Lms822 2nd Gear April 30, 2019 Author Share April 30, 2019 That’s why I am looking for move in condition unit with minor reno like toilet and cabinets ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Yeah Bukit Timah need at least 4m for a land size of 1600sqfToh tuck only lor. Definitely not past bt plaza. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Good landed house should sit in an estate which is low density, with wider roads and without any eating establishments and very low penetration of anything remotely highrise. Traffic should be low and walking distance to amenities is a plus Anything along a main road is simply a no no. Anything within a semi industrial estate a no no It should preferably be within 10-15km from the heart of the city and be easily accessible to the highways. Thats requirements for the vicinity only. Requirements for site would be another set of requirements 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lms822 2nd Gear April 30, 2019 Author Share April 30, 2019 Peace and quiet. Minimal heavy vehicles running around on main roads nearby. Esp next time when your kids grow up, and walk back home from mrt or Bus stop. Even if i have the money. Won't really even Consider PP for the 2nd Point. Similarly the small landed enclave near corporation Road. Yeah, these are points of our consideration tooToh tuck only lor. Definitely not past bt plaza.Viewed a decent terrace inside NYGS at 4.35m Good landed house should sit in an estate which is low density, with wider roads and without any eating establishments and very low penetration of anything remotely highrise. Traffic should be low and walking distance to amenities is a plus Anything along a main road is simply a no no. Anything within a semi industrial estate a no no It should preferably be within 10-15km from the heart of the city and be easily accessible to the highways. Thats requirements for the vicinity only. Requirements for site would be another set of requirements We all know these but only when you have no budget limit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Condo, the most impt neighbour is upstairs neighbour. Condo or hdb same lo, neighbour upstairs very important de. Imagine if you have a bad neighbour upstairs, everyday would have no peace liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Good landed house should sit in an estate which is low density, with wider roads and without any eating establishments and very low penetration of anything remotely highrise. Traffic should be low and walking distance to amenities is a plus Anything along a main road is simply a no no. Anything within a semi industrial estate a no no It should preferably be within 10-15km from the heart of the city and be easily accessible to the highways. Thats requirements for the vicinity only. Requirements for site would be another set of requirements Haha wah Lao, mai sabo leh. Landed already so limited, landed with limited budget even more limited limited. Your criteria can only be met when one has smelly smelly 5mil and above to get a lowest end one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 (edited) Haha wah Lao, mai sabo leh. Landed already so limited, landed with limited budget even more limited limited. Your criteria can only be met when one has smelly smelly 5mil and above to get a lowest end one.Not necessarily but need to be very forward looking and smart in your choicesI mean if want to stay landed then have to be a bit more discerning. Otherwise stay landed but hear the buses and cars pass by every other 2 mins, for what? Stay in landed but every other “outsider” come and park left right up down In front your house for what? Stay landed but choked up by the surrounding high rise, for what? Stay landed but have people walk pass your house every min of the day, for what? Stay landed but want to go to town have to drive 25km, for what? Stay landed but everyday see big trucks and lorries, for what? Stay landed but everyday drive into thick traffic going in and coming out for what? As i did say one man’s meat is another man’s poison when it comes to landed houses here. Therefore be very selective about a landed house and its vicinity. Several areas are no no, unless you can truly find a perfect spot within. I shall not mention where becos people always get offended. But do be very very discerning when buying a landed house to stay. Did you recently buy on Bro? Or you bought quite long back? All the best Edited April 30, 2019 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Condo or hdb same lo, neighbour upstairs very important de. Imagine if you have a bad neighbour upstairs, everyday would have no peace liao. True but that is different. Neighbors can still come and go. If your house is in a lousy spot, it will forever be in a lousy spot. No escape 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Not necessarily but need to be very forward looking and smart in your choices I mean if want to stay landed then have to be a bit more discerning. Otherwise stay landed but hear the buses and cars pass by every other 2 mins, for what? Stay in landed but every other âoutsiderâ come and park left right up down In front your house for what? Stay landed but choked up by the surrounding high rise, for what? Stay landed but have people walk pass your house every min of the day, for what? Stay landed but want to go to town have to drive 25km, for what? Stay landed but everyday see big trucks and lorries, for what? Stay landed but everyday drive into thick traffic going in and coming out for what? As i did say one manâs meat is another manâs poison when it comes to landed houses here. Therefore be very selective about a landed house and its vicinity. Several areas are no no, unless you can truly find a perfect spot within. I shall not mention where becos people always get offended. But do be very very discerning when buying a landed house to stay. Did you recently buy on Bro? Or you bought quite long back? All the best I totally agree broI think all of us have shared as much as we can. Is it possible to get all these at the 3 mil mark ? Yes but TS needs to do his own homework. No one is an agent here but will everyone simply share the best deal here? Maybe they will buy it for themselves already. I think I’ve done what I can and I’m certainly not looking to be paid. But without recce and A LOT of it - one year is not long, you may not find that unit. Especially this late after prices have increased. Move in condition for 3m? LH maybe.. But as I suspected, like the car threads, TS has more ammo and can go higher. Otherwise he won’t venture into B Timah la ;) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Peace and quiet. Minimal heavy vehicles running around on main roads nearby. Esp next time when your kids grow up, and walk back home from mrt or Bus stop. Even if i have the money. Won't really even Consider PP for the 2nd Point. Similarly the small landed enclave near corporation Road. Actually if you look hard almost every area has quiet spots and similarly there are some bad units. No special tips needed. The agent curated what he feels suits the