Freeder Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Those small shops selling clothes are the worst hit.. How to compete with the big boys like Zara , H&M & Forever 21 ... n websites.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Nearest you can find here is go to places where contractors go like Toh Guan Enterprise Centre level 1 shops. Fairly comprehensive for hardware, screws. electrical thingy. That's my local Bunnings.The traffic going into that road... Same as sin ming. Those small shops selling clothes are the worst hit.. How to compete with the big boys like Zara , H&M & Forever 21 ... n websites.. It's very tough to do retail business nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 The traffic going into that road... Same as sin ming. It's very tough to do retail business nowadays. the only retail i know that will always survive is a 4D/TOTO shop. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 the only retail i know that will always survive is a 4D/TOTO shop. I believe they tie up with ntuc Liao. U don't see any new sg pools or independent lottery shops anymore.The new ones are only at ntuc or food fare outlets. I suspect when the owners of the licence retire. They will take back all these licences. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 I believe they tie up with ntuc Liao. U don't see any new sg pools or independent lottery shops anymore. The new ones are only at ntuc or food fare outlets. I suspect when the owners of the licence retire. They will take back all these licences. not surprised. let kaki lang earn lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 the only retail i know that will always survive is a 4D/TOTO shop. Many have oredi moved to placing bets online. Leaving the merdeka generation to shade the boxes...nowadays no need to fight for pencil at retail liao becos boh lang. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 yah lor, many more retail giants will find it harder and harder to survive... another one i think is struggling is Challenger? How come challenger share price still doing so well tho? https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/quote/573.SI/ Must really look into their annual report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Those small shops selling clothes are the worst hit.. How to compete with the big boys like Zara , H&M & Forever 21 ... n websites.. Sell from Home and market in FB live veedio U can try too , show some skin n leg 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Sell from Home and market in FB live veedio U can try too , show some skin n leg Maybe can show some Aurat.. @bancoe fav part.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 How come challenger share price still doing so well tho? https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/quote/573.SI/ Must really look into their annual report. Got general offer lah. They are also trying to move online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Many have oredi moved to placing bets online. Leaving the merdeka generation to shade the boxes...nowadays no need to fight for pencil at retail liao becos boh lang.You obviously don't go to the popular outlets lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 another of the hardware store i went and ask for advice on what solution/tool to use.....the staff just tell me he don't know. another one with a very big warehouse in ubi, i already googled the solution, i ask him if xylene is the one that can indeed remove the varnish, he also not sure....but he say since i googled the answer already, then it should be usable. Homely hardware? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 its just a brand. ps : I bought also … but after I buy, I just put in my kitchen cabinet …. think half year already … The original WD40 better. everything also can. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 (edited) Good advertising I must say for wd40. But having use other products. I must say it’s just aerosol singer oil. Maybe even worse. It functions just like its name a water dispersant. Almost zero lubrication properties. Edited April 23, 2019 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Good advertising I must say for wd40. But having use other products. I must say it’s just aerosol singer oil. Maybe even worse. It functions just like its name a water dispersant. Almost zero lubrication properties. It does leave a layer of mineral oil after dry up.. Anyway, those who use own oil for car servicing, sometime leftover a few ml of oil. Can top up your singer bottle and reuse for general lubrication of household stuff... I use to oil my folding bike when the the unfolding is not smooth. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 I only wish Cecilia Sue will teach me DIY 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 (edited) I believe they tie up with ntuc Liao. U don't see any new sg pools or independent lottery shops anymore. The new ones are only at ntuc or food fare outlets. I suspect when the owners of the licence retire. They will take back all these licences. this show that you are not a regular punter, doctor lala. there are still many stand alone 4d shops openeing up at HDB shopfront. A search on those toto winning ticket you still can see many standalone 4d shop. FYI, ntuc booth wind water no good. never strike not even the consolation. Edited April 23, 2019 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 (edited) Sell from Home and market in FB live veedio U can try too , show some skin n leg recently there was an ah lIan selling clothing online. I have forgotten the details..something like seaweed..hahaha her sales not bad I reckon..got many hit. the impression really sit deep in my mind. Edited April 23, 2019 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...