Hyflux shareholders to stage protest at Hong Lim

Lethalstrike

On 5/7/2023 at 6:59 PM, Throttle2 said:

Hope it didnt impact you too badly. 

she ask you to buy, you buy?  Or she asked if you want to buy?

Large part of saving gone,RM said is safe,that time in 2013,Temasek have a little Share in Hyflux.

• Sad 1

On 5/7/2023 at 7:41 PM, ER-3682 said:

Large part of saving gone,RM said is safe,that time in 2013,Temasek have a little Share in Hyflux.

Sorry to hear.  Hope you make back elsewhere

Heng that time I was aggressively paying off my mortgage.  Didn’t have money to invest or anyhow spend 

On 5/7/2023 at 6:38 PM, Ct3833 said:

If PUB pays them, the money will never get to reach the bond holers too, we know how tail end the bond holders is in the value chain. Sibei poor thing. 

10.7 cents to a dollar, that was the estimated recovery rate on best case scenario (a white knight), if I remember correctly.  Actual is estimated at 6-7% based on latest distribution.

The question to ask is perhaps why Hyflux bonds are allowed to be sold to small retail customers (as opposed to AI)?  It is a high risk perps and bond holders are deeply subordinated,  sitting on top with very low recovery rate once things blow up.

On 5/7/2023 at 6:35 PM, ER-3682 said:

PUB also Idiot,took over the Tuas Spring without paying...PUB should take over it & pay to the Bond Holders.

Taxpayers' money should never be used to bail out investors. There's no end as every other day some public companies fail.

PS I have yet to buy anything recommended by my RM. If I lose money, I would rather it be my poor analysis/judgement than me trusting some "experts". 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 5/7/2023 at 11:27 PM, Voodooman said:

10.7 cents to a dollar, that was the estimated recovery rate on best case scenario (a white knight), if I remember correctly.  Actual is estimated at 6-7% based on latest distribution.

The question to ask is perhaps why Hyflux bonds are allowed to be sold to small retail customers (as opposed to AI)?  It is a high risk perps and bond holders are deeply subordinated,  sitting on top with very low recovery rate once things blow up.

So many things are wrong and yet people think they are damn good, ownself check ownself.

5th Gear
On 5/7/2023 at 7:41 PM, ER-3682 said:

Many RM will say it is backed by Temasek, softbank, etc.. quite safe. :D All the best. 

Edited by jcmm

On 5/8/2023 at 7:43 AM, jcmm said:

Many RM will say it is backed by Temasek, softbank, etc.. quite safe. :D All the best. 

Only incompetent ones will.

Backed by tamasick I am scared..... 

All is in 10 years ago..now i only have 1 Lot of HDB Bond.

On 5/7/2023 at 6:34 PM, Throttle2 said:

Back then , i kept telling ppl not to buy their bond nor equity becos hyflux is a company breathing on borrowed money.  

Friends father didnt listen and bought. Told him to sell and walk away, he was sold by the high yield and govt “ownership”  😂😂.  Told him no no no,  he say nevermind. 

lost 250k which lukily is just chump change to him.

That time i have another Olam Bond..but it went thru smoothly.

At that time,Bank's Interest Rate almost 0%..buying Bonds is the only way to earn a bit of Interest.

On 5/8/2023 at 7:56 AM, ER-3682 said:

Olam very diff, it is majority owned by Temasek

On 5/8/2023 at 7:56 AM, ER-3682 said:

Olam? I hope you have a new RM. 

For individual investors, unless you have a big enough bond portfolio to absorb potential bond losses via diversification, better to just buy investment grade bonds but even that is not foolproof. 

On 5/8/2023 at 9:18 AM, Voodooman said:

Olam? I hope you have a new RM. 

For individual investors, unless you have a big enough bond portfolio to absorb potential bond losses via diversification, better to just buy investment grade bonds but even that is not foolproof. 

Heehee, his RMs show him all the high yielders, bo chup risk.   

I oso Kenna …. Small amount…. About $10k ….. many of my friends also Kenna …. That time the way the media paint such a glamorous articles of Olivia Lum …. No end 

……

……

back to table wiping to recoup 

• Sad 2

Lust night I was filling the water kettle and went to dispose rubbish while at it then totally forgotten about it...wife found out after 30mins...felt so bad about the wasted water and money...now I read the sadder stories on that waste water...i suddenly feel so good liao...no buy rubbish no loss money...😁

On 5/8/2023 at 10:49 AM, mersaylee said:

Lust night I was filling the water kettle and went to dispose rubbish while at it then totally forgotten about it...wife found out after 30mins...felt so bad about the wasted water and money...now I read the sadder stories on that waste water...i suddenly feel so good liao...no buy rubbish no loss money...😁

Baskit ……. U 4ever Lusting