Hong Kong protesters demonstrate against extradition bill

Kopites

11 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

You missed the point completely. HK is like Aljunied town council and china is Singapore. Singapore law can ask town council to amend their by law and not the other way around.  Simple? Which constitution are you referring to leh?

thats why i say his argument hold no water at all.

china have all the right to change any law or constitution in whatever way they want that suit china and HK needs and situation.

21 hours ago, Beregond said:

like SG , we change the law and i cannot vote for my  president. i dun like it, i hate it, but i accept it. its the ruling party right.

but i dun like it also when outsider come to interfer with us

they suka suka come out with gst, and keep increasing, do i have any talk on that? no, but i dun go throw stone on my neighbour who is a pap supporter.

Therein lies the biggest difference between people like you and the HKers and in fact most of the world.

They take action as opposed to sitting at one corner and b i t c h i n g about it.

So my suggestion to the bunch of you is to stop demonizing the protesters because they are fighting for their rights. You don't have any skin in the game at all. It's ok to have an opinion and we can all disagree but that's about it. Don't act like they are the biggest villains.

4 minutes ago, Porker said:

Therein lies the biggest difference between people like you and the HKers and in fact most of the world.

They take action as opposed to sitting at one corner and b i t c h i n g about it.

So my suggestion to the bunch of you is to stop demonizing the protesters because they are fighting for their rights. You don't have any skin in the game at all. It's ok to have an opinion and we can all disagree but that's about it. Don't act like they are the biggest villains.

the different between me and those protester is i use my vote as my action instead of terrorizing the city.

they want fight for their right, i give them thumb up, but when they attack innocent, damage public property do they become villains and terrorist?? i say yeah, they deserve to be throw in jail for those action.

but like u say we agree to disagree, so if u feel otherwise, they are not villains, they are freedom fighter, etc bababa.

its perfectly fine with me😁

7 minutes ago, Beregond said:

the different between me and those protester is i use my vote as my action instead of terrorizing the city.

they want fight for their right, i give them thumb up, but when they attack innocent, damage public property do they become villains and terrorist?? i say yeah, they deserve to be throw in jail for those action.

but like u say we agree to disagree, so if u feel otherwise, they are not villains, they are freedom fighter, etc bababa.

I believe nobody wants to go down the path of violence/riot/civil war if given a choice.

Out of my personal curiosity, do you like Liu Bei and his gang of brothers (Zhang Fei, Guan Yu, Kong Ming)? They created so much bloodshed and loss of lives to live up to his dream (chun gao de li xiang - pardon my mandarin cos it sucks) because he stood for his rights. Will you demonize him?

1 minute ago, Porker said:

I believe nobody wants to go down the path of violence/riot/civil war if given a choice.

Out of my personal curiosity, do you like Liu Bei and his gang of brothers (Zhang Fei, Guan Yu, Kong Ming)? They created so much bloodshed and loss of lives to live up to his dream (chun gao de li xiang - pardon my mandarin cos it sucks) because he stood for his rights. Will you demonize him?

like i say we agree to disagree, i not trying to win u in a debate.

u state your view and i state mine. fair enough.

anwside track. 3kingdom, there is no hero. the 3 kingdom that we watch on tv was a story . its idolish ( sorry bad english ).

the real 3 kingdom , there is no good guy or bad guys, just warlord fighting for land. or u can say all is villans. kongming burn the most ppl alive, 

21 minutes ago, Beregond said:

They did used their vote in last November district election. Incumbents failed terribly in history but ccp Carrie were still able to push through their security law without going through the parliament.

LLST

There will be another election coming up end of this year. I have forgotten what kind of election or the name.

This was one of the reason prompting CCP to enact the national security law so urgently.

Not so simple and straight forward unless we are hkers. We are not so pretty easy to pass judgement sitting here. 

Let wait and see whether British/Aust/Canada/NZ  honour what they promised letting hkers permanent residency.

2 cents.

Edited by Kopites

10 minutes ago, Beregond said:

like i say we agree to disagree, i not trying to win u in a debate.

u state your view and i state mine. fair enough.

anwside track. 3kingdom, there is no hero. the 3 kingdom that we watch on tv was a story . its idolish ( sorry bad english ).

the real 3 kingdom , there is no good guy or bad guys, just warlord fighting for land. or u can say all is villans. kongming burn the most ppl alive, 

I'm not interested in winning anything because there is none.

I'm just interested in your train of thought and logic.

5 minutes ago, Kopites said:

They did used their vote in last November district election. Incumbents failed terribly in history. There will be another election coming up end of this year.

