Karoon Turbocharged March 30, 2019 Share March 30, 2019 u can call this a loophole or ( i dun know.... what) of being pte ltd company the founder or so call boss become the CEO . when u are the ceo ,u become a worker of the company . even if the company is in red, u still must get paid, even if your pay might come in MILLIONS. and where the millions to pay the 'ceo, director etc etc' come from?? it come from the shareholders . the roles become reserve. the shareholders become the boss now. the CEO is the worker. the company can be in red, can bankrupt but the CEO STILL MUST BE PAID IN FULL. i think this is why alot of ppl buay song. (my little bit of understanding of how the system work ) some companies the chairman of the board is also ceo ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 30, 2019 Share March 30, 2019 This one darn epic.. Dare to stage protest but dare not show how he look like by covering face with face mask. If want do, just do it don't hide the face la.. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 30, 2019 Share March 30, 2019 I also know unlikely to happen ..... but I think many poor small investors (retirees) kana bite. So poor thing leh. Watched the Ch8 news just now, saw majority are retirees there. Most of their savings all gone. :( 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged March 31, 2019 Author Share March 31, 2019 (edited) So poor thing leh. Watched the Ch8 news just now, saw majority are retirees there. Most of their savings all gone. :( Yes, saw quite a lot of uncles. But then again, they could be just bystanders from nearby Chinatown coming in to see show. Edited March 31, 2019 by Lethalstrike 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 went to pick up my wife the other day. i was early so waited at her building lobby. Saw her came out of lift, she's the only one different surrounded by FTs, male and female, of the same skin tone. She said these are all new colleagues. Her company (like many) going big on digital so recruit all this kind. And this is not at cbp or mbfc... Actually for IT like computing or comp engine, the govt sector hires quite a lot of locals. My wife is a comp engineer. Of the people she know that still does IT, I think at least 50% and above are employed by govt or stat boards. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 Yes, saw quite a lot of uncles. But then again, they could be just bystanders from nearby Chinatown coming in to see show. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 (edited) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-9pmyUjLaZghttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MdePiLBUFc Jiu Hu Kia again.... Edited March 31, 2019 by Zxcvb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 So poor thing leh. Watched the Ch8 news just now, saw majority are retirees there. Most of their savings all gone. :(Ya lor ... for years the mgt got high bonus payout for losing money 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 So poor thing leh. Watched the Ch8 news just now, saw majority are retirees there. Most of their savings all gone. :( Sometimes my friends and myself help to do some volunteer work for those 1 room rental flats elderly in their 70s or 80s. Like cleaning or sending food to the elderly. These pple more poor thing and most dun have have much $$$ to eat or enjoy. Majority of them dun even have $500 with them. These Hyflux shareholders although majority are retirees, but they are rich enough to invest 100k to 400k. Which I believe its only 20 to 30% of their savings or retirement fund. Who the hell will invest 90 or 100% of their savings in the first place??? So no need to be too worry for them. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 Sometimes my friends and myself help to do some volunteer work for those 1 room rental flats elderly in their 70s or 80s. Like cleaning or sending food to the elderly. These pple more poor thing and most dun have have much $$$ to eat or enjoy. Majority of them dun even have $500 with them. These Hyflux shareholders although majority are retirees, but they are rich enough to invest 100k to 400k. Which I believe its only 20 to 30% of their savings or retirement fund. Who the hell will invest 90 or 100% of their savings in the first place??? So no need to be too worry for them. Actually all these retirees should not be buying high risk perps, they don't have ability to earn back any nest egg lost in such a manner. I empathize with them somehow in this case. MAS should really ensure all retail offering are investment grade. Still no guarantee things won't blow up but really, noone should buy those perps issued in 2016, the writing was already on the wall and we know few oldies read the fine print and check market, unlike the institutional guys. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 hyflux was investment grade no? i think the argument of the investors is that (1) they were led by Govt or Govt linked companies to believe that this is a sound investment, (2) it was Govt's policies that changed the operating environment of Hyflux, (3), and therefore Govt must intervene to ensure that they as junior class investors get a bigger share of the bail out money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 31, 2019 Share March 31, 2019 hyflux was investment grade no? i think the argument of the investors is that (1) they were led by Govt or Govt linked companies to believe that this is a sound investment, (2) it was Govt's policies that changed the operating environment of Hyflux, (3), and therefore Govt must intervene to ensure that they as junior class investors get a bigger share of the bail out money.Don't think Hyflux is investment grade by a mile but external rating is not a requirement in SG now. If Hyflux is rated, investors would have known of challenges facing the company by 2016. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 1, 2019 Share April 1, 2019 Actually all these retirees should not be buying high risk perps, they don't have ability to earn back any nest egg lost in such a manner. I empathize with them somehow in this case. MAS should really ensure all retail offering are investment grade. Still no guarantee things won't blow up but really, noone should buy those perps issued in 2016, the writing was already on the wall and we know few oldies read the fine print and check market, unlike the institutional guys. I heard some people got say some of money raised will be used to pay pervious batches of peopleIf true mas should not allow for retail already Like credit b pay credit a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 1, 2019 Share April 1, 2019 Don't think Hyflux is investment grade by a mile but external rating is not a requirement in SG now. If Hyflux is rated, investors would have known of challenges facing the company by 2016. Edmw people got say back in 2016 got a few fellows warning not to buy liaohttps://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/stocks-shares-indices-92/hyflux-6%25-perpetual-securities-5372221.html There was a guy called stockbot. He got warn but for some reason I can’t find his posts anymore Maybe tio ban liao 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged April 1, 2019 Share April 1, 2019 Edmw people got say back in 2016 got a few fellows warning not to buy liao https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/stocks-shares-indices-92/hyflux-6%25-perpetual-securities-5372221.html There was a guy called stockbot. He got warn but for some reason I can’t find his posts anymore Maybe tio ban liao Wow this guy darn Pro.. Wonder what he work as.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 1, 2019 Share April 1, 2019 Screenshot_20190401_084348_com.android.chrome.jpg Screenshot_20190401_084441_com.android.chrome.jpg Wow this guy darn Pro.. Wonder what he work as.. This guy sgt8866 was pro buyingStockbot warm not to buy but his posts I can’t find liao People got scold stockbot 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 1, 2019 Share April 1, 2019 Screenshot_20190401_084348_com.android.chrome.jpgScreenshot_20190401_084441_com.android.chrome.jpg Wow this guy darn Pro.. Wonder what he work as.. pro meh? He missed the main issue that caused Hyflux to fail. Not saying I would have identified it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 1, 2019 Share April 1, 2019 I saw some blame it on Temasek ..... but I think Temasek achieved what it set out to do ........ that is , to get others to throw in their money. So theoretically , Temasek succeeded . ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...