Freeder Hypersonic July 14, 2019 Share July 14, 2019 which Amber U buying bro ? I thought Bolehland model Amber Chia ↡ Advertisement 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 By the time we are spent griping, inflation would have made our money doubly smaller. At many food courts, $6 food already can’t get one a full meal. Pay higher and higher taxes and psf over the years just to own a property while those who committed enjoy the property and the appreciation (although slowed down by CMs), fun waiting meh? If there is no spike up in prices, there is nothing to fall really. be glad that we still have malaysia ringette for the average joe to go across the causeway to buy stuff to lower the expenses. Take loan to enjoy low interest rates, or leverage to invest into even more units. Ya, dun play play many richie rich folks out there, not just enbloc millionaires. Those can afford to, faster buy for chewren before prices go crazy aka 'out of reach' As mentioned often ... 'SG property, good to be in as soon as possible' I think its more of getting the right property as soon as possible. You can kangchoing spider and buy, yet when come to selling, kanna stuck. Buy only property where one would live in and not go with hype would be a better strategy. Never buy on fear . 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Last weekend went to look see some of the showrooms around serangoon area with CO as her dad is shopping. We noticed that JUI and Woodleigh Residences will not have gym facilities. CO say the lack of gym reduces the attractiveness of the development by 50% for her Of course a mere 2 developments does not a trend make, but in my myopic experience all the condos I've visited over the years have a gym, even if small and under-equipped. Just wondering if the gurus here have any opinion on this? Perhaps developers find that a majority of gym-going residents pay for external gym memberships anyway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Last weekend went to look see some of the showrooms around serangoon area with CO as her dad is shopping. We noticed that JUI and Woodleigh Residences will not have gym facilities. CO say the lack of gym reduces the attractiveness of the development by 50% for her Of course a mere 2 developments does not a trend make, but in my myopic experience all the condos I've visited over the years have a gym, even if small and under-equipped. Just wondering if the gurus here have any opinion on this? Perhaps developers find that a majority of gym-going residents pay for external gym memberships anyway? i think it is a must to have a gym. for me, i find the bath tub unnecessary and the first item i would do away. nowadays quite many new projects no more bath tub already. if i can do away with the open balcony, i would also ask for it to be removed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Last weekend went to look see some of the showrooms around serangoon area with CO as her dad is shopping. We noticed that JUI and Woodleigh Residences will not have gym facilities. CO say the lack of gym reduces the attractiveness of the development by 50% for her Of course a mere 2 developments does not a trend make, but in my myopic experience all the condos I've visited over the years have a gym, even if small and under-equipped. Just wondering if the gurus here have any opinion on this? Perhaps developers find that a majority of gym-going residents pay for external gym memberships anyway? Where I live, the gym is small and under-equipped. So how many people actually use it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 About 30% of residents subsidize the 20-30% who play tennis, swim and gym The middle group use it once in a while.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Interesting opinion. It seems that one of the selling points for JUI is the big balcony space. For the bigger units even the mbr has its own balcony! i think it is a must to have a gym. for me, i find the bath tub unnecessary and the first item i would do away. nowadays quite many new projects no more bath tub already. if i can do away with the open balcony, i would also ask for it to be removed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 What have you observed about the gym's usage in your time living there? Some people only need treadmill/stationary bike for 30 mins a day. Some only need a yoga mat. I need olympic barbell and pullup bar. Impossible to meet all needs as impossible to predict what kind of residents are gonna be living there. And might affect maintenance fees also. Is it better to have a small and under-equipped gym then to have non at all? Just for discussion Where I live, the gym is small and under-equipped. So how many people actually use it? Some might say those additional facilities are what sets condo living apart from hdb living About 30% of residents subsidize the 20-30% who play tennis, swim and gymThe middle group use it once in a while.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 About 30% of residents subsidize the 20-30% who play tennis, swim and gym The middle group use it once in a while.. talking about it, i am quite perturbed the basketball court in my condo has got so many players that residents like me also barely have chance to play. i am thinking most of them must be outsiders. Interesting opinion. It seems that one of the selling points for JUI is the big balcony space. For the bigger units even the mbr has its own balcony! the big balcony has small devt charges (ie low cost) but allows developer to show a deceptively lower psf in order to market to buyer. you google this forum page, there were many discussions in the past about humongous balcony for certain developments like Sky Habitat, whereby the balcony space could cost $0.5m. open balconies have very low utilitarian value. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 (edited) To make things worse, there is nothing desirable about the balcony if all one see when step outside is the neighbour's facing unit. I see you, you see me view regardless of how high is the level. Edited July 15, 2019 by Alfc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 What have you observed about the gym's usage in your time living there? Some people only need treadmill/stationary bike for 30 mins a day. Some only need a yoga mat. I need olympic barbell and pullup bar. Impossible to meet all needs as impossible to predict what kind of residents are gonna be living there. And might affect maintenance fees also. Is it better to have a small and under-equipped gym then to have non at all? Just for discussion Some might say those additional facilities are what sets condo living apart from hdb living Sure you could say it is what sets condo apart from hdb. So if one doesn't use the facilities, why stay in a condo? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Sure you could say it is what sets condo apart from hdb. So if one doesn't use the facilities, why stay in a condo? wah high flyer....to show that one is part of the 20% elite high income who stays in private property loh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Sure you could say it is what sets condo apart from hdb. So if one doesn't use the facilities, why stay in a condo? +1 Don’t stay in a condo if you worry about maintenance fees The monthly fees can be substantial And a tiny gym may be worse than none Just like those Mickey Mouse pools .. the cost of maintaining it isn’t much lower than a large one but you won’t be able to swim at all 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Maintenance fee is subjective la. For me, I have 2 cars and every month, I am paying 220 plus cc which add up to about 300 a month. Condo mantainance fee is about 350. Almost the same. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Can build into usable space de... Nowadays outdoor blinds are very useful. To make things worse, there is nothing desirable about the balcony if all one see when step outside is the neighbour's facing unit. I see you, you see me view regardless of how high is the level. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Can build into usable space de... Nowadays outdoor blinds are very useful.I see a lot being converted to become store room. A bit like hanging clothes at the window and spoiling the facade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Depends whether your neighbours siu bo.... can be very desirable! To make things worse, there is nothing desirable about the balcony if all one see when step outside is the neighbour's facing unit. I see you, you see me view regardless of how high is the level. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear July 15, 2019 Share July 15, 2019 Depends whether your neighbours siu bo.... can be very desirable!Yeah you are right. Alternative take on "view" . Lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...