Tianmo Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 That session was with the teacher i believe! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 KNN, why must always relate this way.... But i guess thats the only way, as usual... You prefer which way? Back way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 (edited) A junk!ðððð a teacher that is no longer teaching full-time. Depending on contract....some have no cca and other duty and are allowed to leave school after clocking certain hrs. But salary will be paid according to hrs and no bonuses. My sister is one.......it was her choice to sacrifice for her children.Lucky he is not full time. He breaks kids bones one. A lot of teachers just do know how to handle kids. Edited April 30, 2019 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Sometimes not easy to sort it out also lah. My girl having some problems in school with obeying teachers and sorta bullying this other boy. Everyday talk talk, punish, cajole etc still dunno what she's thinking. To her... life just goes on. While we get daily updates from teacher +- complaint from other parent. P1 also got this type of taichi. Zzz. Wah sei....ur girl terrorising the boys? Power sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 My girl has some world class level of defiance and stubbornness since birth. which sometimes I wish was more in my son who tends to be a bit nuah lol. One of the main reasons my wife became housewife and we dont have a maid to have consistent parenting. Haiz. OK lah. Just hope it's just a phase. We parents also can only do so much. Is you girl like her grandmother? Wife's side? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 My 3 principles: 1) Never ever be the one to throw the 1st punch or even return punch (unless in life threatening situation) 2) Use non-physical approach to resolve such issues (escalating the case to higher authorities if needed) 3) Putting myself in the shoes of the other party(ies) and try to work things out instead of insisting on own rights. OK, let me share my stories. I was subject of bully in 2 incidents, one during primary school, another during my NS day. On the 2 occasions (none my fault), I did not return punch and disciplinary actions were served to the attackers as I have witness to the case. In that NS case, I even ended up appealing for the attacker (my platoon mate) and we become buddy thereafter. A fool it seems I am, but I loose nothing... Actually I would say the school and teacher plays an important role in bullying case. My son once hit his classmate out of anger when he was in P1, the teacher called me and the parents of the victim. She explained the situation very well, my son and I apologized to his classmate and mother, and no grudges thereafter, and most importantly, with the trust of the teacher, my son learnt his mistake and never once got into trouble thereafer. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 got consider counselling? Maybe she has problem trying to express her thoughts and feelings to you? As in she doesnt know how to express her feelings, so she did it for attention? Considering. Got some private contact already. Expensive. Also honestly, I don't think it will help her cos the problem is not like pervasive or like she will reveal anything to a counsellor or psychologist anyway. She will just ignore questions she don't want to answer or just give bare minimum. It could be attention seeking, don't think she really dislikes the boy anyway. But there's the other part of defying teachers at times lol. If she moody, i will know. But she behave normally at home. Ask her why she do it, never get answer. Haha that's why we parents also shake head... The school teachers got some measures going on, see how lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 my wife was also worried back then that she had to quit her full time because our 2nd son seems slower in terms of picking up phonics and Mandarin and also displayed streaks of being emotional charged at times and not assimilating to the group. but lucky these days he seems much improved, my wife is so relieved. Most people usually worry about the boys. My girl had some problems playing with others but very slowly improved over the kindy years. All the small kindy cliques develop and she ended up with some meek girl being her friend. But at the end of K2, seemed OK... After my dg, my younger son so far, much easier to manage. Though her influence on him is quite pervasive. Half the time, they are involved in some grand paw patrol pretend play scenario. Dunno how they do it for hours... Is you girl like her grandmother? Wife's side? Lol she's a unique one among the family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 My son was once bullied and he taught me one valuable virtue that I will never forget till this day. He forgave and pleaded for leniancy before the principal. I was ashamed of myself but very proud of my son's doing. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 OK lah. It's not like she's a problem child. So far, wife decided don't want to let the grandparents know, or else they label or say her again. Haha so vent some anonymous online frustration. With her personality, Only she can 开窍 herself. She's relatively immune from us imposing things on her. My son was once bullied and he taught me one valuable virtue that I will never forget till this day. He forgave and pleaded for leniancy before the principal. I was ashamed of myself but very proud of my son's doing. U mean he was the bully or the bullied? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 OK lah. It's not like she's a problem child. So far, wife decided don't want to let the grandparents know, or else they label or say her again. Haha so vent some anonymous online frustration. With her personality, Only she can 开窍 herself. She's relatively immune from us imposing things on her. U mean he was the bully or the bullied? The bullied. Don't see how a bully should forgive the bullied....hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 The bullied. Don't see how a bully should forgive the bullied....hahahahahaOh. Pleaded for leniancy for his bully. That's very magnanimous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 will the boy think his father is a hero or a bigger bully? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 actually i also feel this case is as good a case for rehabilitation and mere warning as Nic's case.I feel this case more deserving of a warning than Nic's case. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 this is very typical of many engineers I encountered stable, level headed, think with the brain and not using the other head to think So from your life experience to be your buddy, I must muster all my bravery and start to bully you. My 3 principles: 1) Never ever be the one to throw the 1st punch or even return punch (unless in life threatening situation) 2) Use non-physical approach to resolve such issues (escalating the case to higher authorities if needed) 3) Putting myself in the shoes of the other party(ies) and try to work things out instead of insisting on own rights. OK, let me share my stories. I was subject of bully in 2 incidents, one during primary school, another during my NS day. On the 2 occasions (none my fault), I did not return punch and disciplinary actions were served to the attackers as I have witness to the case. In that NS case, I even ended up appealing for the attacker (my platoon mate) and we become buddy thereafter. A fool it seems I am, but I loose nothing... Actually I would say the school and teacher plays an important role in bullying case. My son once hit his classmate out of anger when he was in P1, the teacher called me and the parents of the victim. She explained the situation very well, my son and I apologized to his classmate and mother, and no grudges thereafter, and most importantly, with the trust of the teacher, my son learnt his mistake and never once got into trouble thereafer. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 I've been quite soft and wimpy as a kid and was the subject of bullying on occasions. Primary school was mainly physical bullying and I was even pushed down the stairs once by the bully. Secondary school was mostly mental bullying as I was always picked upon as the group's clown. Things started to get better in poly and NS as I learned to pick up ques and toughen myself in situations. But the stigma of my younger days made me worried about my kid's fate being similar to mine. And now the spectrum of bullying goes online and can have devastating effect, I pray my kids will be able to cope as they transit to primary and secondary school. All in all, these incident reminds me of a Korean movie about bullying and how the character handling it in the full force of his grievance. It's sad yet satisfying to see how it progress, sad ending though. Hope our kids won't have to go to that stage in their life, else its as good as gone. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 If only the father was internet savvy.... Should have followed Monica's lead and bring the school down to its knees ! ?? Go bath in the school toilet? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...