Derf8988 3rd Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 4:07 AM, Kia7200 said: Grab/GJ comfort also bought opel, hyundai, Honda and many diff brands too? No? Trying to mislead ppl again? How did I mislead? Did I mentioned Gojek? Did I say they ONLY buy Toyota? But they did indeed buy loads of Toyota. You drive around and see how many Prius is on the road? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derf8988 3rd Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 4:09 AM, Kia7200 said: Ya. I don't think they r paying 160k++ for a hybrid prius They definitely get the bulks discount given the number of car they bought at a time. But think about it, they will also get the same bulk discount if they purchase from any other brand. And I believe the overall price will be lower if let say they bought 1000 car from Kia as compared to Toyota. But why did they still purchase so many Toyota? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 4:21 AM, Derf8988 said: They definitely get the bulks discount given the number of car they bought at a time. But think about it, they will also get the same bulk discount if they purchase from any other brand. And I believe the overall price will be lower if let say they bought 1000 car from Kia as compared to Toyota. But why did they still purchase so many Toyota? I see plenty of hybrid freed, hyundai hybrid cars. Last Yr, there r members here claiming they see lots of fl vios, I pretty immune to all this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derf8988 3rd Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 4:28 AM, Kia7200 said: I see plenty of hybrid freed, hyundai hybrid cars. Last Yr, there r members here claiming they see lots of fl vios, I pretty immune to all this. You prefer to lie to yourself I also nothing to say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 4:31 AM, Derf8988 said: You prefer to lie to yourself I also nothing to say.Which part did I lie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derf8988 3rd Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 4:36 AM, Kia7200 said: Which part did I lie? you clearly choose not to believe that there are a lot of Toyota prius on the road or Comfort/grab purchased loads of Toyota when you mentioned you see plenty hybrid freed or hybrid Hyundai and conveniently ignoring the existence of prius. I know you may argue you didn't mean this or that. But you yourself know what you are thinking la. No point replying over this. Bear in mind.. this is not an argument or which car is good or bad. Rather, it is about your remark that "most people who buy Toyota or enter BM because they don't know much about car". And you haven't answer my question. Why did comfort/grab buy so many Toyota? They buy because they know a lot about car or they buy because they also don't know much about car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 (edited) Come come I answer your question. These answers I heard from kopitiam one, dunno true or not hor! 1. They already had secret information that there will be tweaks to diesel tax 2. The next best option? Hybrid cars. Best hybrid option? Toyota. Why? Toyota's hybrid system is the most mature of all brands. Hyundai's is untested and therefore its long term reliability is in question. 3. However, there are also increasing numbers of CDG Hyundai Ioniqs so the guess is that Komoco is supporting them in full warranty service of the hybrid system throughout the car's lifespan of 8 years, therefore CDG is at ease to buy. 4. If you are referring to the Toyotas of yesteryears like Corona and Crown, that's because no other brand came close to the comfort and reliability for the price back then. You want long term reliability if you are running a fleet that will be plying the roads 24/7. On 5/9/2019 at 5:08 AM, Derf8988 said: you clearly choose not to believe that there are a lot of Toyota prius on the road or Comfort/grab purchased loads of Toyota when you mentioned you see plenty hybrid freed or hybrid Hyundai and conveniently ignoring the existence of prius. I know you may argue you didn't mean this or that. But you yourself know what you are thinking la. No point replying over this. Bear in mind.. this is not an argument or which car is good or bad. Rather, it is about your remark that "most people who buy Toyota or enter BM because they don't know much about car". And you haven't answer my question. Why did comfort/grab buy so many Toyota? They buy because they know a lot about car or they buy because they also don't know much about car? Edited May 9, 2019 by Beehive3783 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xul 1st Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 6:21 AM, Beehive3783 said: 4. If you are referring to the Toyotas of yesteryears like Corona and Crown, that's because no other brand came close to the comfort and reliability for the price back then. You want long term reliability if you are running a fleet that will be plying the roads 24/7. Are the Toyotas of 2019 still more reliable than the 2019 Korean cars? Or has Korean cars already caught up to Toyota in terms of reliability? This is a question that I struggle to answer since reliability is difficult to determine looking forward. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 6:21 AM, Beehive3783 said: Come come I answer your question. These answers I heard from kopitiam one, dunno true or not hor! 1. They already had secret information that there will be tweaks to diesel tax 2. The next best option? Hybrid cars. Best hybrid option? Toyota. Why? Toyota's hybrid system is the most mature of all brands. Hyundai's is untested and therefore its long term reliability is in question. 3. However, there are also increasing numbers of CDG Hyundai Ioniqs so the guess is that Komoco is supporting them in full warranty service of the hybrid system throughout the car's lifespan of 8 years, therefore CDG is at ease to buy. 4. If you are referring to the Toyotas of yesteryears like Corona and Crown, that's because no other brand came close to the comfort and reliability for the price back then. You want long term reliability if you are running a fleet that will be plying the roads 24/7. Thats why pirus is the number 1 selling hybrid in the world. Long long way ahead of the rest. I am actually surprise they didnt increase the price locally. Must wait n see new generation china hybric can fight and bring down price or not 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 9, 2019 Author Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 6:29 AM, xul said: Are the Toyotas of 2019 still more reliable than the 2019 Korean cars? Or has Korean cars already caught up to Toyota in terms of reliability? This is a question that I struggle to answer since reliability is difficult to determine looking forward.Look at the number of prius taxis n phv are using and you will get the answer. Ioniq also a lot but seems outnumber by the prius. To these companies, reliability is the most important Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 (edited) To be honest, you will only know for sure if you own both from new and registered in the same year. Otherwise, how to tell? Unless, you have a friend who owns the other brand from new, purchased same time as yours and both of you compare the service and maintenance costs over the years. But what I can confidently say for sure is that Koreans have definitely caught up in terms of interior finish and equipment level. On 5/9/2019 at 6:29 AM, xul said: Are the Toyotas of 2019 still more reliable than the 2019 Korean cars? Or has Korean cars already caught up to Toyota in terms of reliability? This is a question that I struggle to answer since reliability is difficult to determine looking forward. Edited May 9, 2019 by Beehive3783 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xul 1st Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 6:56 AM, Beehive3783 said: To be honest, you will only know for sure if you own both from new and registered in the same year. Otherwise, how to tell? Unless, you have a friend who owns the other brand from new, purchased same time as yours and both of you compare the service and maintenance costs over the years. And this is precisely the struggle that a purchaser will have to face when deciding whether to pay more for perceived higher reliability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 (edited) On 5/9/2019 at 5:08 AM, Derf8988 said: you clearly choose not to believe that there are a lot of Toyota prius on the road or Comfort/grab purchased loads of Toyota when you mentioned you see plenty hybrid freed or hybrid Hyundai and conveniently ignoring the existence of prius. I know you may argue you didn't mean this or that. But you yourself know what you are thinking la. No point replying over this. Bear in mind.. this is not an argument or which car is good or bad. Rather, it is about your remark that "most people who buy Toyota or enter BM because they don't know much about car". And you haven't answer my question. Why did comfort/grab buy so many Toyota? They buy because they know a lot about car or they buy because they also don't know much about car? Why did Grab buy Toyota? This one you also don't know huh? Toyota pumped in 1 billion into Grab and has a director on the board. So which brand you think they will buy? Post like you know a lot but Toyota own Grab also you don't know. Really you argue from a point of ignorance. You and Roger talk so much know so little. Edited May 9, 2019 by Jamesc 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 5:08 AM, Derf8988 said: you clearly choose not to believe that there are a lot of Toyota prius on the road or Comfort/grab purchased loads of Toyota when you mentioned you see plenty hybrid freed or hybrid Hyundai and conveniently ignoring the existence of prius. I know you may argue you didn't mean this or that. But you yourself know what you are thinking la. No point replying over this. Bear in mind.. this is not an argument or which car is good or bad. Rather, it is about your remark that "most people who buy Toyota or enter BM because they don't know much about car". And you haven't answer my question. Why did comfort/grab buy so many Toyota? They buy because they know a lot about car or they buy because they also don't know much about car? I thought u r smart enough to avoid this Repeat ur same excuse. Did I say only hyundai n Honda hybrid cars r commonly seen in sg Road? What answer ur question? Do u know what u r talking abt? Comfort n grab don't buy only Toyota la n y r u avoiding gojek? Cherry pick huh? Ok let u win la. Toyota is the best la On 5/9/2019 at 7:37 AM, Jamesc said: Why did Grab buy Toyota? This one you also don't know huh? Toyota pumped in 1 billion into Grab and has a director on the board. So