Jamesc Hypersonic July 22, 2022 Share July 22, 2022 I am a professional therapist that massage ladies for a living. I am terrified of catching Monkeypox but all the cases so far are men right? No one has heard of a lady with Monkeypox with itchy private parts right? Like that I should be quite safe lah but I am never complacent. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 22, 2022 Share July 22, 2022 8 minutes ago, Jamesc said: I am a professional therapist that massage ladies for a living. I am terrified of catching Monkeypox but all the cases so far are men right? No one has heard of a lady with Monkeypox with itchy private parts right? Like that I should be quite safe lah but I am never complacent. Use your hands to massage and wash with soap..... Just don't use your tongue on that 'part' whilst doing sensational therapist ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 22, 2022 Share July 22, 2022 (edited) https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/thailand-first-monkeypox-case-phuket-nigerian-missing-2828786 BANGKOK: The first case of monkeypox has been confirmed in Thailand, but the patient, a 27-year-old Nigerian man, went missing after being informed of his positive test result on Monday (Jul 18). 😬😅 Edited July 22, 2022 by Fcw75 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 23, 2022 Share July 23, 2022 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/world/who-chief-declares-monkeypox-global-health-emergency-amid-rising-cases-2831241 WHO chief declares monkeypox a global health emergency amid rising cases FILE - This 2003 electron microscope image made available by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention shows a monkeypox virion, obtained from a sample associated with the 2003 prairie dog outbreak. Two children have been diagnosed with monkeypox in the United States: a toddler in California and an infant who is not a U.S. resident, health officials said Friday, July 22, 2022. (Cynthia S. Goldsmith, Russell Regner/CDC via AP, File) 23 Jul 2022 10:34PM (Updated: 24 Jul 2022 12:13AM) GENEVA: The head of the World Health Organization (WHO) on Saturday (Jul 23) declared the monkeypox outbreak as a global health emergency - the highest alarm it can sound - amid a rising number of cases. "I have decided that the global monkeypox outbreak represents a public health emergency of international concern," Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus said. He said a committee of experts who met on Thursday was unable to reach a consensus, so it fell on him to decide whether to trigger the highest alert possible. He noted that when he convened the WHO Emergency Committee last month to assess if the outbreak represented a public health emergency of international concern, there were 3,040 reported cases of monkeypox from 47 countries. "Since then, the outbreak has continued to grow, and there are now more than 16,000 reported cases from 75 countries and territories, and five deaths," he said. "We have an outbreak that has spread around the world rapidly, through new modes of transmission, about which we understand too little, and which meets the criteria in the International Health Regulations." Related: Long lines in New York for monkeypox vaccine CNA Explains: Who is at risk of monkeypox and how worried should you be? Monkeypox, chickenpox or shingles? Infectious diseases experts explain the difference A surge in monkeypox infections has been reported since early May outside the West and Central African countries where the disease has long been endemic. Tedros said there was a clear risk of further international spread, but noted that the "risk of interference with international traffic remains low for the moment". WHO assessed that the risk of monkeypox was moderate globally and in all regions, except in the European region where the risk was deemed to be high. "Although I am declaring a public health emergency of international concern, for the moment this is an outbreak that is concentrated among men who have sex with men, especially those with multiple sexual partners," Tedros said. "That means that this is an outbreak that can be stopped with the right strategies in the right groups." On Jun 23, the WHO convened an emergency committee (EC) of experts to decide if monkeypox constituted a Public Health Emergency of International Concern (PHEIC) - the UN health agency's highest alert level. But a majority advised Tedros that the situation, at that point, had not met the threshold. The second meeting was called on Thursday with case numbers rising further, where Tedros said he was worried. "I need your advice in assessing the immediate and mid-term public health implications," Tedros told the meeting, which lasted more than six hours. A US health expert sounded a grim warning late on Friday. "Since the last #monkeypox EC just weeks ago, we've seen an exponential rise in cases. It's inevitable that cases will dramatically rise in the coming weeks & months. That's why @DrTedros must sound the global alarm," Lawrence Gostin, the director of the WHO Collaborating Center on National and Global Health Law, said on Twitter. "A failure to act will have grave consequences for global health." WARNING AGAINST DISCRIMINATION A viral infection resembling smallpox and first detected in humans in 1970, monkeypox is less dangerous and contagious than smallpox, which was eradicated in 1980. Ninety-five per cent of cases have been transmitted through sexual activity, according to a study of 528 people in 16 countries published in the New England Journal of Medicine - the largest research to date. Overall, 98 per cent of infected people were gay or bisexual men, and around a third were known to have visited sex-on-site venues such as sex parties or saunas within the previous month. "This transmission pattern represents both an opportunity to implement targeted public health interventions, and a challenge because in some countries, the communities affected face life-threatening discrimination," Tedros said earlier, citing concern that stigma and scapegoating could make the outbreak harder to track. The European Union's