buyer. That’s why the buyer and agent must feel good about each other. Imagine you tell him you have 3m and then reject all his suggestions and look at the criteria which only 5m ones can meet.. hard for them to help. Since I drive around PP often due to work, and my old haunt was YCK, I can say, I can’t think of any current unit which is 3m and under which is move in condition and quiet and near MRT and near amenities and FH and has a wide road :) But agents can dig up units or just drop letters for you. Two years ago, maybe.. even in Holland areas. Heck, in 2007 a new semi d along Holland road was 1.65m. But unless we have the time stone, that’s moot ... cheers and I do wish TS success in his search. Enough said. Once more - not an agent bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandis123 4th Gear April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Toh tuck only lor. Definitely not past bt plaza. Toh Tuch area is very ex. You pay for a Inter Terrace price in Toh Tuck, you almost can get a corner and pay a bit more, can get a semi-D in D19/D28. I know i used to have projects in all the district. Now winding down liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 (edited) Not necessarily but need to be very forward looking and smart in your choices I mean if want to stay landed then have to be a bit more discerning. Otherwise stay landed but hear the buses and cars pass by every other 2 mins, for what? Stay in landed but every other âoutsiderâ come and park left right up down In front your house for what? Stay landed but choked up by the surrounding high rise, for what? Stay landed but have people walk pass your house every min of the day, for what? Stay landed but want to go to town have to drive 25km, for what? Stay landed but everyday see big trucks and lorries, for what? Stay landed but everyday drive into thick traffic going in and coming out for what? As i did say one manâs meat is another manâs poison when it comes to landed houses here. Therefore be very selective about a landed house and its vicinity. Several areas are no no, unless you can truly find a perfect spot within. I shall not mention where becos people always get offended. But do be very very discerning when buying a landed house to stay. Did you recently buy on Bro? Or you bought quite long back? All the best Agree with you, not easy but can find but very difficult to find one. I went through the same 2 years ago and now no look back. At one point I nearly gave up but fortunately I found what I have wanted. Quite Cal de sac , walking distance to mrt, quiet yet near amenities, not near road side yet very accessible, no direct west sun, sufficient parking space outside the gate and around the small neighborhood. Edited April 30, 2019 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Toh Tuch area is very ex. You pay for a Inter Terrace price in Toh Tuck, you almost can get a corner and pay a bit more, can get a semi-D in D19/D28. I know i used to have projects in all the district. Now winding down liao.Haha for those who have family in that area. My best friend bought there. But his whole family lives nearby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Good landed house should sit in an estate which is low density, with wider roads and without any eating establishments and very low penetration of anything remotely highrise. Traffic should be low and walking distance to amenities is a plus Anything along a main road is simply a no no. Anything within a semi industrial estate a no no It should preferably be within 10-15km from the heart of the city and be easily accessible to the highways. Thats requirements for the vicinity only. Requirements for site would be another set of requirements Actually, your criteria is not that hard to fulfill, except the walking distance to amenities and low traffic thing is pretty contradictory. So your walking distance must be quite a distance. 10-15km actually covers a lot. Lentor driving distance to City hallis 14.9km.. Just fit criteria, heng ah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 True but that is different. Neighbors can still come and go. If your house is in a lousy spot, it will forever be in a lousy spot. No escape A bit true, but some neighbours dont really come and go, they stay there ''forever''. Esp bad neighbours. House in a lousy spot, actually this can be avoided. Cause it is the choice of the buyer to buy that house lo, buyer should be aware of the lousy spot, can dont buy de. However for bad neighbours, you never able get to know until you have move into your house. Toh Tuch area is very ex. You pay for a Inter Terrace price in Toh Tuck, you almost can get a corner and pay a bit more, can get a semi-D in D19/D28. I know i used to have projects in all the district. Now winding down liao. I wonder even before there is MRT in toh tuck area, that area already quite ex, dont know why?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lms822 2nd Gear April 30, 2019 Author Share April 30, 2019 (edited) Actually if you look hard almost every area has quiet spots and similarly there are some bad units. No special tips needed. The agent curated what he feels suits the buyer. That’s why the buyer and agent must feel good about each other. Imagine you tell him you have 3m and then reject all his suggestions and look at the criteria which only 5m ones can meet.. hard for them to help. Since I drive around PP often due to work, and my old haunt was YCK, I can say, I can’t think of any current unit which is 3m and under which is move in condition and quiet and near MRT and near amenities and FH and has a wide road :) But agents can dig up units or just drop letters for you. Two years ago, maybe.. even in Holland areas. Heck, in 2007 a new semi d along Holland road was 1.65m. But unless we have the time stone, that’s moot ... cheers and I do wish TS success in his search. Enough said. Once more - not an agent bro. thanks for contributions Edited April 30, 2019 by Lms822 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Agree with you, not easy but can find but very difficult to find one. I went through the same 2 years ago and now no look back. At one point I nearly gave up but fortunately I found what I have wanted. Quite Cal de sac , walking distance to mrt, quiet yet near amenities, not near road side yet very accessible, no direct west sun, sufficient parking space outside the gate and around the small neighborhood. which estate? share lah. I think the most important thing is you are happy with the place and am willing to grow old in it. If you think about it, if the place is really good, usually people will not sell as they just grow old in it unless owner die or children leave the house. Even if children leave, my in laws still stay at their place as they super comfortable in it. that is why not easy to get good location landed. Condo the churn rate is much higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lms822 2nd Gear April 30, 2019 Author Share April 30, 2019 when we say walking distance to MRT, how to definate that distance? 250m, 500m or 850m? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...