No need

Clone it can liao

Eh u al jialat

Here abt pc show buy new

U all knn refurbished etc etc hahhahah

Iâm guilty too lol

Knn...maciam ppl lelong sale new car at Sg Motorshow, bring in xmm drag queens, bring in Russ Swift to do his recycled stunts n all and u fellas tok used COE cars...lol

My laptop change also no MS office. At home, nowadays just try to use google docs if i need to.

But sometimes i will create the word document at work , upload into dropbox, then can use office online within dropbox to open the word document.

never knew can do it this way!!!  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Knn...maciam ppl lelong sale new car at Sg Motorshow, bring in xmm drag queens, bring in Russ Swift to do his recycled stunts n all and u fellas tok used COE cars...lol

Hahhahah we used dealers MAH

Odo reset hahahh

See la

Why U no backup

I hv abt 30SSDs to play with and back up hahahhahah

back up have lah, but not up to date.  <_<

I dont have alot of stuffs in my HDD actually, and backups only into a few thumb drives, which I transfer back into the SDD later.

I mean transfer the back ups is not so difficult, how you clone the OS and MS office from the back ups wor?  :huh:  [laugh]  [laugh]

back up have lah, but not up to date. <_<

I dont have alot of stuffs in my HDD actually, and backups only into a few thumb drives, which I transfer back into the SDD later.

I mean transfer the back ups is not so difficult, how you clone the OS and MS office from the back ups wor? :huh:[laugh][laugh]

Just clone the whole hdd bro

So once u put it in, it boots up

Essentially I clone the entire hdd and keep one side should I need to bring it back from the dead

never knew can do it this way!!!  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

It can do some of the basic office functions like drafting letter, simple spreadsheets but the more fanciful word/excel stuff cannot do.

But it's good. don't have to download to edit. 

of course google docs in google drive can do the same. But i'm more used to MS word to type my reports.

bring to me lah...i open any bloody laptop like how i open dead bodies hahaha

HDD is the easiest to take out le

that model is confusing.

last time open the rear side.

But some have to open from the keyboard side.

i removed all screws still cannot remove the back.

then i gave up.

same goes to my wife's HP notebook. HDD died.Bought a SSD to replace. But can't get inside to change. Ended up paid Sim Lim shop.

Just clone the whole hdd bro

So once u put it in, it boots up

You mean I just clone the whole SDD into the new one now and when I install it, it will boot up and everything will be back to normal, including the OS and whatever software that was installed in the old one? 

Interesting!!! 

So, actually I sld get a hdd now and clone it as back up? next time my SDD died, I can just get a new SDD and clone it from my back up HDD, install it and have everything running as normal?  [thumbsup]  ^_^  [laugh]

that model is confusing.

last time open the rear side.

But some have to open from the keyboard side.

i removed all screws still cannot remove the back.

then i gave up.

same goes to my wife's HP notebook. HDD died.Bought a SSD to replace. But can't get inside to change. Ended up paid Sim Lim shop.

think i know that one...have to approach from kb side...similar to a few HPs that i changed too

leceh

You mean I just clone the whole SDD into the new one now and when I install it, it will boot up and everything will be back to normal, including the OS and whatever software that was installed in the old one? 

Interesting!!! 

So, actually I sld get a hdd now and clone it as back up? next time my SDD died, I can just get a new SDD and clone it from my back up HDD, install it and have everything running as normal?  [thumbsup]  ^_^  [laugh]

exactly so.....

eh this is being done many many years aldy le hahahha

called ghosting also....

as i said, the best sw is MAcrium

See la

Why U no backup

I hv abt 30SSDs to play with and back up hahahhahah

you got illegal cloud at home.

you stream what?

the 1k laptop user, is more likely to be concerned with budget rather than LCD being a top quality one, ultraportable etc etc.

[:p]

my wife's laptop must be plugged in.

But we only use within the home, so it's just a minor inconvenience.

Recently bought a Asus Vivobook S14 w i5, 16GB RAM and 512 SSD for $999 at CEE. Screen not fantastic but for a cheap home use laptop ok lah

you got illegal cloud at home.

you stream what?

u better dun ask...that @vratenza sure disturb me hahahaha

Recently bought a Asus Vivobook S14 w i5, 16GB RAM and 512 SSD for $999 at CEE. Screen not fantastic but for a cheap home use laptop ok lah

for that price you can get an X1 carbon leh...

but specs decent

It can do some of the basic office functions like drafting letter, simple spreadsheets but the more fanciful word/excel stuff cannot do.

But it's good. don't have to download to edit. 

of course google docs in google drive can do the same. But i'm more used to MS word to type my reports.

Yah me too, too used to MS office. 

I tried open source before, ended up still went back to MS office. 

Google docs i never really use it much, only used it to share information with my son, and it was him who created the doc and gave me the access.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I am an IT idiot actually...  [blush]

u better dun ask...that @vratenza sure disturb me hahahaha

for that price you can get an X1 carbon leh...

but specs decent

I buy computer like how ppl buy Attrage. Can start, surf MCF, hosay liao

think i know that one...have to approach from kb side...similar to a few HPs that i changed too

leceh

exactly so.....

eh this is being done many many years aldy le hahahha

called ghosting also....

as i said, the best sw is MAcrium

good good belly good! [thumbsup]

learn something useful today, thanks man!!!  ^_^

KNN i already said, me is IT idiot mah.  <_<  [laugh]

Most likely just remove a few screws nia. But you might need torx screwdriver.

yah, you are right...

but the shop changed out all the screws, now can use any small Philips head screwdriver.... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Wa seh...can mod it with extra intercooler or add extra air vent...I heard Asus maciam HPT runs beri hot one...don’t suffer heat soak...

Wa seh...can mod it with extra intercooler or add extra air vent...I heard Asus maciam HPT runs beri hot one...donât suffer heat soak...

Fwaaahh...so powderful ah. Need to add oil cooler, SSD water spray and surbo or not?