Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 37 minutes ago, Spurman said: Thats why american like big big suv. Kia tulleride. Hyundai palaside. Toyota highlander. Honda pilot. Volkswagen atlas. Ford simi simi. None sold here in singapore. These r monsters. 3rd row machiam 2nd row of toyota wish kinda. And with full 7 8 seats up prob still can carry 4 big luggages. I would imagine these to be too difficult to park in many carparks in sg. Road tax and petrol also kill here ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saablover 2nd Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 Does the 2021 Sorento comes in 6 seaters option? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 5 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Road tax and petrol also kill here Yeah man. V6ixers. 3.8. 5 ltr. Gulp gas fast too 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 5 hours ago, teomingern said: Cannot enter our older multi-storey car parks lor... right now the newer HDB MSCP are 2.1 m so I think still can... but the older shopping centres are like 1.8 or 1.9 m, confirm buang the roof... I see Toyota HiAce vans in my home's MSCP so I know they can enter... but these monster SUVs... ha ha... I think must park roadside... Raffles City parking height is only 1.8 m I think... Hiace can ah. I thought dak boleh. Anyway tiagong komoco keen to bring in the palaside. Shall see how its priced n speced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 (edited) 8 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said: If want aisle access can try cx8 coming soon In Malaysia, CX-8 has been available since end of last year. Priced between CX-5 and CX-9, got 4 variants from 7-seater to 6-seater. Not true comparison for Sorento imho lah. But the 6-seaters are viable options for those who need just 6 seats. The video below shows the difference between the 6-seaters with centre console and walk-through isle. Three videos I watched, the reviewers always recommend to get the variant with walk-through isle. The walk-through isle variant comes with 2nd row captain seats also. Edited October 12, 2020 by Heartlander 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 Mazda present range of grills to me is kind of outdated. See also no interest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 After looking through so many SUV with 7 seaters. Sorento 2021 is confirm the one to go for. Booked my new ride already! 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fungyee77 5th Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 (edited) 6 hours ago, Ahpan said: After looking through so many SUV with 7 seaters. Sorento 2021 is confirm the one to go for. Booked my new ride already! Congrats ! Lovely ride. What was your thought process vs Kodiaq, CX-9, Tarracco, Santa fe, Merc GLB? Edited October 12, 2020 by fungyee77 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystidae 1st Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 Congrats! My family went for a test drive last Saturday and was impressed with the drive. Sound insulation was excellent and we could not even hear the Diesel engine, even when pushed hard. Unfortunately, only the GT is 4WD. There was a little wheel spin when pushed hard from stationary. I was a little disappointed that the rotary gear selector, remote parking and 6-seat configuration were not brought in. I am waiting for the 1.6 turbo hybrid which my SA said may only come next year. Incidentally, I had also test driven the Kodiaq 2.0 L&K (ride more comfortable with customizable suspension, 4WD, cheaper but smaller, less equipped), Terraco 1.4 (much cheaper but less equipped and smaller). 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystidae 1st Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 These are the colors available for those who are interested. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berryyy Neutral Newbie October 13, 2020 Share October 13, 2020 10 hours ago, Ahpan said: After looking through so many SUV with 7 seaters. Sorento 2021 is confirm the one to go for. Booked my new ride already! bro, can share the price and freebies for us as reference for nego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David325 1st Gear October 13, 2020 Share October 13, 2020 How's the ride comfort... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevinhwc 2nd Gear October 13, 2020 Share October 13, 2020 16 hours ago, Mystidae said: Congrats! My family went for a test drive last Saturday and was impressed with the drive. Sound insulation was excellent and we could not even hear the Diesel engine, even when pushed hard. Unfortunately, only the GT is 4WD. There was a little wheel spin when pushed hard from stationary. I was a little disappointed that the rotary gear selector, remote parking and 6-seat configuration were not brought in. I am waiting for the 1.6 turbo hybrid which my SA said may only come next year. Incidentally, I had also test driven the Kodiaq 2.0 L&K (ride more comfortable with customizable suspension, 4WD, cheaper but smaller, less equipped), Terraco 1.4 (much cheaper but less equipped and smaller). Same here. Was comparing GLB and Sorento. Sorento more VFM but GLB has nicer cockpit. Price wise 200k vs 165k. Test drove on Sat and paid. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear October 13, 2020 Share October 13, 2020 14 hours ago, Berryyy said: bro, can share the price and freebies for us as reference for nego The price was shared in the earlier threads. Freebies are pretty standards like car cam, solar film etc.. 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear October 13, 2020 Share October 13, 2020 18 hours ago, fungyee77 said: Congrats ! Lovely ride. What was your thought process vs Kodiaq, CX-9, Tarracco, Santa fe, Merc GLB? Thanks, but I only compare with GLB. KIA is still much better though. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear October 13, 2020 Share October 13, 2020 17 hours ago, Mystidae said: Congrats! My family went for a test drive last Saturday and was impressed with the drive. Sound insulation was excellent and we could not even hear the Diesel engine, even when pushed hard. Unfortunately, only the GT is 4WD. There was a little wheel spin when pushed hard from stationary. I was a little disappointed that the rotary gear selector, remote parking and 6-seat configuration were not brought in. I am waiting for the 1.6 turbo hybrid which my SA said may only come next year. Incidentally, I had also test driven the Kodiaq 2.0 L&K (ride more comfortable with customizable suspension, 4WD, cheaper but smaller, less equipped), Terraco 1.4 (much cheaper but less equipped and smaller). Thanks. Yes you are right. I was super impressed with the drive too. This car don't have much Diesel engine sound and pretty quiet. But I love the sound of the engine when the accelerator is being pushed. lol. The pick up acceleration is pretty fast too. And yes I was kind of disappointed that the wire shift gear and remote parking is not available in SG. Probably that will increase the cost price even higher. But then, good enough. This car is pretty much spacious and high tech already. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevinhwc 2nd Gear October 14, 2020 Share October 14, 2020 I did feedback to C&C saying that they always bring in lower specs. There are people who is willing to pay for it. Not everyone is badge conscious. I was hoping for the remote parking (which has to come with the wire shift gear) but not available. Was comparing SX Tech and GT Tech but concluded that I don't need the AWD. Unfortunately, the side step is not an option. I wanted to add the side step. There isn't much accessories available. Anyone knows of anything/ anywhere that we can import from, please share... By the way, i got the blue one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iceraider 3rd Gear October 14, 2020 Share October 14, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, Kevinhwc said: I did feedback to C&C saying that they always bring in lower specs. There are people who is willing to pay for it. Not everyone is badge conscious. I was hoping for the remote parking (which has to come with the wire shift gear) but not available. Was comparing SX Tech and GT Tech but concluded that I don't need the AWD. Unfortunately, the side step is not an option. I wanted to add the side step. There isn't much accessories available. Anyone knows of anything/ anywhere that we can import from, please share... By the way, i got the blue one... E car just launched. So might take awhile before e relevant accessories become avail.. Then u can buy e side step online n get it install at workshop.. prob cnc will also have e side step in their accessories catalogue in due course but sure gonna cost u alot more to install Edited October 14, 2020 by iceraider ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...