Enye Hypersonic April 28, 2019 Share April 28, 2019 i may be a peasant... but i environmentally friendly can reuse will reuse ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 28, 2019 Share April 28, 2019 Enjoy your Sunday fellas 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 I realise I have a lot of white metal blue dial watches. 1st.jpg 2nd.jpg Bro ..... ask u something...... what car matches your PP watches collection ?? Got such thing ?? Asking oni 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 Bro ..... ask u something...... what car matches your PP watches collection ?? Got such thing ?? Asking oni 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 All the billionaires i know, wear the following brands (not in any order) most often Rolex, Richard Mille, Patek, Audemars They drive or are driven in the following most often Mercy, BMW, Bentley, RollsRoyce, Porsche, Honda, Toyota So in the end its quite hard to say which watch for which car. But Rolex is confirm for any car, bike, e scooter or skateboard, bus and taxi 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 I realise I have a lot of white metal blue dial watches. 1st.jpg 2nd.jpg Nice watch !! Can i ask you hor , is there anywhere when we can see the listed price for PP huh ? Or have to go boutique to ask huh ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 Can intro any of your Billionaire friends to me @angcheek asking lah! .... he want to valet them No wonder I drive lau pok van, neber even make it to Lolex even OK OK back to topic.......... All the billionaires i know, wear the following brands (not in any order) most oftenRolex, Richard Mille, Patek, AudemarsThey drive or are driven in the following most oftenMercy, BMW, Bentley, RollsRoyce, Porsche, Honda, ToyotaSo in the end its quite hard to say which watch for which car.But Rolex is confirm for any car, bike, e scooter or skateboard, bus and taxi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 (edited) Nice watch !! Can i ask you hor , is there anywhere when we can see the listed price for PP huh ? Or have to go boutique to ask huh ? Thanks bro! Yes, you can see all the prices in the patek website. For example, if you want to know how much is the 5711, just Google 5711, then click onto the Patek link, scroll down to see the price. Other than those pieces above 400k, the prices of the rest are all available. See below screenshot: Edited April 29, 2019 by Weez911 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 (edited) Thanks bro! Yes, you can see all the prices in the patek website. For example, if you want to know how much is the 5711, just Google 5711, then click onto the Patek link, scroll down to see the price. Other than those pieces above 400k, the prices of the rest are all available. See below screenshot: Screenshot_20190429-182144_Samsung Internet.jpg ur one chow chow OVER 100k ....... Edited April 29, 2019 by Angcheek 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 (edited) ur one chow chow OVER 100k ....... Patek perpetual calendar and manual chronograph are 100+. Annual calendars are 50% to 60% of that price typically. My 5205 is an AC. Machiam V8 vs IL4 engines. Mechanically, the AC movement (IL4) is half as complex as a PC (V8) and easier to manufacture. And of course, anything Nautilus commands a premium. Edited April 29, 2019 by Weez911 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 Wah so many rich men here. Anyone can help me secure a Submariner from any AD? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 Patek perpetual calendar and manual chronograph are 100+. Annual calendars are 50% to 60% of that price typically. My 5205 is an AC. Machiam V8 vs IL4 engines. Mechanically, the AC movement (IL4) is half as complex as a PC (V8) and easier to manufacture. And of course, anything Nautilus commands a premium. thanks bro ... always learn something new . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 Patek perpetual calendar and manual chronograph are 100+. Annual calendars are 50% to 60% of that price typically. My 5205 is an AC. Machiam V8 vs IL4 engines. Mechanically, the AC movement (IL4) is half as complex as a PC (V8) and easier to manufacture. And of course, anything Nautilus commands a premium. My first Aquanaut only 13.8...full steel some more Now price rocketed real sky high 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 $5k GMT Master small arrow 1675 fuchsia insert From $5k+ to $35k Siao! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 (edited) Thanks bro! Yes, you can see all the prices in the patek website. For example, if you want to know how much is the 5711, just Google 5711, then click onto the Patek link, scroll down to see the price. Other than those pieces above 400k, the prices of the rest are all available. See below screenshot: Screenshot_20190429-182144_Samsung Internet.jpg Thanks a lot Bro . Now I know where to look at and see what kind of premium my broker is asking for PP Liao . Supposed you buy direct from boutique ? How does that work ? Buy a couple of AC and PC to get into their list for those hot models ? Those 5712R and 5980R looks very interesting man . Are these difficult to get directly from the boutique or AD ? Sorry Hor , many questions as been thinking about getting my first Patek but dun have any contacts at all . Edited April 29, 2019 by Hubwee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic April 29, 2019 Share April 29, 2019 (edited) Thanks a lot Bro . Now I know where to look at and see what kind of premium my broker is asking for PP Liao . Supposed you buy direct from boutique ? How does that work ? Buy a couple of AC and PC to get into their list for those hot models ? Those 5712R and 5980R looks very interesting man . Are these difficult to get directly from the boutique or AD ? Sorry Hor , many questions as been thinking about getting my first Patek but dun have any contacts at all . Glad to help! I buy all my Patek watches from AD. There are 3 AD in Singapore that carry Patek. Stick to 1 store (preferably a store that also carries other brands, so you have a greater variety of watches to choose from), build a solid relationship with a senior SE and his manager (buying a couple of AC or a PC would definitely give you an edge over other walk-in customers), give them your namecard (they are careful not to sell to flippers, and they love building relationship with good genuine customers), and wait for that call! The 5712R and 5980R are gorgeous pieces of work. I see people wearing them in suit and in casual wear. They are very versatile and you can wear them to any event. Rose gold nautilus are just as intoxicating as SS ones. Truth is, they are very hard to get and that's why it is recommended to build a relationship to buy them at retail. Skip those brokers, as they are probably buying at high price and then charge you another premium. To me, a relationship with an AD goes a long way. Edited April 30, 2019 by Weez911 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaes8 2nd Gear April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Move to PP lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 Glad to help! I buy all my Patek watches from AD. There are 3 AD in Singapore that carry Patek. Stick to 1 store (preferably a store that also carries other brands, so you have a greater variety of watches to choose from), build a solid relationship with a senior SE and his manager (buying a couple of AC or a PC would definitely give you an edge over other walk-in customers), give them your namecard (they are careful not to sell to flippers, and they love building relationship with good genuine customers), and wait for that call! The 5712R and 5980R are gorgeous pieces of work. I see people wearing them in suit and in casual wear. They are very versatile and you can wear them to any event. Rose gold nautilus are just as intoxicating as SS ones. Truth is, they are very hard to get and that's why it is recommended to build a relationship to buy them at retail. Skip those brokers, as they are probably buying at high price and then charge you another premium. To me, a relationship with an AD goes a long way. Thanks a lot for the detailed explaination . Hopefully that will help me in my quest for the 5712R and 5980R . Will drop by the shop tomorrow then . ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...