Kopites Supersonic July 15, 2020 Author Share July 15, 2020 He is a free men FYI. Hahaha The last I heard after released from prison last year a pastor took him in and living near a landed house at the peak. How ironic. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 15, 2020 Share July 15, 2020 5 minutes ago, Kopites said: How do they ascertain the income of Chinese national foreign earning? Base in monthly and how about those year end bonus which some can amount to 5,6 months bonus. Not so simple. Of course not ez. Similarly, expats who stays continuously in China more than 5 yrs, also face the same treatment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 15, 2020 Share July 15, 2020 On 7/9/2020 at 8:24 PM, Didu said: Following Canada, Australia also suspending extradition treaty with HK. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/australia-hong-kong-extradition-safe-haven-12916640 Following are the remaining 16 countries that has such treaty with HK. Who do you think will go next? New Zealand, the United Kingdom, the United States, the Philippines, India, the Netherlands, Singapore, Indonesia and Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Portugal, South Korea, Ireland, Germany, South Africa and Finland. Quote Hong Kong extradition treaty partners wait to see how national security law plays out https://www.scmp.com/news/china/diplomacy/article/3093128/hong-kong-extradition-treaty-partners-wait-see-how-national the Netherlands, the Philippines, India, Britain, Singapore, New Zealand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Portugal, South Korea, Ireland, Germany, South Africa, Finland, the Czech Republic and France. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear July 15, 2020 Share July 15, 2020 25 minutes ago, Kopites said: How do they ascertain the income of Chinese national foreign earning? Base in monthly and how about those year end bonus which some can amount to 5,6 months bonus. Not so simple. article says they will start with SOE. SOE employee how to escape? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 15, 2020 Author Share July 15, 2020 26 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Of course not ez. Similarly, expats who stays continuously in China more than 5 yrs, also face the same treatment. You ever heard of Kowloon club? I am wondering are they still active. Curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 15, 2020 Share July 15, 2020 1 minute ago, Kopites said: You ever heard of Kowloon club? I am wondering are they still active. Curious No. What’s that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 15, 2020 Author Share July 15, 2020 A club for hkers to mingle in foreign country. Now with exodus of hkers there will be more and more such association/club form globally. --------------------- The Umbrella Union ,及 BNO 平權團體 Britons in Hong Kong 合辦,鄭文傑說 ,HKB 是⼀家註冊的英國公司,他們今日正式開通協會的官⽅網站,Facebook⾴⾯、Twitter⾴⾯和Telegram頻道, 同時啟動籌款活動,尋找地⽅建⽴協會會址。 鄭文傑說,協會會址將會供會員交流及參與各種活動,如社交、職訓、講座、業務交流、⽂化交流等等,亦會嘗試各種商業模式 ,以維持協會⽇常開⽀、⾃給⾃⾜,為會員提供更便捷的服務。他又期望,在該會址周邊建⽴屬於⾹港社區,由此聯繫居於英國不同城市⽣活的⾹港⼈。 44 minutes ago, inlinesix said: No. What’s that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 15, 2020 Share July 15, 2020 12 hours ago, Jamesc said: China please just don't say we will retaliate, we will retaliate. Please whack USA jailat jialat. I am not sure how lah. And I think China also don't know how. USA is China no. 1 customer. Don't sell to them? The way I see things, China is very happy with how things are developing, especially with those offering HKers citizenship. But hor, they also cannot officially say OK please quickly go we are never short of people anyway. So just action a bit and show angry lor. Once these cockroaches leave, the door close liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 8 hours ago, Kopites said: A club for hkers to mingle in foreign country. Now with exodus of hkers there will be more and more such association/club form globally. --------------------- The Umbrella Union ,及 BNO 平權團體 Britons in Hong Kong 合辦,鄭文傑說 ,HKB 是⼀家註冊的英國公司,他們今日正式開通協會的官⽅網站,Facebook⾴⾯、Twitter⾴⾯和Telegram頻道, 同時啟動籌款活動,尋找地⽅建⽴協會會址。 鄭文傑說,協會會址將會供會員交流及參與各種活動,如社交、職訓、講座、業務交流、⽂化交流等等,亦會嘗試各種商業模式 ,以維持協會⽇常開⽀、⾃給⾃⾜,為會員提供更便捷的服務。他又期望,在該會址周邊建⽴屬於⾹港社區,由此聯繫居於英國不同城市⽣活的⾹港⼈。 OIC. I saw the news of Britons in Hong Kong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 2 hours ago, Victor68 said: The way I see things, China is very happy with how things are developing, especially with those offering HKers citizenship. But hor, they also cannot officially say OK please quickly go we are never short of people anyway. So just action a bit and show angry lor. Once these cockroaches leave, the door close liao. this may be true. no point keeping ppl that is not happy and may stap in the back any time. like football club dun like to keep unhappy players also, still need feed them. after all hk only account for less then 3% of china economy. say b4, these anti china ppl are like a thorn bury deep in the flesh. the sooner u pull it out, the faster and better it heal. when u pull out a thorn, a deep 1, there will be blood and fresh that come out with it, it cannot be avoided Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 11 minutes ago, Beregond said: this may be true. no point keeping ppl that is not happy and may stap in the back any time. like football club dun like to keep unhappy players also, still need feed them. after all hk only account for less then 3% of china economy. say b4, these anti china ppl are like a thorn bury deep in the flesh. the sooner u pull it out, the faster and better it heal. when u pull out a thorn, a deep 1, there will be blood and fresh that come out with it, it cannot be avoided What you said is no different from http://theindependent.sg/pap-grassroots-leader-tells-unhappy-singaporeans-to-get-out/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 15 hours ago, inlinesix said: My fault. Depends on double treaty agreement btw China and Singapore. DTA means no double taxation but taxed at whichever higher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 3 minutes ago, CYHew said: DTA means no double taxation but taxed at whichever higher If that person is Singapore tax resident, that person has to pay Singapore tax. Singapore tax paid will reduced whatever the person has to pay in China. That's my understanding on DTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: What you said is no different from http://theindependent.sg/pap-grassroots-leader-tells-unhappy-singaporeans-to-get-out/ None of those voters carry British or American flags during campaigning. None defaced our national flag or harm own people that support PAP. If one doesn't regard they are citizen of their own country, then better go to your adopted country. Isn't that simple logic? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 1 minute ago, Victor68 said: None of those voters carry British or American flags during campaigning. None defaced our national flag or harm own people that support PAP. If one doesn't regard they are citizen of their own country, then better go to your adopted country. Isn't that simple logic? Why do ppl have to do all that you mentioned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 16, 2020 Author Share July 16, 2020 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/taiwan-envoy-leaves-hong-kong-political-obstacles-12940914?cid=FBcna so DPP doesnt acknowledge taiwan is one china but her master acknowledged that😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 HK their very chaos ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...