Lala81 Hypersonic May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 This shows that he is simply BoChap person Above law in BolehLand Now siao liao loh Few hundred years ago, the only law is that the people who can kill u, make the laws. Not surprising. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 sin registered but crime not committed in sin leh. what's the crime committed? theft of property. sg car licence plate is a property of singapore besides that, also crime of forgery. we can say the forgery happened in singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 LTA laugh at you neber mind..... what ideas must have gone into your wifey's mind , initially a few years ago some b**tard cloned one of my motorcycles' number plate I found out when I started getting parking fines at different locations, dates/times while my bike was parked at home I went through HDB, LTA and SPF and none of them were helpful HDB said, you are the registered owner of the vehicle, you got to pay the fines, otherwise we will issue court order LTA guy on the phone laughed at me, sarcastically asking if I know I am calling LTA? it's none of their business SPF said can't do anything, I asked the officer if the guy killed someone by hit and run, will the SPF knock on my door? he shrugged, I walked out empty handed at the end HDB said waived my fines few months later, I started to receive parking fines again for that particular number plate and I went through with HDB again to waive the fines till now I still dulan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 a few years ago some b**tard cloned one of my motorcycles' number plate I found out when I started getting parking fines at different locations, dates/times while my bike was parked at home I went through HDB, LTA and SPF and none of them were helpful HDB said, you are the registered owner of the vehicle, you got to pay the fines, otherwise we will issue court order LTA guy on the phone laughed at me, sarcastically asking if I know I am calling LTA? it's none of their business SPF said can't do anything, I asked the officer if the guy killed someone by hit and run, will the SPF knock on my door? he shrugged, I walked out empty handed at the end HDB said waived my fines few months later, I started to receive parking fines again for that particular number plate and I went through with HDB again to waive the fines till now I still dulan quite a few years ago, got one case of evo owner charged for faking licence plate of a lancer.......i don't know how the victim managed to get this justice delivered but it is stark difference from your case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 LTA laugh at you neber mind..... what ideas must have gone into your wifey's mind , initially I did show her the location of the fines, luckily all industrial parks, Ubi, Payar Lebar, Tampines.... no Geylang or car park near to 81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 Actually I wonder why he got brain to make money to buy a BMW but no brain and behave this waySome behave liddat that's why can make $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 quite a few years ago, got one case of evo owner charged for faking licence plate of a lancer.......i don't know how the victim managed to get this justice delivered but it is stark difference from your case. maybe the lancer owner banged table harder than me the impression I got when I tried to lodge a police report was like I am asking them a favour to solve my problem rather than I feedback to them as a victim that someone is cloning my license plate in some countries, the physical license plate is issue by the government. If you make your own, it is considered forgery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 The richer u are. The more niao u become. Alot of my friends is like that. Esp after they move condo. Suddenly like become super calculative 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 My prev prev car was sold to my neighbour and i retained my number. I even out of goodwill go pay for him to make his new car plate. And since i went to buy new car i got free carplate for my retained number hence i let my number to stick on old car for few more days until he change. Nb he drive until 1.5months still use my retained number! And the security guards remembered my car plate number, he was so amazed to see 2 diff car with same car plate going in and out lol. The security guard went to ask me whether that two car belong to me lol 1. erm u retained number of cos you must provide new plate leh ....... 2. If me, I will report to LTA It's an offence, your neighbour dun know or dun care ? 1.5 months leh. I think have to change within 3 days. or 5 (max) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 maybe the lancer owner banged table harder than me the impression I got when I tried to lodge a police report was like I am asking them a favour to solve my problem rather than I feedback to them as a victim that someone is cloning my license plate in some countries, the physical license plate is issue by the government. If you make your own, it is considered forgery. alas, i couldn't find the article now by googling........let me try again when i have time. yes, i pity you. i feel strongly against such nonchalance and attitude of our national enforcement bodies. recently i also highlight a malpractice by mobike to lta. they keep trying to deflect me to seek CASE for redress and they are not the appropriate authority to handle my complaint. i shoot back and ask them why isn't mobike under the purview of LTA when day in and day out, i read news of bike sharing company developments always appended with a comment by LTA officer. plus i told him i am not interested in getting refund, i am interested to get them investigated by regulatory body for the malpractice. still, the officer don't want to answer to this question and ended off again with a suggestion for me to approach CASE. anyhow, i do agree with you a tighter control is needed for licence plate. you can see the attitudes of the LTA. the red opc plates, they control.....because it affects their revenue. the normal licence plates they don't control, because victim is not them and they don't bother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 1. erm u retained number of cos you must provide new plate leh ....... 2. If me, I will report to LTA It's an offence, your neighbour dun know or dun care ? 1.5 months leh. I think have to change within 3 days. or 5 (max) Lol Actually i and him never meet personally, he used his brother that own used car dealer to help him transact. I did call his brother few times remind him to change, over a month then he did change, his brother said he was busy no time to change And i checked have to change within 3 working days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 Singapore's ass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 anyhow, i do agree with you a tighter control is needed for licence plate. you can see the attitudes of the LTA. the red opc plates, they control.....because it affects their revenue. the normal licence plates they don't control, because victim is not them and they don't bother. When I tell a group of my Taiwanese friends how the license plate is issued and made in Singapore, there were two reactions one group think that people in Singapore are mostly law abiding, no one is spoiling the system and everyone enjoying the convenience the other group think that the punishment on using a fake license plate must be very heavy, till no one dare to try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 Few hundred years ago, the only law is that the people who can kill u, make the laws. Not surprising. Just wondering what will happen to him? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 When I tell a group of my Taiwanese friends how the license plate is issued and made in Singapore, there were two reactions one group think that people in Singapore are mostly law abiding, no one is spoiling the system and everyone enjoying the convenience the other group think that the punishment on using a fake license plate must be very heavy, till no one dare to try found the discussion of the news article liao https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/cars-cars-204/drivers-beware-someone-could-using-your-car-licence-plate-2682654.html unfortunately, what the taiwanese surmised is not supported by facts on the ground. simple explanation is our enforcement bodies are taking things easy and getting lazy and complacent. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 Actually I wonder why he got brain to make money to buy a BMW but no brain and behave this way It's just a perception that a person driving a BMW is rich. A used BMW can be cheaper than a brand new Jap or Korean car. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=797640&DL=3256 https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=826044&DL=1120 https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=828194&DL=2975 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 found the discussion of the news article liao https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/cars-cars-204/drivers-beware-someone-could-using-your-car-licence-plate-2682654.html unfortunately, what the taiwanese surmised is not supported by facts on the ground. simple explanation is our enforcement bodies are taking things easy and getting lazy and complacent. a fake evo with real plate and a real evo with fake plate? thanks for digging out and sharing the article Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 29, 2019 Share May 29, 2019 Some behave liddat that's why can make $$ ehhh.....maybe yes, make illegal money. KNN, ask him use my number lah, anyway under utilise. Just give me small fees. haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...