Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 I used that trick during my school day to follow gals home Piak piak? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 Piak piak?No lah ...... @anchcheek -he everthing is loooong term 1 ....like long term govt Bond 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 This is the standard of A&W in Malaysia (Senai). Sorry but it taste very "Malaysia" (I think it got to do with the spices they used), and far off from the one I had in Singapore in the 80s / 90s... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 This is the standard of A&W in Malaysia (Senai). Sorry but it taste very "Malaysia" (I think it got to do with the spices they used), and far off from the one I had in Singapore in the 80s / 90s... Root beer without that float is blasphemy 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 A&W is not even popular in Malaysia. In the entire Johor state, only 3 outlets - 2 are at petronas station along the highway, 1 in bukit indah shopping mall. And then you realised almost ALL the newer shopping malls that recently opened in JB, NONE have a A&W!!! That's when it hit you that A&W sucks across the causeway. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 No wonder when I go bukit indah eat, so disappointing. Heard KFC is better in MY, should have eaten that instead. A&W is not even popular in Malaysia. In the entire Johor state, only 3 outlets - 2 are at petronas station along the highway, 1 in bukit indah shopping mall. And then you realised almost ALL the newer shopping malls that recently opened in JB, NONE have a A&W!!! That's when it hit you that A&W sucks across the causeway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 Piak piak?Bo la .. i very guai one . 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 No lah ...... @anchcheek -he everthing is loooong term 1 ....like long term govt Bond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 no horse run Master Ang Its call ... Xi Que ... hahaha during teenage we do funny things 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 A&W is not even popular in Malaysia. In the entire Johor state, only 3 outlets - 2 are at petronas station along the highway, 1 in bukit indah shopping mall. And then you realised almost ALL the newer shopping malls that recently opened in JB, NONE have a A&W!!! That's when it hit you that A&W sucks across the causeway.Mid Valley Southjey mall opening one soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 I only had the one at Ayer keroh stopover. The bun for the burger and hot dog was hard, machiam overnite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 I remember going to the A&W in AMK central when I was young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 I makan at Jewel.. quite crappy also leh 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 I makan at Jewel.. quite crappy also leh Proved you got he real thing . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 Was at Jewel A&W 2 weeks ago. So so lah, only thing good is the short Q. Home made coney dog is so much better and just need to chill the Root Bear icy cold + a blob of vanilla ice cream . . . Oh ya! Freeze your glass mug for frosty effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 (edited) You all only talk about the Root Beer and the coney dog..... Please don't forget about the Bear. His name is Rooty. He is born in 1974 in Canada! Edited May 31, 2019 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear June 1, 2019 Share June 1, 2019 (edited) No wonder when I go bukit indah eat, so disappointing. Heard KFC is better in MY, should have eaten that instead.I always stop for the KFC before the Malaysia customs southbound towards the Tuas Singapore checkpoint . The taste is very consistent and the 2 piece chicken meal with nasi is absolutely fabulous . You can’t get that in Singapore . Edited June 1, 2019 by No_worries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 1, 2019 Share June 1, 2019 This is the standard of A&W in Malaysia (Senai). Sorry but it taste very "Malaysia" (I think it got to do with the spices they used), and far off from the one I had in Singapore in the 80s / 90s... Strange that you chose to eat fried chicken.. the only 3 things i'll eat at A&W, root beer/coney dog/curly fries... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...