G vs nonG COE in this current climate

superzhen

SINGAPORE — Prices closed lower across the board in the most recent Certificate of Entitlement (COE) bidding exercise on Thursday (23 May).

Premiums for smaller cars saw the biggest drop. COE for Category A cars (1,600cc and below, with horsepower not exceeding 130bhp) ended at $27,000, a sharp drop from $36,704 in the previous exercise two weeks ago.

COE for Category B cars (above 1,600cc and with horsepower exceeding 130bhp) also fell from $48,010 to $42,564.

In a reversal of an upward trend in recent months for the Open Category (for any vehicle type except motorcycles), COE prices also dropped from $52,502 to $47,000.

COEs for commercial vehicles (goods vehicles and buses) fell from $28,559 to $27,400. Motorcycle premiums closed at $3,202, a drop from $3,352 in the previous exercise.

A total of 5,625 bids were received, with a quota of 4,327 COEs available.

According to The Straits Times, industry players attribute the price drop to slow fresh sales, following price increases in recent tenders. While they expect the latest prices to generate more buying interest, consumers may still hold out for bigger price drops.

Just back from overseas.... and I got my COE on the 6th bid. [nod]

Right. Told u C&C will die die give u 1.. haha

If people look back at all my posts

I predicted

Trump will win

People will vote Brexit

Stock market will come down

COE will come down

and May will announce her resignation in May.

If any good looking young lady wants to change her luck

I also do flower baths.

COE will not drop much, when taxi companies are allowed to bid.

Don't know what the f**k is the LTA up to.

Reversing a previous decision.

Yield curve inverted for the fourth time in 2 months.

can post your markets outlook elsewhere instead?

i think there's a thread on markets.

thanks. @radx

can post your markets outlook elsewhere instead?

i think there's a thread on markets.

thanks. @radx

This thread is all about G vs non G in the current economic climate.

It would be meaningless if we say G or non G without referencing

what is the current economic climate.

This thread is all about G vs non G in the current economic climate.

It would be meaningless if we say G or non G without referencing

what is the current economic climate.

every few post you talk about stock mkts. yield curve etc etc. u not sian meh?

i probably know more about mkts than you.......

in the mkt trading rates for more than a decade for major banks...

Edited by Privacy

every few post you talk about stock mkts. yield curve etc etc. u not sian meh?

i probably know more about mkts than you.......

in the mkt trading rates for more than a decade for major banks...

So this is really your main point and what you really want to say.

I am sure you know more than me and I am always happy to learn from people with their superior knowledge.

I not here to show off I am here to learn more.

I am very interested to know what will happen to the economy in future and how this will affect spending especially on new cars.

Please post more on the where the markets will be heading and I will be following your posts very closely.

[thumbsup]

So this is really your main point and what you really want to say.

I am sure you know more than me and I am always happy to learn from people with their superior knowledge.

I not here to show off I am here to learn more.

I am very interested to know what will happen to the economy in future and how this will affect spending especially on new cars.

Please post more on the where the markets will be heading and I will be following your posts very closely.

[thumbsup]

alamak. I'm being paid to trade the markets... after work i only want to talk about cars.... lol

So we have an expert on markets and another expert on chip design in MCF.

But none can match Roger the expert on everything. Everything.

Anyway if people read my post they will see that someone said 

I always talk nonsense and only talk cock la.

So if I am really so smart I would never proclaim in public

I am smarter than that idiot Jamesc that always talk nonsense you know lah that fool Jamesc that only talk cock one.

People should really set their sights higher and find someone really smart and tell everyone they are smarter than them.

I am not sure it is anything to be boastful saying they are smarter than a person that always

talk nonsense and only talk cock. Nothing to be proud about at all.

Edited by Jamesc

So we have an expert on markets and another expert on chip design in MCF.

But none can match Roger the expert on everything. Everything.

Anyway if people read my post they will see that someone said

I always talk nonsense and only talk cock la.

So if I am really so smart I would never proclaim in public

I am smarter than that idiot Jamesc that always talk nonsense you know lah that fool Jamesc that only talk cock.

People should really set their sights higher and find someone really smart and tell everyone they are smarter than them.

I am not sure it is anything to be boastful saying they are smarter than a person that always

talk nonsense and only talk cock. Nothing to be proud about at all.

what value does cut and paste of news that one can easily google, add?

I would like every one to know, everyone to know I am smarter than that stupid idiot Jamesc.

You know that one lah the lesbian in a man's body that always talks nonsense and only talk cock.

Anyway to show everyone how smart I am I asked him a trick question.

I ask him why the TS start a thread when he can so easily google and find out the answer himself.

When that stupid idiot Jamesc replies I will whack him with my superior knowledge.

If he doesn't reply because he put me on his Ignore list I also will put that idiot on MY Ignore list.

You think I like to talk to him huh? You think I like to read his stupid posts huh?

He is so stupid he thinks if the economy is doing well the stock markets will rise and COE will go up and people should go for G.

He is so stupid he thinks if the economy is not doing well the stock markets will fall and COE will down down and people should go for non G.

He knowledge is so little compared to mine. I know so much more than him. I am an expert you know. An Expert.

And you know Jamesc is so stupid he like to argue with himself to show how stupid he is.

I am not like him I like to argue with other people to show how smart I am.

Jamesc you are an idiot. Hahahaha 

Edited by Jamesc