which brand you think they will buy? Post like you know a lot but Toyota own Grab also you don't know. Really you argue from a point of ignorance. You and Roger talk so much know so little. Just in case he accuse u from lying https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.businessinsider.sg/toyota-partners-grab-for-fleet-management-insurance-and-vehicle-maintenance-in-singapore/amp/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 9, 2019 Author Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 7:37 AM, Jamesc said: Why did Grab buy Toyota? This one you also don't know huh? Toyota pumped in 1 billion into Grab and has a director on the board. So which brand you think they will buy? Post like you know a lot but Toyota own Grab also you don't know. Really you argue from a point of ignorance. You and Roger talk so much know so little. Oh... the knowledgeable one has spoken. We are enlighten that you are sharing something we miss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derf8988 3rd Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 (edited) On 5/9/2019 at 7:42 AM, Kia7200 said: I thought u r smart enough to avoid this Repeat ur same excuse. Did I say only hyundai n Honda hybrid cars r commonly seen in sg Road? What answer ur question? Do u know what u r talking abt? Comfort n grab don't buy only Toyota la n y r u avoiding gojek? Cherry pick huh? Ok let u win la. Toyota is the best la Just in case he accuse u from lying https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.businessinsider.sg/toyota-partners-grab-for-fleet-management-insurance-and-vehicle-maintenance-in-singapore/amp/ @james - That 1b investment happened last year. Hyundai is also one of the investor in grab. Prior to that, we have already been seeing them using lots of toyota on the road le. I was taking grab frequently during OT for the past few years until early this year. Usually it is prius and vezel. On top of grab, did Toyota also pump in billions or have directors sitting in CDG? @ kia7200 - of cos I know you would use the same excuse to argue that was why I was hesitate to reply to that. but of cos I did mentioned that you will argue you don't mean this and that. didn't I? Why I am not talking about gojek? simple. because I didn't take gojek before. no comment and dun even know how does the apps work. nothing to do with cherry pick. like I said, this is not debating about which car is better rather is on your remark that most people who went to borneo motor knows nothing much about car. Of cos I am not expert in this field but rather I can't stand you making sweeping statement like this. Edited May 9, 2019 by Derf8988 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZ_ford 5th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 8:11 AM, Derf8988 said: @james - That 1b investment happened last year. Hyundai is also one of the investor in grab. Prior to that, we have already been seeing them using lots of toyota on the road le. I was taking grab frequently during OT for the past few years until early this year. Usually it is prius and vezel. On top of grab, did Toyota also pump in billions or have directors sitting in CDG? @ kia7200 - of cos I know you would use the same excuse to argue that was why I was hesitate to reply to that. but of cos I did mentioned that you will argue you don't mean this and that. didn't I? Why I am not talking about gojek? simple. because I didn't take gojek before. no comment and dun even know how does the apps work. nothing to do with cherry pick. like I said, this is not debating about which car is better rather is on your remark that most people who went to borneo motor knows nothing much about car. Of cos I am not expert in this field but rather I can't stand you making sweeping statement like this. i do agree making sweeping statement can be very silly i think another bro once said drive E class must be high SES, drive attrage must be low SES, probably in this thread, a few pages earlier 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear May 9, 2019 Share May 9, 2019 On 5/9/2019 at 8:11 AM, Derf8988 said: @james - That 1b investment happened last year. Hyundai is also one of the investor in grab. Prior to that, we have already been seeing them using lots of toyota on the road le. I was taking grab frequently during OT for the past few years until early this year. Usually it is prius and vezel. On top of grab, did Toyota also pump in billions or have directors sitting in CDG? @ kia7200 - of cos I know you would use the same excuse to argue that was why I was hesitate to reply to that. but of cos I did mentioned that you will argue you don't mean this and that. didn't I? Why I am not talking about gojek? simple. because I didn't take gojek before. no comment and dun even know how does the apps work. nothing to do with cherry pick. like I said, this is not debating about which car is better rather is on your remark that most people who went to borneo motor knows nothing much about car. Of cos I am not expert in this field but rather I can't stand you making sweeping statement like this. There is one more member saying that in another thread. Bm cutting commission thingy Go argue with him. In fact, there r several diff members saying this. Go argue with them, and also pls ask them y grab n comfort buy Toyota cars, see how they reply u ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...