drug watchdog on Friday recommended for approval the use of Imvanex, a smallpox vaccine, to treat monkeypox. Imvanex, developed by Danish drugmaker Bavarian Nordic, has been approved in the EU since 2013 for the prevention of smallpox. It was also considered a potential vaccine for monkeypox because of the similarity between the monkeypox virus and the smallpox virus. The first symptoms of monkeypox are fever, headaches, muscle pain and back pain during the course of five days. Rashes subsequently appear on the face, the palms of hands and soles of feet, followed by lesions, spots and finally scabs. Source: Agencies/ga 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 23, 2022 Share July 23, 2022 On 7/22/2022 at 8:01 PM, Fcw75 said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/thailand-first-monkeypox-case-phuket-nigerian-missing-2828786 BANGKOK: The first case of monkeypox has been confirmed in Thailand, but the patient, a 27-year-old Nigerian man, went missing after being informed of his positive test result on Monday (Jul 18). 😬😅 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/thailands-first-monkeypox-patient-found-after-fleeing-cambodia-2831361 PHNOM PENH: A Nigerian man who went on the run after becoming Thailand's first monkeypox case was found in Phnom Penh on Saturday (Jul 23) and taken to hospital, the Cambodian Health Ministry said. During his stay in Phuket, the man had visited two entertainment venues, and 142 people are now being screened for the virus, a health official said, adding that the man also had unprotected sex with a woman. This type of farker should be shot. It’s people like him that disease spread and spread. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged July 23, 2022 Share July 23, 2022 So far i din kenna COVID.. BUT seriously this monkeypox i hope i don get it.. kenna liao pple will think i gay or poke backside.. so xia suay one.. whahahahahha 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong1977 4th Gear July 24, 2022 Share July 24, 2022 (edited) I stopped reading the article at para 3's first sentence. All that is to know about the latest disease outbreak. This is one of those typical "Saint" trying to show their greatness and selflessness by relating to the world his personal experience to warn others against doing the same thing. Ya blah blah blah. I am not against this community, but it is also telling why the community isn't gaining widespread acceptance in Sg currently. https://sg.yahoo.com/news/literally-screamed-loud-pain-two-180701605.html Edited July 24, 2022 by Sotong1977 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 24, 2022 Share July 24, 2022 1 hour ago, Sotong1977 said: I stopped reading the article at para 3's first sentence. All that is to know about the latest disease outbreak. This is one of those typical "Saint" trying to show their greatness and selflessness by relating to the world his personal experience to warn others against doing the same thing. Ya blah blah blah. I am not against this community, but it is also telling why the community isn't gaining widespread acceptance in Sg currently. https://sg.yahoo.com/news/literally-screamed-loud-pain-two-180701605.html I have been saying to my colleagues that political correctness is what's going to be the death of us. The problem is the alphabet community, as Dave Chappelle might put it. They won't take kindly to being lectured on how to conduct their sex lives. And no "liberal" gahmen would dare to presume to do so. But we never learn the lessons of history, do we? Not even recent history. Remember how the HIV pandemic started? Gay men coming down with a very strange constellation of opportunistic infections and very uncommon cancers. But it didn't end with their community. Oh no. It went on to involve blood transfusion recipients, intravenous drug users, and finally got a good foothold in the "normal" heterosexual community. Even putting that in quote marks might not shield me from the ire of the more militant "alphabetans", but I don't care, it is what it is. The point is, letting it get out of control among one community will impact the world at large. And the difference between HIV and monkeypox is that the former only ever had a fluid-borne risk, but the latter has an additional respiratory transmission risk. That's really bad news for a world trying desperately to re-emerge from a pandemic of masking and social distancing. Political correctness, as far as I'm concerned, already sank us a number of times with COVID-19, right from the start when other countries didn't block travel from China soon enough, and later when the same happened with other places with a high propensity to generate variants. Let's not let PC culture sink us again...and again, for this contagion too. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 24, 2022 Share July 24, 2022 God predicted ''End of the World'' coming is true,Covid 19 not yet settle,now come Monkeypox.😪🤦♂️ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 24, 2022 Share July 24, 2022 2060 end of the world. 🤣 7 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: So far i din kenna COVID.. BUT seriously this monkeypox i hope i don get it.. kenna liao pple will think i gay or poke backside.. so xia suay one.. whahahahahha Don’t think just gay will kenna liao. During his stay in Phuket, the man had visited two entertainment venues, and 142 people are now being screened for the virus, a health official said, adding that the man also had unprotected sex with a woman. Probably the woman also kenna and spread to other normal man liao. Who can resist a BBC? 