Odyssey2011 5th Gear October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 (edited) On 10/24/2019 at 1:06 AM, Beregond said: which teacher in the right mind will allow his class to become a political playground. i am glad our sg kaki there had not fallen yet. Expand Classroom -just a room in which a class of pupils or students is taught. Classroom management - is a term teachers use to describe the process of ensuring that classroomlessons run smoothly without disruptive behavior from students compromising the delivery of instruction. ... That classroom is not his. Whether why he care about HK”s politics there, not explained. By conspiracy theory? Like many do here, but I don’t believe he is some 007 there.... Edited October 24, 2019 by Odyssey2011 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 4:56 AM, Odyssey2011 said: Classroom -just a room in which a class of pupils or students is taught. Classroom management - is a term teachers use to describe the process of ensuring that classroomlessons run smoothly without disruptive behavior from students compromising the delivery of instruction. ... That classroom is not his. Whether why he care about HK”s politics there, not explained. By conspiracy theory? Like many do here, but I don’t believe he is some 007 there.... Expand I am not sure what u mean?? of course the class room not his. but during his lesson he is in charge of the class. i dun think he care about hk politicis, and i dun think he teach politics also, that why the report mention 'after he told students not to bring their political agendas into the classroom.' what conspiracy theory can there be? if i am a math teacher and during my lesson my student is doing other stuff like promoting freedom etc etc other then learning math, i will throw them out of my class room. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 1:06 AM, Beregond said: which teacher in the right mind will allow his class to become a political playground. i am glad our sg kaki there had not fallen yet. Expand A pro-democracy teacher will allow or most likely support or promote that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 1:06 AM, Beregond said: which teacher in the right mind will allow his class to become a political playground. i am glad our sg kaki there had not fallen yet. Expand I actually disagree. You must see the overall situation as well. But I am not in Hong Kong so maybe my points are not so valid. It's like during ww2 when Japan invaded Malaya, i dont think the teachers are still teaching 1+1 = 2 that much but as the japanese forces came nearer, the lessons become more on the war than actual lessons. That is what someone told me happened in Saigon in 1975. But it must be anarchy and I feel it is anarchy in Hong Kong now. In the back of my mind I wonder even in the financial companies during the board meetings are they still doing the normal things like planning new strategies and budgeting or discussing how the riots are impacting them? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 Hong Kong protesters to rally in support of Catalan activists Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/hong-kong-protests-support-catalan-activists-spain-demonstration-12030330 Reciprocate protests. These HK protesters learned fast. Now they know how to stir shit in the AMDK counteries liao.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 5:36 AM, Philipkee said: I actually disagree. You must see the overall situation as well. But I am not in Hong Kong so maybe my points are not so valid. It's like during ww2 when Japan invaded Malaya, i dont think the teachers are still teaching 1+1 = 2 that much but as the japanese forces came nearer, the lessons become more on the war than actual lessons. That is what someone told me happened in Saigon in 1975. But it must be anarchy and I feel it is anarchy in Hong Kong now. In the back of my mind I wonder even in the financial companies during the board meetings are they still doing the normal things like planning new strategies and budgeting or discussing how the riots are impacting them? Expand i understand what u getting at. like sg invaded by jap. the teacher teach the student how to repel the invader is more important then his class. i am not sure how many of hk teacher is promoting these with their student, judging from our sg teacher kenna wack for trying to be neutral, i assume quite a big numbers ? which is why i say many time education reform is 1 of the most important task for china to fix HK. anw i dun think the example of comparing japan and malaya is even abit close of comparing china and hk?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 5:45 AM, Beregond said: i understand what u getting at. like sg invaded by jap. the teacher teach the student how to repel the invader is more important then his class. i am not sure how many of hk teacher is promoting these with their student, judging from our sg teacher kenna wack for trying to be neutral, i assume quite a big numbers ? which is why i say many time education reform is 1 of the most important task for china to fix HK. anw i dun think the example of comparing japan and malaya is even abit close of comparing china and hk?? Expand Maybe you didn't get my point fully. Cos my intention when saying teachers in malaya during the Japanese invasion were not focussed on their normal subjects but talking about war was not the teachers teaching the students how to repel invaders and such. What I was meaning is that the current situation was so all consuming and the focus of the general population that avoiding discussing such topics in the class room is impossible and maybe even inadvisable to try. Like when japan attacked malaya and the current situation in Hong Kong. Cos it permeates every strata of society and affects the lives of everyone (as rioters, bystanders or even tourists or people who have police officers as family members). I wasn't comparing which was a more serious event but just pointing out that both events (japanese invasion and Hong Kong riots) is something affecting everyone to a big extent it is not possible to avoid it in the classrooms. And for the professor to try it makes me consider two things. 