Singapore Private Property prices still up or down? Part III

pChou

wah .... pecah lobang liao

HDB lost $2B leh ... what do you think?

quick question

EC after 10 years ... "automatically" classified as pte property or still need to go through simi sai approval or need a pte property management to take over something like that?

i also want buy toyota get lexus leh ... how come ah gong no give [bigcry]

ah gong no give you because your income is mcf high class level

appeal oso no chance

True la, but ultimately both also make money lo. 

Depending you bought when.

I show a chart below on Avg $PSF gain for ALL HDB vs AL EC

Since 2013, HDB resale till now is -11% in prices. EC is +10% from 2013 till now.

If we look at the last 10 years, EC gain is double the appreciation rate compare to HDB.

post-69683-0-19342100-1564489354_thumb.jpg

Depending you bought when.

I show a chart below on Avg $PSF gain for ALL HDB vs AL EC

Since 2013, HDB resale till now is -11% in prices. EC is +10% from 2013 till now.

If we look at the last 10 years, EC gain is double the appreciation rate compare to HDB.

The ECs sold in 2013 are in different locations than the ECs sold today.

Without adjusting for that, the 10% is meaningless.

Money begets money

Small change won’t give you the yield

Those who can get GCBs at the right time will make a whole more ..

There comes a time when all CMs are no longer effective and yet new CMs can no longer be added.

Too cheap will cause all private to be sold out to foreigners at low price. Who benefits in the end?

In any case, a HDB stake grants the owner a bigger piece of stake in our country as compared to private (for the same amount of funds committed). As long as Govt gets this part correct, we will not encounter what we see in HK.

The ECs sold in 2013 are in different locations than the ECs sold today.

Without adjusting for that, the 10% is meaningless.

Doesn't quite matter where the new ECs are today,  they will always remain popular as a form of subsidize housing.

A decade or two ago, who would think that places like Punggol or SengKang would ever make money?  The first round of BTO owners there already made their pot of gold.

well said. there is a price “gap” between EC vs PC

at least smelly smelly 20-25%

can always capitalise that gap

the one thing i dislike EC is the big size

nothing less than a BTO blocks .. lol

Big size isn't it good?

Are you referring to higher density?

well said. there is a price “gap” between EC vs PC
at least smelly smelly 20-25%
can always capitalise that gap
the one thing i dislike EC is the big size
nothing less than a BTO blocks .. lol

We will have a lot of 想当年。。

When my place used to cost half what it is now ..

We will still be asset rich but how many average joe can benefit from this price increase

We will have a lot of 想当年。。

When my place used to cost half what it is now ..

We will still be asset rich but how many average joe can benefit from this price increase

I think the government needs to reign in the prices. U think the unrest in Hong Kong is about the extradition bill?

I think it’s just the younger generation getting fed up with their standard of living caused by high property prices....

Singapore must not go down that route.

I mean years ago people here is always quoting Hong Kong as example of how high the prices can go....

In Singapore we are really alone. If people gets fed up enough to protest, say bye bye to Singapore prosperity.

Big size isn't it good?

Are you referring to higher density?

of course density la

EC where got big size

2nd and 3rd room most cant even fit KING size bed ... [thumbsdown]

Why should Govt rein in prices further just for foreigners to buy?

What has been done and continues to be done is that HDB bedrock must remain accessible to 95% of population. There is a home for everyone, 30 sqm or 40 sqm notwithstanding. Remaining 5-10%, rental flats will ensure they have a place to stay.

Why lower prices further for big conglomerate bosses to come here and sweep up everything?

Edited by Showster

That's why I was puzzled when you wrote "big size"...

Anyway, the only time I ever slept in king size bed was in hotel stays.

Frankly speaking overrated and poor use of space. 

Unless I also very big size.

of course density la
EC where got big size
2nd and 3rd room most cant even fit KING size bed ... [thumbsdown]

Why should Govt rein in prices further just for foreigners to buy?

What has been done and continues to be done is that HDB bedrock must remain accessible to 95% of population. There is a home for everyone, 30 sqm or 40 sqm notwithstanding. Remaining 5-10%, rental flats will ensure they have a place to stay.

Why lower prices further for big conglomerate bosses to come here and sweep up everything?

Or why should lower prices more for the super rich to pay in full cash? A run up is healthy and really way overdue to even the game a little.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/singapore-rich-kids-are-ending-up-with-penthouses-as-parents-skirt-taxes

ok, cant even fit a KING size bed is simply a figurative speech

yes ... i like king size and i want to put king size bed

but those no need ... it means the room is sibei small

put in a queen bed cant even fit a study table + cabinet

that's why now all stylo mylo kopi-o ... with storage under bed ... pull out storage ... raised floor ... HK style

or use bunk bed style with bed (above) + table (below) ... huat ah!

That's why I was puzzled when you wrote "big size"...

Anyway, the only time I ever slept in king size bed was in hotel stays.

Frankly speaking overrated and poor use of space. 

Unless I also very big size.

Can still put lah, but why put if one does not feel the need?

Space optimisation is preferred for modern living.

ok, cant even fit a KING size bed is simply a figurative speech

yes ... i like king size and i want to put king size bed

but those no need ... it means the room is sibei small

put in a queen bed cant even fit a study table + cabinet

that's why now all stylo mylo kopi-o ... with storage under bed ... pull out storage ... raised floor ... HK style

or use bunk bed style with bed (above) + table (below) ... huat ah!