Privacy 5th Gear May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 Collected new car recently from C&C Was facelift so had to be homologated, took 3 weeks after arriving in Singapore After registering, collected the next day what model? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dappercivility 4th Gear May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 For my latest purchase, morning register car, afternoon collect car. All on same day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 (edited) Normally 1-2 days is still acceptable. 2010 cnc within 2 days 2011 pa within 2-3 days 2017 pi same day 2018 scs 1 day Edited May 31, 2019 by Thaiyotakamli 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 can anyone enlighten why there is so opaque and buyers don't get the choice of which day they get to activate the COE... ADs reasoning like need to spec up the car, etc... can't it be done before registration? not as if an unregistered car can be driven legally or taking up space on the roads right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 1, 2019 Share June 1, 2019 can anyone enlighten why there is so opaque and buyers don't get the choice of which day they get to activate the COE... ADs reasoning like need to spec up the car, etc... can't it be done before registration? not as if an unregistered car can be driven legally or taking up space on the roads right? Google ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 1, 2019 Share June 1, 2019 compensation was 3M crystalline film for 26 days it is my longest wait for my 4th unit from them last 3 units from them within 1 week PS. yes reg with lta and Coe started Did you ever find out what the delay was? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 1, 2019 Share June 1, 2019 Did you ever find out what the delay was? AD said normal so me LL accept goodwill com lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harthen 2nd Gear June 2, 2019 Share June 2, 2019 For my latest purchase, morning register car, afternoon collect car. All on same day.Thats fast. From PI I supposed? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 2, 2019 Share June 2, 2019 AD said normal so me LL accept goodwill com lor If it were me, I would be banging table already - new car preparation can be done before the car is registered. A big AD such as BMW has plenty of trade plates or car transporters to send cars around. In any case most things on conti cars come factory fitted and there is much less to do than mass market brands that import low specification cars to reduce taxes incurred. Can you think of what needs 26 days to do? Aside from weekends it is easily 18-20 working days. Worst case - an accident or incident could have happened to the car, and required repairs and parts being rushed in. Even if I couldn't take delivery I would have asked to see the car I had paid for. A BMW easily costs 1k a month on depreciation, and that's not including road tax, insurance and all that stuff. Its not so bad if you also deferred trading in your old car, but merely solar film seems like you've been short changed. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dappercivility 4th Gear June 2, 2019 Share June 2, 2019 Thats fast. From PI I supposed? :) Nope, not PI, Performance Munich Auto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iceraider 3rd Gear June 3, 2019 Share June 3, 2019 can anyone enlighten why there is so opaque and buyers don't get the choice of which day they get to activate the COE... ADs reasoning like need to spec up the car, etc... can't it be done before registration? not as if an unregistered car can be driven legally or taking up space on the roads right? Coz it will be admin nightmare.. and it take up space in their warehouse.. Imagine the AD/PI agreed the trade in car at X value.. u tell them wait until end of year then u wana reg yr new car.. whos is gonna pay them the loss for the few months of depreciation.. plus the opp cost to store ur car in the place.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 3, 2019 Share June 3, 2019 First time I see ppl asking forum and not his sales guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
brianrogers Neutral Newbie June 4, 2019 Share June 4, 2019 After 3 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pringo 1st Gear June 4, 2019 Share June 4, 2019 what model?C63s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 (edited) First time I see ppl asking forum and not his sales guy.He look us up mah.. cannot meh Edited June 5, 2019 by BenTong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 2001, KM: Car registered on Mon, collected on Tues 2004, KM: Car registered on Thurs, collected on Sat (SE actually drove my car to do solar film after registering it, and clock 80 km on my new car!!) 2008, PI: Car registered and collected on the same day 2012, HA: Car registered at 3:59pm, collected at 6:30pm (2.5 hrs) 2016, VCS: Car registered at 11:56pm, collected at 1:45pm (<2 hrs) OK to be fair, prior to 2007 / 2008, registration of new car have to be made at LTA Sin Ming office, and as it took time, dealer will normal consolidate and did it by batch, usually in the afternoon, resulted in a 1 day lag. But with online registration, theoretically, it has no lag, once done, can drive out of the showroom immediately. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 2001, KM: Car registered on Mon, collected on Tues 2004, KM: Car registered on Thurs, collected on Sat (SE actually drove my car to do solar film after registering it, and clock 80 km on my new car!!) 2008, PI: Car registered and collected on the same day 2012, HA: Car registered at 3:59pm, collected at 6:30pm (2.5 hrs) 2016, VCS: Car registered at 11:56pm, collected at 1:45pm (<2 hrs) OK to be fair, prior to 2007 / 2008, registration of new car have to be made at LTA Sin Ming office, and as it took time, dealer will normal consolidate and did it by batch, usually in the afternoon, resulted in a 1 day lag. But with online registration, theoretically, it has no lag, once done, can drive out of the showroom immediately. Wow, how to have 2hrs collection? Mine is always in days... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeamAMG69 3rd Gear June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 Collected new car recently from C&C Was facelift so had to be homologated, took 3 weeks after arriving in Singapore After registering, collected the next day yes, what u said is true, for the W205 FL, the orders were filled quite fast, i heard 3wks to 1 month but prior to the FL, on average is 4-5 month (W205) even now, GLA is about 6 months, i have heard GLC is 9 months waiting time (no joke) dun believe you can go to the mercs chat / forumn like what they always say, the Brand sells by itself, no need SE SE just do paperwork ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...