Dleodleo Twincharged May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 He's really stupid. Did it with so many in-car cameras and cctvs around him. Can afford a BMW but cannot afford to pay fine. Also very selfish and idiot to use someone's number plate. ↡ Advertisement 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Similar car to this one...do you think seller would throw in extra plate as sweetener? Even if car sold to another person also no use. Coz lta would have the driver record. Hope this driver tio kao lat from lta. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 (edited) Today reported its a 302i...even the series number also switched https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/car-plate-switcheroo-johor-lta-investigating-driver-spore-registered-bmw Edited May 27, 2019 by WangWang888 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Today reported its a 302i...even the series number also switched https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/car-plate-switcheroo-johor-lta-investigating-driver-spore-registered-bmw The series number most likely is the one who produce the online news that get it wrong as we can't see the series number in the online photos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Today reported its a 302i...even the series number also switched https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/car-plate-switcheroo-johor-lta-investigating-driver-spore-registered-bmw typo error it is e90 320i 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Today reported its a 302i...even the series number also switched https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/car-plate-switcheroo-johor-lta-investigating-driver-spore-registered-bmw This one is the reporter fault. The reporter did not check properly and published with the error. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 That's why i said, kena speeding fine only 50SGD. Just pay lor! 50SGD is legal fine. If kena those dirty pigs, throw 50RM can settle liao. LTA can't do shit about this because this happened in a foreign land. Even the Malaysian side wants to pretend it never happened. In Malaysia swapping of car plates is damn normal. There are even facebook groups that act as brokers of Singapore cars to be illegally exported to JB and take on the identity of a malaysian car. That's why you never know if you suddenly see your old car in JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 That's why i said, kena speeding fine only 50SGD. Just pay lor! 50SGD is legal fine. If kena those dirty pigs, throw 50RM can settle liao. LTA can't do shit about this because this happened in a foreign land. Even the Malaysian side wants to pretend it never happened. In Malaysia swapping of car plates is damn normal. There are even facebook groups that act as brokers of Singapore cars to be illegally exported to JB and take on the identity of a malaysian car. That's why you never know if you suddenly see your old car in JB. they use camera now, RM300, no more RM50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 they use camera now, RM300, no more RM50. Inflation at work.. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 they use camera now, RM300, no more RM50. RM300 is also cheap. in sg exceeding by 1-20kmh is 4 points and 300+RM. Go to malaysia don't have points, only fine. No biggie! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Moron... Want to do also at least do in a secluded plate. Or maybe he wants to sabo his father. Wants to may be sabo his mother in law , not his father la! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 This one is the reporter fault. The reporter did not check properly and published with the error.Reporter probably not a BM fan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Wants to may be sabo his mother in law , not his father la! this falls under Jamesc juridstrictions. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Today reported its a 302i...even the series number also switched https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/car-plate-switcheroo-johor-lta-investigating-driver-spore-registered-bmw 302i is fake bmw. No wonder our hero hv to switch plate to avoid embarrassment.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 302i is fake bmw. No wonder our hero hv to switch plate to avoid embarrassment.. is he not openly saying he's a 302? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 is he not openly saying he's a 302?Subconsciously?? Hahaha Many si ginnas dun know what is 302 lah 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Even if car sold to another person also no use. Coz lta would have the driver record. Hope this driver tio kao lat from lta.But seriously, i dun tink LTA will do anything lah. Maybe at best send him an 'advisory letter' stating the obvious i.e to remind him that swapping plate is illegal. Wayang show Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic May 27, 2019 Share May 27, 2019 Subconsciously?? Hahaha Many si ginnas dun know what is 302 lah Maybe new M performance range? M302? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...