Derf8988 3rd Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 There is one more member saying that in another thread. Bm cutting commission thingy Go argue with him. In fact, there r several diff members saying this. Go argue with them, and also pls ask them y grab n comfort buy Toyota cars, see how they reply u I didn't know you will resort to this - asking me to argue with other bros. If you realized, I m definitely not an expert in this field. my correspondence with you on this matter is mainly based on logic, languages and my short stint of car buying experience. And you can't even handle it, needing another bro to help you. And now, asking me to argue with more people. I thought you really know a lot. To be frank with you, I was told to ignore you by quite a few people. If you don't like Toyota, u criticize the car, the specs, looks etc.. I ignore liao. But to criticise buyers or even people who step into BM is too much la. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 9, 2019 Author Share May 9, 2019 i do agree making sweeping statement can be very silly i think another bro once said drive E class must be high SES, drive attrage must be low SES, probably in this thread, a few pages earlier I said so. Incorrect? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZ_ford 5th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 I said so. Incorrect? oh right, it's u an example of sweeping statement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 (edited) i do agree making sweeping statement can be very silly i think another bro once said drive E class must be high SES, drive attrage must be low SES, probably in this thread, a few pages earlier Simple minded people always make sweeping statements. There is no depth to their thinking. I will never argue with people like that because they cannot see another point of view. They are one dimensional and only see things from a very narrow point of view. Narrow minded individuals. Simpletons. Edited May 9, 2019 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 Can I offer a cup of coffee to all so that we can all sit down and relax and bit? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 9, 2019 Author Share May 9, 2019 Simple minded people always make sweeping statements. There is no depth to their thinking. I will never argue with people like that because they cannot see another point of view. They are one dimensional and only see things from a very narrow point of view. Narrow minded individuals. Simpletons. Mcf members have greatly benefited from a man like you. It's our good fortune to have you around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 Many people say Toyota no longer offers value for money cars in Singapore. Its expensive, not worth it, old fashion specs etc For the money you are paying to buy a Vios with drums brakes, no leather seats, manual aircon, missing DRL, you might as well buy a Korean car. It has better trim level and is much cheaper. In my view the reason why the local agent priced it higher is because the brand is associated with reliability. You may hear people saying Korean cars are just as reliable but the Kia and Hyundai are still one notch below Toyota. Their selling point is they offer better interior design, more features such as wireless HP charging, rear aircon. However not everyone is impressed with these type of stuff. The more stuff the car has, the higher the chances of it breaking down and electronic stuff is usually 1 yr warranty only. What are your views? Toyota quality is Number 1 as promoted by many User & Buyer. Convinced & i bought a 2008 Toyota Sienta with 110,000km registered. Been 6 months & running well except for a "*Beep Beep"8 sound upon irregular or Hump. $46,000 & Guess about the cheapest 7 seaters in Singapore 10 years ride. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 (edited) Many people say Toyota no longer offers value for money cars in Singapore. Its expensive, not worth it, old fashion specs etc For the money you are paying to buy a Vios with drums brakes, no leather seats, manual aircon, missing DRL, you might as well buy a Korean car. It has better trim level and is much cheaper. In my view the reason why the local agent priced it higher is because the brand is associated with reliability. You may hear people saying Korean cars are just as reliable but the Kia and Hyundai are still one notch below Toyota. Their selling point is they offer better interior design, more features such as wireless HP charging, rear aircon. However not everyone is impressed with these type of stuff. The more stuff the car has, the higher the chances of it breaking down and electronic stuff is usually 1 yr warranty only. What are your views? all the comments here are irrelevant, as talk is cheap and comments are individual opinion not where the real action money economic goes. Just look at LTA new car brand registration figures! the number dun lie and that where people put they money to! so LTA there you will find the answer if Toyota is still number one, or become number 2 or 3 etc.... Edited May 9, 2019 by D3badge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanky 2nd Gear May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 Toyota quality is Number 1 as promoted by many User & Buyer. Convinced & i bought a 2008 Toyota Sienta with 110,000km registered. Been 6 months & running well except for a "*Beep Beep"8 sound upon irregular or Hump. $46,000 & Guess about the cheapest 7 seaters in Singapore 10 years ride.Are you using thinkware dash camera? If so, that beep beep is the incident recording mode activation. This is due to the impact detection sensor being triggered. If not, then I don’t know what that beep means. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 Thank for sharing. Appreciated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 From what I have read, Grab needs to buy Toyotas if they want to take up what Toyota offered them with or on top of the $1b. . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 Surprisingly, BM lowers the Vios price slightly after Cat A has increased by $3.5k.Maybe they want to clear stock? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 14, 2019 Author Share May 14, 2019 Maybe they want to clear stock? Lol.Every now and then they will have some sort of promotion to generate sales. So those wanting to buy vios will seriously consider this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 In terms of COE car i do seem to see a lot of Kia around which is amazing considering it was sibei unpopular brand 11+ years ago. Yes maybe u see more COE Toyotas but they prolly outsell Kia 10:1 in those days. Yet nowadays COE cars u dont see 10:1 Toyota to Kia. Just saying... quite a number of coe avante and cerato around. not to mention lancer cs3 but coe car toyota outnumber the rest alot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 From what I have read, Grab needs to buy Toyotas if they want to take up what Toyota offered them with or on top of the $1b. .Wah just like when I got married had to take MIL as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoe May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 I saw following cars died on side of road, was towing by tow truck or waiting for tow truck to arrive. Chevrolet Honda BMW Mercedes Audi Kia Hyundai Subaru Nissan In my humble opinion, if a car dies on road, it is not reliable. I bought Toyota because I don't want my car die on road. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 What kind of theory is it?? I saw following cars died on side of road, was towing by tow truck or waiting for tow truck to arrive.ChevroletHondaBMWMercedesAudiKiaHyundaiSubaruNissanIn my humble opinion, if a car dies on road, it is not reliable. I bought Toyota because I don't want my car die on road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoe May 14, 2019 Share May 14, 2019 Ive seen Toyota waiting to be towed many times. So how? Dun drive? U fail to svc ur car will also end up by side of the road no matter what car... u asked each of these drivers u saw that they all did their svc regularly and never abuse the engine with mods or whacking throttle etc? If you service Toyota car on schedule, Toyota car will never die on road. But other cars still can die on road even though you service it on schedule. In my humble opinion, reliable is top priority. 1. When a car die on Singapore road/highway, if unlucky, it will be hit by cars behind. If lucky, pay $50 for tow truck. However, when a car die on Malaysia road/highway, it will be a nightmare for Singaporeans to get tow truck in foreign country. 2. When an unreliable car involves in 5 hours traffic jam at checkpoint, it can get fire because it can not tahan the heat. Recently, BMW/Mercedes cars got fires at checkpoint because it could tahan the heat. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...