COE Bidding – 1st Round of April 2019

Carbon82

One could also argue: don't spend money to be rich, so what? You want to take money to grave ah?

Agree you must save for rainy day. Must be prudent and ensure your saving and investing wisely to support you and your family. But it must be all balanced. Besides, I'm sure there is something you spend your money on that others would go "woah, waste money on that ah?". Your vice is simply not cars.

My vice is cars. Who don't like a powerful, sleek,  new car? I aspire to buy a Boxster and an Alfa when the finances and savings are right.

But you hit the nail on the head when you said "...be prudent and ensure your savings and investing wisely..." The issue is that many working adult citizens find it painful to learn to invest wisely and save prudently. Delaying gratification for better things later is very hard to do apparently.

Easy availability of loans masks and diverts one's ability to truthfully answer the affordability question.

• Dislike 1

this is FAKE NEWS given by AD

who is your BMW SE? I can recommend you my (aka i not BMW SE), but i can go with you into BMW, Merc showroom, 

if you are really sincere and have ready cheque, i can guarantee you all these "min loan amt" / years can all be NEG

ps: (depending on model and price, based on what i know, Merc AMG, 100K loan over 1 yr) - you can still enjoy all the overtrade discount, roadshow special, etc

for BMW, say 3 Series, my guess you can do the same even for non M series, take for example 50K on a 3 series, over 1 year, can be done also, but the SE must be really hungry to close for you.

bmw no need to take max loan to have 5 yrs warranty and 5 yrs free service. these 2 items had already included into

car selling price.

min 50k loan is for u to have free window film and car cam n some other small free gifts...

Just look at the number of comments on Facebook adverts,

"What's the monthly installment for 0% dp and 10 years loan?"

"What's the monthly installment for 10% dp and 7 years loan?"

Dont know whether to laugh or cry.

One could also argue: don't spend money to be rich, so what? You want to take money to grave ah?

Agree you must save for rainy day. Must be prudent and ensure your saving and investing wisely to support you and your family. But it must be all balanced. Besides, I'm sure there is something you spend your money on that others would go "woah, waste money on that ah?". Your vice is simply not cars.

Those whose vice is not cars won't understand... they will say wah lau spend 100k on car? siao? Just like they spend money on clothes/watch/holiday and other will say wah lau spend $xxx, siao?!

bmw no need to take max loan to have 5 yrs warranty and 5 yrs free service. these 2 items had already included into

car selling price.

min 50k loan is for u to have free window film and car cam n some other small free gifts...

yes, that is correct 

just giving as an example  [thumbsup]

5 persons talking does not equal to market force, no worries. By the way what dry spell ? COE dry spell or buyer dry spell ? The two has a complete opposite effect.

even 50 or 500 people dun wana to buy also wont change COE pricing ...

just like JB-Woodlands Jam

Pinky always warn you very dangerous, weekends / public holidays dont go into Malaysia, you will experience massive jams, up to 5-7 hours

does that stop Sinkies from going in ?

of cos NOT, dun be silly .... Sinkies CHEONG!

most sinkies here (other forumn) all keyboard troll warriors ... say one thing on the internet , do anything in the real world 

Sorry for the late reply.  Busy.

In 2016/17, the expected dry spell of COE start this year lor.  

Of course, more people renew COE and some sold their COE car for new car or scrap car affect the numbers....

CAT B at 43K, is pretty close to my 49996 COE liao.

CAT E jump 7K in 1 go, did I miss out of something news ?

And many of my friends asking me for advice wor.

5 persons talking does not equal to market force, no worries. By the way what dry spell ? COE dry spell or buyer dry spell ? The two has a complete opposite effect.

Sorry for the late reply. Busy.

In 2016/17, the expected dry spell of COE start this year lor.

Of course, more people renew COE and some sold their COE car for new car or scrap car affect the numbers....

CAT B at 43K, is pretty close to my 49996 COE liao.

CAT E jump 7K in 1 go, did I miss out of something news ?

And many of my friends asking me for advice wor.

Asking someone who got his coe ($49996)at the high for advice? Haha.

when such question is posted to the agent SE, they will sharpen their butcher knife haha...

Just look at the number of comments on Facebook adverts,

"What's the monthly installment for 0% dp and 10 years loan?"

"What's the monthly installment for 10% dp and 7 years loan?"

Dont know whether to laugh or cry.

Heard that Gojek buying many Opel cars reported in Straits Times, that is the main reason for the spike in cat b and e.

Yeah read the article too, 1000 Insignias. COE will really chiong then.

I agree with an earlier post that if this is the case, no need to chase and look like a fool. I will challenge myself to budget and save for the full amount of the COE first. At least no need to take big loan.

Aim to cut bad debt is a good way to live life in singapore.

• Dislike 1

Yeah read the article too, 1000 Insignias. COE will really chiong then.

I wonder why insignias? Opel are not known for cheap / easy maintenance

could be due to tender/bidding.. Could be Opel agent/PI manage to give the best deal.

The service/maintenance could be another contract.. 

At the end Go-Jek pay the best bang for their bucks and let the vendors worry 

I think they going for the diesel model

Now, It is not a matter of going up or down, it is how much higher the COE can get. I got my CAT A last dec after doing my own research that it should be around the bottom, and glad that i am right. 

Same man. Signed on 23k agreement, eventual COE got it at 26k.

Think this wed all cats up. For me just stuck to a budget. 2003 Mazda 323 68k/coe 31k. 2007 lancer glx 53k/coe 17k and feb 2019 Avante 68k/coe 26k. Back to price of first car. Lol

could be due to tender/bidding.. Could be Opel agent/PI manage to give the best deal.

The service/maintenance could be another contract.. 

At the end Go-Jek pay the best bang for their bucks and let the vendors worry 

True. I think motorway acquisition of uber cars is still hidden somewhere. Else they could scrap it and recycle the COE back into the market.