1) he misread the pervasiveness of the issue 2) he still thinks he is in Singapore where the professor says this everyone will listen 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 5:45 AM, Beregond said: i understand what u getting at. like sg invaded by jap. the teacher teach the student how to repel the invader is more important then his class. i am not sure how many of hk teacher is promoting these with their student, judging from our sg teacher kenna wack for trying to be neutral, i assume quite a big numbers ? which is why i say many time education reform is 1 of the most important task for china to fix HK. anw i dun think the example of comparing japan and malaya is even abit close of comparing china and hk?? Expand personally, the lecturer forgets that he is in HK and not in Singapore he threatened the group Zero "0" score if they brought in their politics if I were the lecturer, I would had been more diplomatic I would have had told the students, if whatever political issues they include in their presentation, as long as they are relevant they would be awarded points, otherwise they would get zero for being irrelevant. I 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 5:39 AM, Sx4falcon said: Hong Kong protesters to rally in support of Catalan activists Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/hong-kong-protests-support-catalan-activists-spain-demonstration-12030330 Reciprocate protests. These HK protesters learned fast. Now they know how to stir shit in the AMDK counteries liao.... Expand they run out of ideas to go out to the street, they do anything to prolong the protest. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 (edited) See...I said already... This is Planet Trump ! What he says is final ! Trump lifts Turkey sanctions, quits 'bloodstained' Syria Edited October 24, 2019 by Ysc3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 (edited) On 10/24/2019 at 4:40 AM, Odyssey2011 said: If this real “Professor Salaries in China Average Base Pay ¥53,149/mo” https://www.glassdoor.sg/Salaries/china-professor-salary-SRCH_IL.0,5_IN48_KO6,15.htm, also consider the weakening China dollars. Should consider go back SG, think SG”s kids need him more... not sure, but hearsay from observers there are fewer Singaporean professors.... Expand come back sg make $10k ... barely enough to survive $50k rmb in china ... live like KING and every night can go ktv ... lol i have a prc engineer ... work in sg ... $4K ... share condo with a few prc ... barely can survie go back china ... salary rmb12k (sgd2.3k) in hangzhou ... everyday can "shark fin lo fan" ... Edited October 24, 2019 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 6:35 AM, Wt_know said: come back sg make $10k ... barely enough to survive $50k rmb in china ... live like KING and every night can go ktv ... lol i have a prc engineer ... work in sg ... $4K+ ... barely can survie go back china ... salary rmb12k ... sgd2.3k ... everyday "shark fin lo fan" ... Expand wonder if this asst prof will come back or not ? Singaporean academic’s office vandalized in Hong Kong after he announced ‘zero points’ policy for politicizing class presentations The office of a Singaporean assistant professor at the City University of Hong Kong was vandalized after he told students not to use class presentations to broadcast political statements or risk getting a zero on the assignment. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey2011 5th Gear October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 (edited) On 10/24/2019 at 6:35 AM, Wt_know said: come back sg make $10k ... barely enough to survive $50k rmb in china ... live like KING and every night can go ktv ... lol i have a prc engineer ... work in sg ... $4K ... share condo with a few prc ... barely can survie go back china ... salary rmb12k (sgd2.3k) in hangzhou ... everyday can "shark fin lo fan" ... Expand SG people is so fortunate... income tax low... should return sg and earn sgd... https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Income_tax_in_China 55,000- 79,999 RMB - 35% tax monthly 80,000 over RMB - 45% tax monthly...🤣 Edited October 24, 2019 by Odyssey2011 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 (edited) On 10/24/2019 at 7:34 AM, Odyssey2011 said: SG people is so fortunate... income tax low... should return sg and earn sgd... https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Income_tax_in_China 55,000- 79,999 RMB - 35% tax monthly 80,000 over RMB - 45% tax monthly...🤣 Expand but we got all kind of "indirect" tax cpf coe arf import tax gst carbon tax water tax petrol tax sin tax sugar tax pangjio tax sai tax Edited October 24, 2019 by Wt_know 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey2011 5th Gear October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 7:49 AM, Wt_know said: but we got all kind of "indirect" tax cpf pangjio tax sai tax Expand Silly and self-aware in Urinetown https://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/arts/silly-and-self-aware-in-urinetown this is very funny musical 😆 Sg has many talented people. https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/inheritance-tax-estate-duty-singapore/ this one.... l love most..no inheritance tax....👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 6:30 AM, Ysc3 said: See...I said already... This is Planet Trump ! What he says is final ! Trump lifts Turkey sanctions, quits 'bloodstained' Syria Expand Do you know what's going on in Kurdistan or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 5:39 AM, Sx4falcon said: Hong Kong protesters to rally in support of Catalan activists Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/hong-kong-protests-support-catalan-activists-spain-demonstration-12030330 Reciprocate protests. These HK protesters learned fast. Now they know how to stir shit in the AMDK counteries liao.... Expand I wonder how many ppl knows what is Catalan Independence Movement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 On 10/24/2019 at 11:40 AM, Davidtch said: I wonder how many ppl knows what is Catalan Independence Movement. Expand At least I don't. Not keen to find out also. Happy to be clueless outsiders ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...