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 24, 2022 Share July 24, 2022 Monkey pox has connotations to "monkey" business...... Don't need much imagination to think how chicken pox name came about😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator July 25, 2022 Author Share July 25, 2022 SINGAPORE - Two more cases of monkeypox were reported on Sunday (July 24), with one a 46-year-old man from Estonia and the other a 26-year-old Singaporean man. This brings the total number of cases detected here to eight, comprising four local and four imported cases. None have been linked to one another. In its updates on monkeypox on its website, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said the Estonian man came to Singapore from London on July 21. He tested positive for monkeypox on Sunday, after he developed rashes in the groin area and had fever and swollen lymph nodes. The Singaporean man also developed rashes in the groin area as well as other parts of his body and also tested positive on Sunday. Both of them were taken to the National Centre for Infectious Diseases and are in stable condition. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/7th-and-8th-cases-of-monkeypox-confirmed-in-singapore Can we just classify Monkeypox as a sexually transmitted disease since 95% of cases have been transmitted through sexual activity? Experts will argue that it is not your typical STD but it can be transmitted during sexual or close contact.... But come on, COVID for 2 years, monkeypox? List it as STD so the rest of the world can move on with our lives. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 25, 2022 Share July 25, 2022 On 7/22/2022 at 10:13 AM, 13177 said: Like that not only in public toilet, in gym also can kenna if the user never wipe off their sweat after using the gym machine? The gym I go to which is at CC cultivate good habit and enforcement of making users take a spray bottle of disinfectant and wipe-cloth, all provided, to wipe the equipment after use. If ks, can also choose to wipe before your use Importantly the staff monitors situation when he's there to tell off users who don't comply and also do the additional job of washing the wipe-cloths. A little bit of effort goes a long way to protect everyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 25, 2022 Share July 25, 2022 (edited) 19 hours ago, Fcw75 said: 2060 end of the world. 🤣 Don’t think just gay will kenna liao. During his stay in Phuket, the man had visited two entertainment venues, and 142 people are now being screened for the virus, a health official said, adding that the man also had unprotected sex with a woman. Probably the woman also kenna and spread to other normal man liao. Who can resist a BBC? 😅 No surprise as that's how it was with HIV. Originally gay men disease but now not exclusive to gays anymore once it is entrenched in the heterosexuals "straight" community. Virus does not discriminate between male anus or female anus So far heard more of anal sores than mouth sores, I would think it can spread via oral sex too. Fingers crossed at least for now it is a painful punishment with visible sores that will clear itself up in a few weeks, not potentially deadly and hidden like HIV. And with advances in modern meds, even HIV is no longer a death sentence these days. Edited July 25, 2022 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 25, 2022 Share July 25, 2022 On 7/24/2022 at 10:53 AM, Turboflat4 said: I have been saying to my colleagues that political correctness is what's going to be the death of us. The problem is the alphabet community, as Dave Chappelle might put it. They won't take kindly to being lectured on how to conduct their sex lives. And no "liberal" gahmen would dare to presume to do so. But we never learn the lessons of history, do we? Not even recent history. Remember how the HIV pandemic started? Gay men coming down with a very strange constellation of opportunistic infections and very uncommon cancers. But it didn't end with their community. Oh no. It went on to involve blood transfusion recipients, intravenous drug users, and finally got a good foothold in the "normal" heterosexual community. Even putting that in quote marks might not shield me from the ire of the more militant "alphabetans", but I don't care, it is what it is. The point is, letting it get out of control among one community will impact the world at large. And the difference between HIV and monkeypox is that the former only ever had a fluid-borne risk, but the latter has an additional respiratory transmission risk. That's really bad news for a world trying desperately to re-emerge from a pandemic of masking and social distancing. Political correctness, as far as I'm concerned, already sank us a number of times with COVID-19, right from the start when other countries didn't block travel from China soon enough, and later when the same happened with other places with a high propensity to generate variants. Let's not let PC culture sink us again...and again, for this contagion too. I agree with you that political correctness and righteousness will be a huge stumbling block to making the correct but socially unacceptable decisions. Some countries will crack the whip and get it done. Some might crack 5 whips. But most will not and that will surely have a worldwide repercussion. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 25, 2022 Share July 25, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 25, 2022 Share July 25, 2022 (edited) 42 minutes ago, Sosaria said: No surprise as that's how it was with HIV. Originally gay men disease but now not exclusive to gays anymore once it is entrenched in the heterosexuals "straight" community. Virus does not discriminate between male anus or female anus So far heard more of anal sores than mouth sores, I would think it can spread via oral sex too. Fingers crossed at least for now it is a painful punishment with visible sores that will clear itself up in a few weeks, not potentially deadly and hidden like HIV. And with advances in modern meds, even HIV is no longer a death sentence these days. Yep, look at magic Johnson. After 20 over years, still living well and bui bui. Wonder does woman still do him raw? Maybe another HIV person? 😁 Edited July 25, 2022 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 25, 2022 Share July 25, 2022 7 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Yep, look at magic Johnson. After 20 over years, still living well and bui bui. Wonder does woman still do him raw? Maybe another HIV person? 😁 Quick glance thought you wrote that wonder woman does him raw ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...