This was one of the reason promoting CCP to enact the national security law. 

Not so simple and straight forward unless we are hkers. We are not so pretty easy to pass judgement sitting here. 

Let wait and see whether British/Aust/Canada/NZ  honour what they promised letting hkers permanent residency.

2 cents.

Which other city in china can vote for theit own mayor? 

This is 1 of the advantage china give hk  

Its like a lost child come home after many years. And the parent showder him with alot of sweets.

But dun forgot . They can take away all that anytime they want. Even the voting.

But u look at another way. China should not stop all those that want to leave from leaving. As long as u not commit a crime and escape .

But of course they hold the right to ban u from entering forever also for example.

1 hour ago, Porker said:

Zhang Fei and party seek American and British help? They fought against ordinary fellow citizens that refuse to agree with them? Clearly they are the proxy of the west. I objected to HK riots because it is outside interference. One day, if chinese citizens are against their government,  they have their right to outcast them but not 3rd parties. 

35 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Zhang Fei and party seek American and British help? They fought against ordinary fellow citizens that refuse to agree with them? Clearly they are the proxy of the west. I objected to HK riots because it is outside interference. One day, if chinese citizens are against their government,  they have their right to outcast them but not 3rd parties. 

The point is bloodshed and loss of lives through violence. Their actions killed/maimed/injured fellow citizens which is the same as what the protesters did.

Have you been to the protests in person? Did you see all protesters fight those who disagree with them or you concluded that from the news?

3 hours ago, Victor68 said:

You missed the point completely. HK is like Aljunied town council and china is Singapore. Singapore law can ask town council to amend their by law and not the other way around.  Simple? Which constitution are you referring to leh?

You are wrong!

HK is NOT Alljunied.

HK has its own Constitution unlike Aljunied.

Alljunied is governed under Town Council Act, which draws its authority from Singapore Constitution.

Edited by inlinesix

48 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

You are wrong!

HK is NOT Alljunied.

HK has its own Constitution unlike Aljunied.

Alljunied is governed under Town Council Act, which draws its authority from Singapore Constitution.

So there is where we have different view. To me HK is part of China like any district of Singapore. 

1 hour ago, Porker said:

The point is bloodshed and loss of lives through violence. Their actions killed/maimed/injured fellow citizens which is the same as what the protesters did.

Have you been to the protests in person? Did you see all protesters fight those who disagree with them or you concluded that from the news?

When the people revoke, bloodshed are inevitable even in the most peaceful mean. The question here is, if these riots are instigation by others through a small section of people to compromise the country, it is not acceptable even it does not concern us directly in Singapore. 

13 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

So there is where we have different view. To me HK is part of China like any district of Singapore. 

Legally, any district of Singapore does not has its own constitution.

Legally, any PRC province does not has its own constitution.

Legally, both HK & Macau have its own constitution.

Edited by inlinesix

24 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Legally, any district of Singapore does not has its own constitution.

Legally, any PRC province does not has its own constitution.

Legally, both HK & Macau have its own constitution.

Legally HK is under China administration thus china can pass any law to any part of their country. Agree or not first? Same as Singapore,  our law apply to the entire country. Town council can pass their own by law but overrides by Singapore law. If cannot agree I don't know how to explain to you liao. This world is very simple, when USA bomb Iraq, any nation say it is against international law and take them to court? 

6 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Legally HK is under China administration thus china can pass any law to any part of their country. Agree or not first? Same as Singapore,  our law apply to the entire country. Town council can pass their own by law but overrides by Singapore law. If cannot agree I don't know how to explain to you liao. This world is very simple, when USA bomb Iraq, any nation say it is against international law and take them to court? 

Legally, PRC law does not apply to HK except those included under Annex 2 of its constitution.  Currently, National Security Law was included in Annex 2 which contradict Article 23 of HK constitution..

All law applies to HK should be approved by HK LEGCO and in compliance with HK constitution.

Article 22 of HK constitution stipulate that no authority from any governing body of PRC shall interfere with HK matters.

38 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

we say its legal for china to change hk law change hk constitution. or whatever china see fit to change. (which china already did)

he say its not legal. fullstop . end of story already.

dun need talk so much more. lol😆

10 minutes ago, Beregond said:

we say its legal for china to change hk law change hk constitution. or whatever china see fit to change. (which china already did)

he say its not legal. fullstop . end of story already.

dun need talk so much more. lol😆

Which article of HK constitution was changed?

PRC insert National Security Law via Annex 2. 

This has contradict Article 23.

Edited by inlinesix