Adjunct teacher who attacked son's 10-year-old bully jailed

Ysc3

you get it in P1 is late liao, I started getting such cases in K1.

My elder daughter use to be a problem for the kindergarten also, but too bad she had me as her father. She later became the proud of the same teachers, after some session with her daddy... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Her problems in kindy were there but manageable cos there's only that few teachers n she still responded to them.

She's really wired differently from us two.

What ever the case, an adult should never lay a finger on a child.

His son need to learn to fight back and protect himself. Now that the father is jailed, it will just make the bullying go worse.

I always tell my children not to start a fight, but if a fight come pushing too hard, give it back and no more running away. And when they give it back, give it back real hard, and show no mercy. The message is " I dont fight, but that is not a ticket for you to bully me."

Let kids fight kids. -_-[:p][laugh]

Thats quite right.

In this case a 10yr old is really still very young.

If 15, 16 17 maybe different.

In any case, just out of court settlement lah.

Employer can also whack employees mah...

twice my 2nd boy was touted to be hitting another smaller boy. twice i counselled my boy. initially i was disappointed as my boy seemed evasive when i interrogated him. but he did eventually apologies and patch up with the other boy. because i can see that they are still on good terms with each other as i fetch my boy.

it is a relief to me to see that they are back on good terms and my second boy is receptive to counselling.

the news article cited canberra primary school. the bully is 10 year old, so presumably, p4.

At first the incidents minor, still friend friend with the other boy. They go out from same gate everyday and my wife also knows the other mother.

But keep continuing, then now is zero contact.

everyday write lines "I will not disturb abc" "I will not touch his things" etc etc.

Ask her what's wrong, nothing is wrong to her. Go vice principal office sit there already, just normal day in school...

问,劝,讲,骂,罚。 All done. Only see how much can seep through her innate stubbornness.

My elder daughter use to be a problem for the kindergarten also, but too bad she had me as her father. She later became the proud of the same teachers, after some session with her daddy... [:p][laugh][laugh]

at K1 how do one ascertain it is a bully case.

my boy in k1 now.

At first the incidents minor, still friend friend with the other boy. They go out from same gate everyday and my wife also knows the other mother.

everyday write lines "I will not disturb abc" "I will not touch his things" etc etc.

Ask her what's wrong, nothing is wrong to her. Go vice principal office sit there already, just normal day in school...

问,劝,讲,骂,罚。 All done. Only see how much can seep through her innate stubbornness.

oops, it is such instances that prompted me to think at times that, parenting a daughter is harder than a son.......

most times i feel daughters are easier to parent.  but for daugthers that are very emotional and keeps things to themselves, they can be much harder to handle.

That session was with the teacher i believe!

haha......ah beng not so smart one la.....

actually i am with you on this page.  i feel there is nothing wrong to get something done via a less than peaceful route as the system is too rigid and unduly penalises people who go through formal+proper channels.

thank you thank you!!! you first one say i smart, i so happy.... [:p]

Actually, I have dealt with schools and teachers many times over the years, and most of them cannot bend one, they stick to their rules and yet they cannot defense their rules. I somehow enjoy mocking them and bring them round and round a certain topic until they look at me lost. 

Schools have many rules, and many of such rules are hopelessly hopeless if I want to break them up one by one, because they just dont make sense. So rather then depending on some senseless ppl with some stupid rules, I rather get things fix my way. 

They are also happy that I get it fix and case close nobody go kajiao them again.  [laugh]

But to be fair, most teachers are young and older teachers many have no other working experience because they became a teacher young and teach until become old. Their life and work experience, the ppl they deal with everyday are totally different. And so they way they handle issues are along that line also lah, cannot compare to the corporate and business world. 

cant be help one lah...  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

oops, it is such instances that prompted me to think at times that, parenting a daughter is harder than a son.......

most times i feel daughters are easier to parent. but for daugthers that are very emotional and keeps things to themselves, they can be much harder to handle.

My girl has some world class level of defiance and stubbornness since birth.

which sometimes I wish was more in my son who tends to be a bit nuah lol.

One of the main reasons my wife became housewife and we dont have a maid to have consistent parenting.

Haiz. OK lah. Just hope it's just a phase. We parents also can only do so much.

Her problems in kindy were there but manageable cos there's only that few teachers n she still responded to them.

She's really wired differently from us two.

yah, from what I gather, your elder girl is quite a hard nut from young, not the usual young girl behavior.  [:/]

Have you found out who she listen to the most among the ppl ard her?  Like grandparents or one of the aunt?  

One of the main reasons my wife became housewife and we dont have a maid to have consistent parenting.

my wife was also worried back then that she had to quit her full time because our 2nd son seems slower in terms of picking up phonics and Mandarin and also displayed streaks of being emotional charged at times and not assimilating to the group.

but lucky these days he seems much improved, my wife is so relieved.  

Thats quite right.

In this case a 10yr old is really still very young.

If 15, 16 17 maybe different.

In any case, just out of court settlement lah.

Employer can also whack employees mah...

16, 17 I think the old man tio lut instead... [:p]  [laugh]

These days, 16-17 yrs old suka suka all above 1.7m and not small size liao, no more say anyhow can give ppl hoot liao...

Mayb thats why "minor protection act" covers until 14 only... 

But now jail sentence liao, how  to settle outside court? lanlan go inside sit 7 weeks while his son continue tio bully, or mayb kena even more jialat.  [:/]

Never practice 打?

Got curly hair ? Ppl say girls with curly hair very temperamental !

got consider counselling? 

Maybe she has problem trying to express her thoughts and feelings to you?  As in she doesnt know how to express her feelings, so she did it for attention?   [:/]

at K1 how do one ascertain it is a bully case.

my boy in k1 now.

seriously, I am not trained to spot a bully at K1... [:p]  [laugh]

in fact, to me most bullies in kindergartner didnt bully on purpose, or rather they dont know what bullying is.  They just take longer to  get use to living in a group. So they start to kajiao ppl to get attention, and then bully ppl become fun and those who cries become like their toys. 

But they stop when some one fight back, because it hurts, and they know cannot mess ard with this fellow. 

So to me, bullies at K1 is the guy who goes ard kajiao everyone except the one that hammer him... ^_^  [laugh]