Fitz4i 2nd Gear October 22, 2021 Share October 22, 2021 On 10/10/2021 at 10:42 AM, Mark_goh said: @minty launch price 153. Go test drive later. Will post hereafter Where u see 153? Or maybe this 170 one after coe spike. The car looks chio lei but 170 😑 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
furprice_extra Clutched October 22, 2021 Share October 22, 2021 Really cannot wait until this new high tech E-tech dog clutch gearbox kee chia, pun intended. If you know mechanics and follow F1 you will know that dog clutch gearboxes are subject to heavy wear and tear on the gears themselves, that's why up to now you have to ask why even not one single manufacturer has used it on a production car yet. And if you read the UK reviews you will already see that when it changes gear there is a loud cracking or grinding sound. But then again, we all know the French are experts at answering questions no one asked. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged October 23, 2021 Share October 23, 2021 Read from sgCarMart that this car is made in Korea. Interesting! French car MIK. 1st time hear. Reliability will be better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
diming87 1st Gear October 23, 2021 Share October 23, 2021 Similar price to Tucson… tough choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark_goh 1st Gear October 23, 2021 Share October 23, 2021 13 hours ago, diming87 said: Similar price to Tucson… tough choice I had test driven both car last weekend. In term of driving experience, handling, power, interior finishing, Tucson wins hand down. for Tucson, the gap widen if u compare the Arkana against Tucson Hybrid. End up selecting the Tucson Hybrid after SE agreed to my offered price. They also trade in my car at 7k higher than Renault given me. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
furprice_extra Clutched October 23, 2021 Share October 23, 2021 Still thought at least this car will have one strong point which is refinement... but who would have known? https://www.autoexpress.co.uk/renault/arkana/356356/renault-arkana-vs-toyota-c-hr-2021-group-test-review " wind and road noise is much louder in the Renault, so overall it’s the less relaxing car of the two It’s also much more uncomfortable than the Toyota. It doesn’t deal with small lumps and bumps in the surface very well, resulting in a shuddering ride all the way along a country road." The day came when a Toyota PHV beat a French car at ride quality and road noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear October 23, 2021 Share October 23, 2021 There is another thing, Renault resale price is a nightmare. Hyundai is slightly better 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleoleole 2nd Gear October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 @Mark_goh hi bro, can share how much you bought yr Tucson hybrid for? 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark_goh 1st Gear October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 @oleoleole I signed NDA so cannot share, sorry. nevertheless, given the expected increase price for cat b coe, I believe 178k is considered a good buy at this moment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 (edited) On 10/23/2021 at 10:20 AM, Daniu82 said: Read from sgCarMart that this car is made in Korea. Interesting! French car MIK. 1st time hear. Reliability will be better? The latitude was made in SK. Used as a taxi with little private sales. Still better than the epic failure as I can still see some on the roads as taxis unlike the epica. Edited October 28, 2021 by Brass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleoleole 2nd Gear October 30, 2021 Share October 30, 2021 On 10/28/2021 at 10:57 PM, Mark_goh said: @oleoleole I signed NDA so cannot share, sorry. nevertheless, given the expected increase price for cat b coe, I believe 178k is considered a good buy at this moment @Mark_goh hi bro, can share how much you bought yr Tucson hybrid for? 🙂 Aiseh, now buy cars in SG still must sign NDA de ah? Really uniquely Singapore sia hahaha. Tnx anyway bro! 👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 30, 2021 Share October 30, 2021 On 10/23/2021 at 1:39 AM, furprice_extra said: Really cannot wait until this new high tech E-tech dog clutch gearbox kee chia, pun intended. If you know mechanics and follow F1 you will know that dog clutch gearboxes are subject to heavy wear and tear on the gears themselves, that's why up to now you have to ask why even not one single manufacturer has used it on a production car yet. And if you read the UK reviews you will already see that when it changes gear there is a loud cracking or grinding sound. But then again, we all know the French are experts at answering questions no one asked. French good at producing crap and congratulating themselves for a good job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 30, 2021 Share October 30, 2021 On 10/28/2021 at 10:57 PM, Mark_goh said: @oleoleole I signed NDA so cannot share, sorry. nevertheless, given the expected increase price for cat b coe, I believe 178k is considered a good buy at this moment 1st time ever I hear that buying a car at whatever price must sign NDA. Hahahaaa whatever! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 30, 2021 Share October 30, 2021 2 hours ago, Mkl22 said: 1st time ever I hear that buying a car at whatever price must sign NDA. Hahahaaa whatever! Boss not in, employee anyhow set price Price was so special, must be below cost Of course must NDA la Customer happy think he got a super secret special deal Everyone happy 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark_goh 1st Gear October 30, 2021 Share October 30, 2021 3 hours ago, Macrosszero said: Boss not in, employee anyhow set price Price was so special, must be below cost Of course must NDA la Customer happy think he got a super secret special deal Everyone happy Indeed that is the case,. after the test drive, I offered a price which I will sign onto the dotted line. SA say he go ask the GM. Came back wand agree onto my offered price but need me to sign a NDA. To me, what do I have to lose. Hey, why not…. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 30, 2021 Share October 30, 2021 19 minutes ago, Mark_goh said: Indeed that is the case,. after the test drive, I offered a price which I will sign onto the dotted line. SA say he go ask the GM. Came back wand agree onto my offered price but need me to sign a NDA. To me, what do I have to lose. Hey, why not…. I'm surprised Komoco play this game, I always thought "ask the boss/manager" was the standard tactic of dodgy used car dealers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trent895 2nd Gear October 30, 2021 Share October 30, 2021 7 hours ago, Mark_goh said: Indeed that is the case,. after the test drive, I offered a price which I will sign onto the dotted line. SA say he go ask the GM. Came back wand agree onto my offered price but need me to sign a NDA. To me, what do I have to lose. Hey, why not…. Good for you! I am surprised Komoco willing to budge on the listed price. It was a hard take it or leave it when I was inquiring about the new Tucson. And I was a current Hyundai driver. I also had to sign NDA at Skoda. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark_goh 1st Gear November 1, 2021 Share November 1, 2021 On 10/31/2021 at 7:29 AM, Trent895 said: Good for you! I am surprised Komoco willing to budge on the listed price. It was a hard take it or leave it when I was inquiring about the new Tucson. And I was a current Hyundai driver. I also had to sign NDA at Skoda. 😅 Good choice…. I would have gotten the skids superb combi if they hv ready stock ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...