Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 24, 2019 Share June 24, 2019 On 6/24/2019 at 7:42 AM, Zxcvb said: They should implement this after election. Why now?? Now, they only let you know the new ERP 2.0 coming up but not the rates ...... That's strategies .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 24, 2019 Share June 24, 2019 On 6/24/2019 at 8:49 AM, BanCoe said: Git a BMW........ Bas Motocykal Wak ..... no signal stick required oso now On 6/24/2019 at 9:12 AM, mersaylee said: Common sights in SengKang...no need ramp also can... sibay tok gong On 6/24/2019 at 9:14 AM, Mustank said: uniquely dear SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 4, 2019 Share October 4, 2019 seems to affect him a lot …. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged October 4, 2019 Share October 4, 2019 On 10/4/2019 at 1:43 AM, Ysc3 said: seems to affect him a lot …. Expand Driving 30 years and record still clean does not mean never break any rules loh.. just din get caught. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 4, 2019 Share October 4, 2019 On 10/4/2019 at 1:43 AM, Ysc3 said: seems to affect him a lot …. Expand If the driver indeed breaks the rule, kneel also no use de. He should know the consequences if he wants to break the rule in the first place mah. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear October 4, 2019 Share October 4, 2019 (edited) Taxi driver probably nearing his 24 demerit points and will be barred from driving after this? Sorry don't know if this offence warrants any demerit points deduction. 😕 Edited October 4, 2019 by Old-driver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 4, 2019 Share October 4, 2019 Smoking in taxi tio orh gong $200 https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/photo-of-cabby-pleading-for-leniency-he-was-given-saman-of-200-for-smoking-in-taxi#xtor=CS1-10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 4, 2019 Share October 4, 2019 On 10/4/2019 at 5:46 AM, Mustank said: Smoking in taxi tio orh gong $200 https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/photo-of-cabby-pleading-for-leniency-he-was-given-saman-of-200-for-smoking-in-taxi#xtor=CS1-10 Expand think its more about the $200 rather than his clean record. 2 days work for free liow .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 If new "smart" system can auto free up season parking lots during day time, this may reduce number of parking offences, hence, fines? Smart parking system to go on trial at newly-completed Punggol Northshore HDB residences from Jan 4 "...colour-coded LED overhead indicators are installed above every parking lot in the car park....Green means lots are available for short term parking while amber means lots are reserved for season parking,” HDB said. "...when demand for short-term parking is high during the day and season parking lots are not fully occupied, the number of available lots for short-term parking will be adjusted accordingly. Conversely, the number of available lots for short-term parking will be reduced in the evening to ensure sufficient lots for season parking when residents return home,” HDB said. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/smart-parking-system-trial-punggol-northshore-residences-jan-4-13864840 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 Should also increase the fines for those caught parking in loading bays. Seems like HDB has outsourced plenty of the heavy lifting to Cisco; and the cisco parking wardens are giving warnings only instead of a ticket directly in some cases: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 (edited) On 1/15/2021 at 2:40 PM, Comage said: Should also increase the fines for those caught parking in loading bays. Seems like HDB has outsourced plenty of the heavy lifting to Cisco; and the cisco parking wardens are giving warnings only instead of a ticket directly in some cases: Expand Wah .. nice to see the authorities having empathy and compassion there should be a statement to say that if there is a second similar occurrence, the fine is twice the amount. for first advisory offence and for the current offence. Edited January 16, 2021 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear January 18, 2021 Share January 18, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 12:40 AM, Sdf4786k said: Wah .. nice to see the authorities having empathy and compassion there should be a statement to say that if there is a second similar occurrence, the fine is twice the amount. for first advisory offence and for the current offence. Expand Nah, don't think there is such a thing. It's weird though. I did notice that some vehicles are let off with such a warning in my estate, but others immediately get a $70 fine straight off the bat. Another thing is that sometimes you see signs at HDB car parks saying No Waiting - Vehicles will be towed away... But have you ever seen a tow truck doing that under the name of HDB parking enforcement? In all my years of driving - never once have I seen this before.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 18, 2021 Share January 18, 2021 On 1/18/2021 at 7:43 AM, Comage said: Nah, don't think there is such a thing. It's weird though. I did notice that some vehicles are let off with such a warning in my estate, but others immediately get a $70 fine straight off the bat. Another thing is that sometimes you see signs at HDB car parks saying No Waiting - Vehicles will be towed away... But have you ever seen a tow truck doing that under the name of HDB parking enforcement? In all my years of driving - never once have I seen this before.. Expand Same like you always see enforcement camera installed at those service road, but still see many cars parked there and dont know if those cars really got fine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear January 18, 2021 Share January 18, 2021 Just saw a Mercedes get a ticket for parking at a loading bay. The HDB carpark beside it has overnight parking available, capped at $5. Seems like a lot of such conti car owners are simply penny wise, pound foolosh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 Went to decathalon at north shore... drive in gantry, drive out later no problem. Then kenna notification say never pay parking fee.. no entry tickets issued mah... some new system?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 On 12/13/2021 at 12:52 AM, Playtime said: Went to decathalon at north shore... drive in gantry, drive out later no problem. Then kenna notification say never pay parking fee.. no entry tickets issued mah... some new system?? Expand Thought northshore carpark is using some new system, as vehicle plates will be registered via cameras, no gantry barriers and ticket. Maybe you drive past the gantry too fast for the system to deduct your parking charges through your IU? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 (edited) @Playtime Quite sure many of us here don't know about this 2026 initiative. Quite sure this is going to turn into another useless white elephant - HDB carparks are usually designed in a very compact layout that forces you to go through all existing lots before arriving at the one that you want - so having that green/red light above the lot to indicate whether a lot is occupied or not, is pretty much useless. And there are very, very few HDB MSCPs that have a lighted board indicating the number of vacant lots at each level - simply because of the lack of space to install a corkscrew ramp that allows you to enter any level you want right from the ground floor. Edited December 13, 2021 by Comage 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 On 12/13/2021 at 3:06 AM, Comage said: @Playtime Quite sure many of us here don't know about this 2026 initiative. Quite sure this is going to turn into another useless white elephant - HDB carparks are usually designed in a very compact layout that forces you to go through all existing lots before arriving at the one that you want - so having that green/red light above the lot to indicate whether a lot is occupied or not, is pretty much useless. And there are very, very few HDB MSCPs that have a lighted board indicating the number of vacant lots at each level - simply because of the lack of space to install a corkscrew ramp that allows you to enter any level you want right from the ground floor. Expand They should show how many people owe parking fine never pay how many year got Cheong gong the car or not ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...