Jman888 Moderator April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Go Q up 2.5hrs at A&W for lunch Then Q up 3hrs at Shake Shack for dinner Considered busy day out liao run out of what? sausages and bun can get from supermarket, maybe the sauce ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 run out of what? sausages and bun can get from supermarket, maybe the sauce Go T3 aunty lucy buy Fairprice brand burger go home fry tink got more taste... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Go T3 aunty lucy buy Fairprice brand burger go home fry tink got more taste...You miss out to buy A&W root beer and a cheap vanilla ice cream.Then is complete with root beer float. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 You miss out to buy A&W root beer and a cheap vanilla ice cream. Then is complete with root beer float. No problemo. Aunty lucy oso sell....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IvanWenXiong Clutched May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 Ion per entry changed to 6pm since early this yr. At least Ion placed the exit gantry at L5. Still 5pm for weekdays, 6pm for weekends, mai anyhow haha Anyone know T4 4B parking free first 3 hours still available? Last time say during pre-launch but afterwards still available, not sure May still got mah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 (edited) Went to the T1 opening in 1983. It was by way of Nissan sunny. Remember it was open air parking back in the day. 35 years forward. Still went by way of Nissan. Lucky got parking by elevator lobby. Oh my. The airport seem to be an afterthought, rather its to get the customer to spend. After checking out Vivocity and El Jew , i have come to the conclusion. When people queue up to give you money, its a very good thing. Ladies, i would strongly recommend not to stand in line for shake shack. I was rooking for the footlocker one level below. When i looked up, oh my oh dear, oh peeping tom. Dont stand by a glass barrier or rest your bums against it. Not a very good thing. Finally wandered up to the top storey bistro areas. Slightly worrisome for photographers, if they drop their cameras, its going to go down like a bomb....you know what i am talking about. The Hawaiian Poke was nice. Tried the beers ok not bad, love the big wave. I would consider safety foremost at the El Jew, power failure and smoke...stampede. no road run. Not on visit list as per maciam nex. At least Vivo can head for the sea. Edited May 13, 2019 by Datsun366 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 Went to the T1 opening in 1983. It was by way of Nissan sunny. Remember it was open air parking back in the day. 35 years forward. Still went by way of Nissan. Lucky got parking by elevator lobby. Oh my. The airport seem to be an afterthought, rather its to get the customer to spend. After checking out Vivocity and El Jew , i have come to the conclusion. When people queue up to give you money, its a very good thing. Ladies, i would strongly recommend not to stand in line for shake shack. I was rooking for the footlocker one level below. When i looked up, oh my oh dear, oh peeping tom. Dont stand by a glass barrier or rest your bums against it. Not a very good thing. Finally wandered up to the top storey bistro areas. Slightly worrisome for photographers, if they drop their cameras, its going to go down like a bomb....you know what i am talking about. The Hawaiian Poke was nice. Tried the beers ok not bad, love the big wave. I would consider safety foremost at the El Jew, power failure and smoke...stampede. no road run. Not on visit list as per maciam nex. At least Vivo can head for the sea. Now that the news is out...the queue at that eatery below SS is going to be a longer one... No scare, no scare even if there’s a fire...peeps go there for the very water source... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 (edited) All the girls like a good old fashion hotdog ya Mersaylee? Hahaha. The food court was a nice surprise, tuck into a corner. Maybe dinner exploration one night. Love the hump before diving into the underground carpark, go more than 60 you fly... 50 is better and take the second lane from the left, feeds directly for passenger veh. The leftmost becomes goods vehicle and a bit ko to change lanes going downslope. SS atas siah for cheap food. Love the coffee museum, the genuine kopi fragrance. Edited May 13, 2019 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 Been there twice but didn’t see any Ya Kun. They were even there at the media centre to promote homegrown during Trump-Kim rendezvous here last June. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 Been there twice but didnât see any Ya Kun. They were even there at the media centre to promote homegrown during Trump-Kim rendezvous here last June. no ya kun but another local brand fun toast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 no ya kun but another local brand fun toast.Also BreadTalk and Toast Box each has an outlet at Changi Jewel. Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/boy-5-injured-after-slipper-gets-caught-jewel-changis-escalator?amp another news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/boy-5-injured-after-slipper-gets-caught-jewel-changis-escalator?amp another news. So many incidents happened in Jewel! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 So many signage and recorded warnings/ reminders about standing within the YELLOW BOX on the escalator steps. Kiddos must be looked after and wear proper footwear that will not be too thin or flimsy like slippers which can be "chewed" into those metal teeth. Have told off many kids not to play on and around the escalators, that it is not a toy and can injure them badly. They will always obey and run off. I just hope they dun returned to the same play around the escalator. Haiz Times like these i always wonder where are the adults/ parents. Kids like to run catching around the escalator area because there's usually more benches or seating nearby. The adults either busy yada-ing or can't stop loving their mobile phones. Their kids suddenly become the responsibility of the mall or all the adults walking about. Parents, your kiddos are born normal and with all 4 limbs in good working condition. Please dun cause them to lose a toe or feet or fingers or hand and in extreme cases, their heads decapitated when caught in gap between escalator and protruding concrete slab. Teach them well. Its their well being and lives in your hands. None in the mall is supposed to double up as your kid's maid or nanny or child care helper. Sorry for rant. If mechanical fault, yes, go after the escalator vendors and mall management. Carry your child if too young. Take the lift if got pram. A few mins wait for the lift or a few extra steps to detour for it may mean your child can grow up to walk on his own, not needing a wheelchair for life. You have a choice, he's too young to demand to be kept safe. Safe ride Cheers 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 (edited) So many incidents happened in Jewel! This is the kid's fault https://imgur.com/gallery/tktfEAa Edited May 14, 2019 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 Why parents still let their children wear crocs? It's the most unsafe shoes for children. Not only get sucked into escalators but will also make the children trip and fall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 This is the kid's fault https://imgur.com/gallery/tktfEAa the parents lah … the kid could not have bought his own footwear. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 (edited) the parents lah ⦠the kid could not have bought his own footwear.yes. prohibited type of shoe wear in my family. Edited May 14, 2019 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...