Wind30 Turbocharged June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 I think the best fried chicken in Singapore for me is at Wisma lvl 5 beside the food court. It’s a Japanese karaage shop, at japan town. I am worried they close down because dunno why not much business leh. Weird... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 my favourite will be the fried chicken sold at the malay nasi padang stalls. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 Any well seasoned and with minimum batter would be my choice of chicken served. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 Pizza Maru. Korean Fried chicken for the win. Original flavour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 I thought new kfc cereal chicken 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 Any well seasoned and with minimum batter would be my choice of chicken served. Don't mind either. But if u don't put enough batter, there's higher chance of the chicken drying out unless u have consistent frying time, good understanding of oil temperature and enough oil to deep fry properly. That's why many malay stalls tend to have dryish fried chicken. Well I'm of the fast food generation, so i do like the crispy batter as well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 My favorites: 1. Arnold's 2. Jollibee 3. Country Chicken Good fried chicken...Non oily, crispy on the outside and moist on the inside with a light batter. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 Chic a boo ? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 Haven’t tried it but read a lot of good reviews for their chicken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 Chic a boo ? Yes, chic a boo my fav too, chicken is tender inside while outside is crispy enough n not so oily too.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged June 30, 2019 Share June 30, 2019 Don't mind either. But if u don't put enough batter, there's higher chance of the chicken drying out unless u have consistent frying time, good understanding of oil temperature and enough oil to deep fry properly. That's why many malay stalls tend to have dryish fried chicken. Well I'm of the fast food generation, so i do like the crispy batter as well. Also partly becos it's frozen chix. If buy from wet market will be sweet and juicy, assuming decent culinary skill. For me currently is Texas and chic-a-boo. Latter is really value for money also. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 Surprisingly, their fried Chicken Mid Joint is very good.. Not oily n minimum batter.. But a bit pricey 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 Also partly becos it's frozen chix. If buy from wet market will be sweet and juicy, assuming decent culinary skill. For me currently is Texas and chic-a-boo. Latter is really value for money also. i let my mother pan fry chicken. Haha i no maid, i don't like to fry all these things. Sibei marfan to clean up That's why deep fried things, i'd rather eat outside. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 my favourite will be the fried chicken sold at the malay nasi padang stalls. Where got good ones? I seldom eat at malay stalls because they have very iffy pricing tactics. Somehow they charge me much more than they charge their own kind. Doesn't seem fair to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 I am a fan of Eng Kee's fried chicken wings at Commonwealth. Used to live around there so tastebuds adjusted to that area which is tough because I now live in woodlands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 my MIL pan fries this regularly. The batter is bit thick but actually its not bad for frozen food. https://cpshopz.sg/cp-fried-middle-wing-1000g.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 Where got good ones? I seldom eat at malay stalls because they have very iffy pricing tactics. Somehow they charge me much more than they charge their own kind. Doesn't seem fair to me. If the practise bias pricing, the logical move is dun patronize them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 Yard Bird, Jollibee and Arnold's all good. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...