Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 8, 2020 Share April 8, 2020 (edited) Day Two Haiz... WFH really jin sian Edited April 8, 2020 by Viceroymenthol ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 8, 2020 Share April 8, 2020 (edited) wah ... WFH also wear lolex ar ... attire is a 3pcs suit with point shoes? hehe Edited April 8, 2020 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 8, 2020 Share April 8, 2020 (edited) 57 minutes ago, Wt_know said: wah ... WFH also wear lolex ar ... attire is a 3pcs suit with point shoes? hehe Why not bro... Anything I wear is for myself bro.... Not wear for other people's sake.... Sometimes I like the feel of a G shock on my wrist also... So I will wear it no matter where I go I also wear watch in the shower, when sleeping, etc... It's for own pleasure... You never see T2 wear gold Daytona to do gardening and washing car? Hehe Edited April 8, 2020 by Viceroymenthol 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 8, 2020 Share April 8, 2020 1 hour ago, Viceroymenthol said: Why not bro... Anything I wear is for myself bro.... Not wear for other people's sake.... Sometimes I like the feel of a G shock on my wrist also... So I will wear it no matter where I go I also wear watch in the shower, when sleeping, etc... It's for own pleasure... You never see T2 wear gold Daytona to do gardening and washing car? Hehe Yes confirm, Rolex is good for daily wear regardless of activity. well done 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 Day three According to T2, a worthless watch. But why do I love it so much? Is it the aged tritium markers? Or the subtle blue dial? Hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 3 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said: Day three According to T2, a worthless watch. But why do I love it so much? Is it the aged tritium markers? Or the subtle blue dial? Hehe Beauty is in the eye of the beholder 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 12 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said: Day three According to T2, a worthless watch. But why do I love it so much? Is it the aged tritium markers? Or the subtle blue dial? Hehe Ugly lah..... why you like leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 This one not worth the money unless retail 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: This one not worth the money unless retail She wore her mask wrongly bro... Tsk tsk 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Ugly lah..... why you like leh? Hehe..I don't disagree...yeah it is one big ugly muthafker.. but it has the functional tool watch feel: heavy and solid, well made, macho, etc.. like the Pam Submersible and Sinn U1 also.. solid, heavy, well made, top notch steel mechanical dive watches at a fraction of the price of a Rolex submariner, without the bling and the attention a Rolex attracts. They also have run of the mill ETA engines - tested, proven, tough as nails, serviceable anywhere, again at a fraction of the price of a Rolex. Lastly, these watches are cheap enough to smash around.... You can buy several of these for the price of one Rolex. Edited April 9, 2020 by Viceroymenthol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 43 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said: She wore her mask wrongly bro... Tsk tsk Actually Rolex is Rolex, still quite nice lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 8 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said: Hehe..I don't disagree...yeah it is one big ugly muthafker.. but it has the functional tool watch feel: heavy and solid, well made, macho, etc.. like the Pam Submersible and Sinn U1 also.. solid, heavy, well made, top notch steel mechanical dive watches at a fraction of the price of a Rolex submariner, without the bling and the attention a Rolex attracts. They also have run of the mill ETA engines - tested, proven, tough as nails, serviceable anywhere, again at a fraction of the price of a Rolex. Lastly, these watches are cheap enough to smash around.... You can buy several of these for the price of one Rolex. Yes true, but you will still be better off with a simple Rolex Sub14060 for $8-9k Makes a superb beater which carries more ooomph than this particular Omega. i am not against omegas in general, in fact my first sports “luxury” watch is a Speedy Reduced purchased in 1997/8 which i still have today although it gets zero wrist time now. Classic MoonWatches are cool. you can also look at Rolex made Tudors of the early 90s which exude a really manly charm compared to its competitors in the same price category Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Yes true, but you will still be better off with a simple Rolex Sub14060 for $8-9k Makes a superb beater which carries more ooomph than this particular Omega. i am not against omegas in general, in fact my first sports “luxury” watch is a Speedy Reduced purchased in 1997/8 which i still have today although it gets zero wrist time now. Classic MoonWatches are cool. you can also look at Rolex made Tudors of the early 90s which exude a really manly charm compared to its competitors in the same price category I used to have one, the 14060... didn't feel no oomph... So sold it for $5,500 many years ago.. LOL. No regrets, even though that particular model, unpolished/lightly polished with tritium markers is now in excess of $12k with full b&p. I also had a 16610 for a long time.... No ooomph felt either... sold for $9k full b&p a couple of years ago. Don't miss it at all, now that I have my Hulk. I would say it's like a Mercedes C class with the turbo 4 cylinder. It's ok, not bad, quite nice, but everyone else has it. Edited April 9, 2020 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Yes true, but you will still be better off with a simple Rolex Sub14060 for $8-9k Can I also say.. instead of a bunch of steel GMTs, SDs and subs... You will be better off with a simple Nautilus 5711. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 9, 2020 Share April 9, 2020 10 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said: Can I also say.. instead of a bunch of steel GMTs, SDs and subs... You will be better off with a simple Nautilus 5711. Cannot becos i cant bash the 5711 around nor take it for a real swim or golf. moreover it costs a lot more leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 10, 2020 Share April 10, 2020 21 hours ago, Viceroymenthol said: I used to have one, the 14060... didn't feel no oomph... So sold it for $5,500 many years ago.. LOL. No regrets, even though that particular model, unpolished/lightly polished with tritium markers is now in excess of $12k with full b&p. I also had a 16610 for a long time.... No ooomph felt either... sold for $9k full b&p a couple of years ago. Don't miss it at all, now that I have my Hulk. I would say it's like a Mercedes C class with the turbo 4 cylinder. It's ok, not bad, quite nice, but everyone else has it. Yes it is like a C class but the omega in this case would be a renault or opel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 10, 2020 Share April 10, 2020 Lucky my HDB got personal outdoor area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic April 10, 2020 Share April 10, 2020 Sian kar pager? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...