Hong Kong protesters demonstrate against extradition bill

Kopites

17 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Do you really think all our foreign lecturers in our uni and poly are 'quality' stuff? Of course many FT are proven not. But hor, recently we have some big shot that keep stressing we need FT leh. How many of MCF members deal with FT and what is your experiences? 

There are admission criteria before the individual can be admitted to the faculty as a lecturer. If we are all so suspicious why is there is queue trying to get into our local universities.

Perhaps 1 or 2 or even a few black sheep does not mean everything in there are bad.

There are areas we really do need FTs but the problem is not whether we need or we don't need BUT instead is the gate is like a broken hymen. 

I don't think we should pass a sweeping statement about FTs because each FT is different but they may have some similar characteristics because of their culture. Otherwise should be taken and judge as an individual. 

What do you think of KBW, he is a foreign FT who had become our minister and never serve a day in NS? What do you think of him.

四中全會is starting on Monday 28th Oct. HK issue is speculated to be an agenda.

Let’s see what will happen after the meeting end, which is expected to be on Thursday.

36 minutes ago, Ash2017 said:

There are admission criteria before the individual can be admitted to the faculty as a lecturer. If we are all so suspicious why is there is queue trying to get into our local universities.

Perhaps 1 or 2 or even a few black sheep does not mean everything in there are bad.

There are areas we really do need FTs but the problem is not whether we need or we don't need BUT instead is the gate is like a broken hymen. 

I don't think we should pass a sweeping statement about FTs because each FT is different but they may have some similar characteristics because of their culture. Otherwise should be taken and judge as an individual. 

What do you think of KBW, he is a foreign FT who had become our minister and never serve a day in NS? What do you think of him.

True, I shouldn't and I hope I didn't meant to reflect all FTs are of poor 'standard'. KBW I have no dealing with him, so cannot comment too much. As public figures,  making official speeches got to be careful unlike us.

My experiences, contacts and dealings, did show we have many imports that don't make it. Of course there are also locals that are of the same. Every FT means we deprived a local if that FT is not contributing. Why give that opportunity to a foreigner?

26 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

True, I shouldn't and I hope I didn't meant to reflect all FTs are of poor 'standard'. KBW I have no dealing with him, so cannot comment too much. As public figures,  making official speeches got to be careful unlike us.

My experiences, contacts and dealings, did show we have many imports that don't make it. Of course there are also locals that are of the same. Every FT means we deprived a local if that FT is not contributing. Why give that opportunity to a foreigner?

agree everything you said in principle but in real life it is very difficult

some, be it local or foreigners, they may look very good on paper like scholars but when working hands on in real life is like  sai

in general it is easier said than done, every FT working in Singapore are appraised one way or another, just like every local, who would want to hire and throw good money down the drain, unfortunately, the "appraisal" is the catch word, some good at carry balls - like the few here, moderators do wrong also said they are right, some go to the extend to bed with them - but this has not happened in MCF yet because the undertaker is so damn ugly even he pay $50million nobody wants to line up - but for I would, etc.

There are many FTs who are more hardworking and more hungry than local Singaporeans. From my personal experience, these are mostly mainland Chinese and Indian Nationals. They really zero in on their given task and goals. High achievers. Most of these are not interested in saving "face" but want to get the job done but most Singaporeans want face. Even in this forum where most do not know each other personally, even want to win all the time. Stupidity knows no boundary.

I am sorry you have bad experience with the FTs you encountered but most of the FTs I have encountered are generally ok. May be if we don't prejudice them first and take them for what they are, judge them for what they are task to do rather then their mannerism or habits.

I aspect Singaporean are lacking is the ability to speak up and market themselves. Call it vocal or BS, it sells and works. Singaporean tends to be factual and kaisu. Not to overkill, we do need to work on this for our next generations. 

Watt I think? KBW is a good gu. GCT thumbs up him mah. 

Got ambushed by the HIV survey. 

Heart injured.

Means well.

Ok lor. 

Previous Hell Ministar got FT and neber serve NS one you know.

How I know?

How I not Know?

How I know I not know?

Why so serous?

3 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

My Friend is going Hong Kong Tomorrow,so far know any Riots.?

Weekend is RIOT PARTY time!

What do you think? Can heroin addicts stop taking free crack?

6 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Nobody here will know the specifics except those living in HK now.

My HK friends sent me this handy link. Locals use this map to track real time activities especially police movements. Nothing much to see on weekdays but it'll light up like fireworks on weekends. Hope it helps.

https://hkmap.live/

Edited by Jellandross

The Hong Kong Kidz want their own Emperor.

Somebody named Wong want to be 闖王。

I fear Kamikaze attacks. Stay away until the nutjobs are done making pencils disappear.

I had to explain about 怨气 of the Hong Konger to the PRC innocent.

14 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

How come after so long with so much evidence ppl still believe that the pro-democracy warriors are rioters? They are sacrificing themselves for the future of HK. They are fighting for HK's freedom, democracy, and probably for the world's humanity. 

Riots? What are you talking about! There is only police brutality and suppression by HK Government and the evil boss behind. All kenna brainwashed by political propaganda, is it? Read less fake news & reports. Try to filter and look for un-biased news by the west. 

Avoid the police then you only see peace. If happen to come across, whack them for good. Safe trip.

43 minutes ago, minion said:

How come after so long with so much evidence ppl still believe that the pro-democracy warriors are rioters? They are sacrificing themselves for the future of HK. They are fighting for HK's freedom, democracy, and probably for the world's humanity. 

Riots? What are you talking about! There is only police brutality and suppression by HK Government and the evil boss behind. All kenna brainwashed by political propaganda, is it? Read less fake news & reports. Try to filter and look for un-biased news by the west. 

Avoid the police then you only see peace. If happen to come across, whack them for good. Safe trip.

Are you a hongkie? If you are not, good for you. Most of us condemn the rioters for being cowards and traitors, not that we are sucking up to china. With the nonsense they are doing, they are not winning any sympathies here.

You do not win any cause by trying to hammer those who disagree with you. That is definitely not democracy. What you are doing is worse than communists that we used to hear. You are becoming what you despise. Think about it.

26 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

Are you a hongkie? If you are not, good for you. Most of us condemn the rioters for being cowards and traitors, not that we are sucking up to china. With the nonsense they are doing, they are not winning any sympathies here.

You do not win any cause by trying to hammer those who disagree with you. That is definitely not democracy. What you are doing is worse than communists that we used to hear. You are becoming what you despise. Think about it.

Think minion was being sacarstic

13 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Nobody here will know the specifics except those living in HK now.

My HK friends sent me this handy link. Locals use this map to track real time activities especially police movements. Nothing much to see on weekdays but it'll light up like fireworks on weekends. Hope it helps.

https://hkmap.live/

Very quiet le

A3A5537E-E191-4F6A-9E2D-F3DC0C6677BD.png

4 hours ago, Heartlander said:

I thought it’s no difference from Communist.

What the party said is the ONLY Truth.

4 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

Think minion was being sacarstic

Problem now is with so many people blindly supporting the hong Kong protestors/rioters, almost impossible to say if someone is truly sarcastic or blind supporter. 

But I think he is sarcastic also :D