Wt_know Supersonic July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 same goes to the cyclist that say throw water bottle instead of whack the window? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contipro 5th Gear July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singaporean-driver-fined-2600-for-switching-car-licence-plate-in-malaysia ST article comes out liao... plus got this via whatsapp: Screen Shot 2019-07-08 at 5.26.51 PM.png if the message is truly from the owner, it seem he on drug. dont know what he try to say here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 if the message is truly from the owner, it seem he on drug. dont know what he try to say here. ha ha ha... actually you could be right, maybe this was circulated by the Hyundai (whose plate he forged) owner to get back at BMW owner, make him even more stressed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 i blurr also read his message, he study also preambree skool or what ?? https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singaporean-driver-fined-2600-for-switching-car-licence-plate-in-malaysia ST article comes out liao... plus got this via whatsapp: Screen Shot 2019-07-08 at 5.26.51 PM.png Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 i blurr also read his message, he study also preambree skool or what ?? tiagong @Radx england quite powderful one, ask him read and Singlish it for us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 (edited) i blurr also read his message, he study also preambree skool or what ?? my understanding.. his car previous number was SKD2772R he also made a wrong set of number plate SKD2777C, he kept this set of wrong plates in the boot of his current car his current car SLX27E plates are reflective but he has a set of normal non reflective SLX27E plates in his car boot too so he has two sets of number plates in his car boot, SKD2777C and SLX27E he accidentally took the wrong one when he replaced the reflective SLX27E plates my question hor.... if the number plate shop made an error on the SKD2772R, it should be SKD2777R I just checked the checksum of SKD2777C, it is correct Edited July 8, 2019 by Phang 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 (edited) he oni know how to read with numbers 4 ... hokkien hantu tiagong @Radx england quite powderful one, ask him read and Singlish it for us. Edited July 8, 2019 by BanCoe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 It's quite believable, IMO. The workshop mistook 2772 for 2777. They then correct the check letter for him. Would you choose a number so close to your (ex-)number? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 It's quite believable, IMO. The workshop mistook 2772 for 2777. They then correct the check letter for him. Would you choose a number so close to your (ex-)number? I made number plate many times before the shop won't care the combination of numbers and alphabets they will ask you to write on a piece of paper you can write any junk and they will follow exactly to the letters 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 越描越黑 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 (edited) It's quite believable, IMO. The workshop mistook 2772 for 2777. They then correct the check letter for him. Would you choose a number so close to your (ex-)number? Then coincidently he carries the “wrong” plates in his boot? Anyway good for his donation to the Malaysian coffers and also good that his name and face is splashed everywhere. Edited July 8, 2019 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic July 8, 2019 Share July 8, 2019 So really nothing could be done? Well.... I guess that confirms it. Will be switching plates when I go up north to help check if the cameras are working. how do you know that ? Maybe kenna fine already ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbs2716g 3rd Gear July 9, 2019 Share July 9, 2019 my understanding.. his car previous number was SKD2772R he also made a wrong set of number plate SKD2777C, he kept this set of wrong plates in the boot of his current car his current car SLX27E plates are reflective but he has a set of normal non reflective SLX27E plates in his car boot too so he has two sets of number plates in his car boot, SKD2777C and SLX27E he accidentally took the wrong one when he replaced the reflective SLX27E plates my question hor.... if the number plate shop made an error on the SKD2772R, it should be SKD2777R I just checked the checksum of SKD2777C, it is correct And this SKD2777C just appear in front of me along Marymount Road this morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dannychoy84 2nd Gear July 9, 2019 Share July 9, 2019 (edited) 偷换车牌避罚款 狮城男新山法庭认罪 https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/world/story20190708-970682 I think the Malaysian judge missed some part of his message: "I got no job..... but I don't have obligation to disclose that I am super rich. So, please don't ever ask." Edited July 9, 2019 by dannychoy84 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 9, 2019 Share July 9, 2019 Then coincidently he carries the “wrong” plates in his boot? Anyway good for his donation to the Malaysian coffers and also good that his name and face is splashed everywhere. Ya lor, I also find it hard to believe. I feel its more towards finding out his act had been exposed and video went viral on social media. So no choice but to go surrender himself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged July 9, 2019 Share July 9, 2019 (edited) Has anyone or heard about anyone who is caught by the malaysian traffic for having reflective plates in the first place ?? He is the first and only one that i heard about lor ... Edited July 9, 2019 by Hubwee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinosaur33 3rd Gear July 10, 2019 Share July 10, 2019 You all said until got dragon got Phoenix , at least he got the balls to do it openly . Respect. Haha. Actually, if you don't think that if you have done anything wrong. You don't need to be scare one. Unless you know that you did something wrong, and you intentionally still go and do it. That's something normal people wouldn't have the balls to do it. Do something wrong, just admit la, unless you really don't know the regulation. Come on, there are so many regulations, you don't expect everyone single one to go and read the Acts and Law online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear July 11, 2019 Share July 11, 2019 (edited) His story is full of bulls and crabs. Hard to believe. More convincing to just say that he was possessed by some spirit that caused him to commit that act, which was never his intention. Edited July 11, 2019 by Tiger1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...