from inside :) Edited August 7, 2019 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 7, 2019 Author Share August 7, 2019 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 7, 2019 Author Share August 7, 2019 Boston tea party museum which is pretty interesting as they enacted the events in the past. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 7, 2019 Author Share August 7, 2019 (edited) Boston lobster.... not really nice... The museum in boston are really nice At macdonalds Edited August 7, 2019 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged August 8, 2019 Share August 8, 2019 I like your photos very much because they are all spontaneous which makes it very natural and fluid. I believe photography is about content and presentation which you have your unique style. You should explore your strength and develop on it. Looking forward to your first photography exhibition. The rest are just technical which today can be changed with different camera systems and our good friend the photoshop. Boston lobster.... not really nice... The museum in boston are really nice At macdonalds 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 8, 2019 Author Share August 8, 2019 I like your photos very much because they are all spontaneous which makes it very natural and fluid. I believe photography is about content and presentation which you have your unique style. You should explore your strength and develop on it. Looking forward to your first photography exhibition. The rest are just technical which today can be changed with different camera systems and our good friend the photoshop. I think shooting as a hobby and being a pro is completely two different levels, expectations are also much lower for family snapshots. We watched the Aladdin Broadway show which is quite impressive. They have some special effects which looks very real. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sopskysalat 4th Gear August 10, 2019 Share August 10, 2019 Hi, disregarding the brnad, will using mirrorless 12mm wide angle lens able to create the "wide" photo effect that you had captured? Not into photography but must say I am impressed with thr quality of photo you had taken. Thank you was a bit apprehensive at first 10 years ago.... but seriously, facebook also has so many photos... there is no anonymity online. I just watch my posts in forums as it is not anonymous. don't post stupid things... The camera is sony A7iii/a7riii. Most of these shots are shot with the 12-24mm and with a very close subject distance (1m?) to emphasis the ultra wide angle effect. When using an utlra wide, I always need to remind myself to get closer.... Also there is a big effect of shooting from low angle or high angle depending on what you want to achieve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 10, 2019 Share August 10, 2019 Like that hor miah? My first aeroplane ride was in my university 1st year... I can still remember how fun it was on my first airplane ride... cuz I was already so old :) Quebec city. Some church along the way This is a Jam shop in ile d orleans which is an island like sentosa in the River. Lot of food places on that Island. Actually if can bring family on such holidays is not hor miah, what is hor miah? Your past could have been your driving force to success, but how well you doing now is not related to your past lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...