Jusnel 6th Gear May 23, 2019 Share May 23, 2019 I'm looking to change my bank home loan. (private housing) based on today's interests rate, anyone can recommend a bank who can offer a better deal? Income level and other criteria, sure meet the requirements. Loan amt, only $930k Current bank is UOB on FD rate package. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 23, 2019 Share May 23, 2019 hsbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 23, 2019 Share May 23, 2019 I'm looking to change my bank home loan. (private housing) based on today's interests rate, anyone can recommend a bank who can offer a better deal? Income level and other criteria, sure meet the requirements. Loan amt, only $930k Current bank is UOB on FD rate package. Why don't you look for a financial advisor who will do a comparison table for you? Commision is paid by the bank. You need recommendation, lemme know. Either that or you call the banks up one by one. I am on OCBC (prev citibank). 3M sibor+0.1, 0.2,0.3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 wah 930k only? my whole life highest loan taken less than 250k i cannot imagine myself with 500k loan much less close to 1m 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear December 5, 2019 Author Share December 5, 2019 11 hours ago, Enye said: wah 930k only? my whole life highest loan taken less than 250k i cannot imagine myself with 500k loan much less close to 1m 😅 if only 250k, i don't even take loan, bro! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 4 minutes ago, Jusnel said: if only 250k, i don't even take loan, bro! what to do...i am a peasant storeman leh not rich like you 😭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear March 7, 2020 Share March 7, 2020 (edited) deleted Edited March 7, 2020 by Extremme Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 1, 2020 Share April 1, 2020 No need lah, just apply for 6 mths loan repayment deferment. everyone huat! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear April 1, 2020 Share April 1, 2020 On 3/25/2020 at 3:37 PM, bernardkohdm said: I got a few banks texting me about their lowered rates just last week.. think the QA is starting all over again ... good for those who are doing refinancing. May I know what the indicative rates are? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear April 1, 2020 Share April 1, 2020 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: No need lah, just apply for 6 mths loan repayment deferment. everyone huat! I would do that considering rates are just so low now but the bank hasn't said anything yet. Do you know which banks allow this? Will it affect my credit rating? Edited April 1, 2020 by ToyotaShuttle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 1, 2020 Share April 1, 2020 4 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: I would do that considering rates are just so low now but the bank hasn't said anything yet. Do you know which banks allow this? Will it affect my credit rating? Am sure the big 3 will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 1, 2020 Share April 1, 2020 1 hour ago, bernardkohdm said: DBS just revised their rates.. can consider. Yes everyone plesee share the rates offered here! Help fellow MFCers to save some money for chyai png! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 5, 2020 Share April 5, 2020 (edited) On 5/23/2019 at 3:37 PM, Jusnel said: I'm looking to change my bank home loan. (private housing) based on today's interests rate, anyone can recommend a bank who can offer a better deal? Income level and other criteria, sure meet the requirements. Loan amt, only $930k Current bank is UOB on FD rate package. Just pay in full lah. Aiyoh only $930k as you said. Edited April 5, 2020 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear April 25, 2020 Share April 25, 2020 On 5/23/2019 at 3:37 PM, Jusnel said: I'm looking to change my bank home loan. (private housing) based on today's interests rate, anyone can recommend a bank who can offer a better deal? Income level and other criteria, sure meet the requirements. Loan amt, only $930k Current bank is UOB on FD rate package. HSBC was quite attractive when i refinance last year. 1M SIBOR+ 0.2 first two years. not sure what they are offering now. my May interest is going to be 1.1 percent!!! song song to jurong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sti2020 2nd Gear April 25, 2020 Share April 25, 2020 Cheap money push up fixed assets value ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear April 25, 2020 Share April 25, 2020 Citigold offers decent fixed rate if you eligible. 1.3+% if not DBS. ~ 1.6% should be correct la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged May 20, 2020 Share May 20, 2020 On 5/17/2020 at 2:39 PM, bernardkohdm said: The lowest interest I saw right now is with Citibank. 1 month sibor (0.31% as of 16 May) + 0.86% for 1st year floating. Who would have thought it will be so low.. not sure why but sibor fell quite a lot in the last couple of weeks... can't wait for my loan to update its sibor rate every three months... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 2nd Gear January 3, 2023 Share January 3, 2023 which bank offer best rate now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...