Watch Part V

Carbon82

Anybody wants to get a brand new watch box for $10 to keep your collectibles 🙂 ?

IMG_6541.jpg

IMG_6542.jpg

IMG_6540.jpg

On 7/20/2024 at 11:55 AM, kykh said:

Anybody wants to get a brand new watch box for $10 to keep your collectibles 🙂 ?

IMG_6541.jpg

IMG_6542.jpg

IMG_6540.jpg

Looks like a box for cakes or something, wahhah....

@Throttle2 Haha, it was a gift box of moon cakes from the bank and it could be recycled to become a watch box 🙂

By the way, bro, I've read your messages under various topics, and am curious whether you would have embarked on your early retirement this year (if I've not been mistaken) if it was not for a retrenchment that you had always been wishing for 🙂

Plan was to retire 55 as i have mentioned several times but have always been prepared for it to happen anytime. 
Getting the payout was nice and i decided there was no need to go back in.  Had a handful of offers which i decided to brush away.as i was sick of the corp life honestly.   Didnt feel a need nor any point in wasting any more “youth” or whats left……muayhahhahha

On 7/20/2024 at 8:17 PM, Throttle2 said:

@kykh

how about you dude?

ready to join the brotherhood or already?

I’m always inspired to achieve FIRE, and have been financially independent, thanks to a well-paying job and years of delayed gratification, saving and investments. Like you, I was yearning for retrenchment before I would retire for good. Ironically when actually plunged into it, I realize that though I’m financially prepared for early retirement with zero debt and passive incomes that well exceed my last earned income, I'm not mentally ready to retire early yet, especially when I’m still able-bodied (we're around the same age) and capable of contributing to the economy with my experience.

While I enjoy my newfound freedom that has allowed me to indulge in daily exercises, caring for and spending more time with my loved ones, I guess I'm still in a restless period as I seek to apply my energies outside of the corporate world.

Hence, I've briefly joined the brotherhood for a year and a half, but am going to suspend my membership next month, until I'm more mentally prepared to re-enroll as a life member 🙂

Edited by kykh

On 7/21/2024 at 11:56 AM, kykh said:

I’m always inspired to achieve FIRE, and have been financially independent, thanks to a well-paying job and years of delayed gratification, saving and investments. Like you, I was yearning for retrenchment before I would retire for good. Ironically when actually plunged into it, I realize that though I’m financially prepared for early retirement with zero debt and passive incomes that well exceed my last earned income, I'm not mentally ready to retire early yet, especially when I’m still able-bodied (we're around the same age) and capable of contributing to the economy with my experience.

While I enjoy my newfound freedom that has allowed me to indulge in daily exercises, caring for and spending more time with my loved ones, I guess I'm still in a restless period as I seek to apply my energies outside of the corporate world.

Hence, I've briefly joined the brotherhood for a year and a half, but am going to suspend my membership next month, until I'm more mentally prepared to re-enroll as a life member 🙂

Thats totally understandable. 
Am taking my time to soft land into it.  I just keep reminding myself that i actually dont have too many 10yrs left.

50 to 60 is totally different from 60 to 70

but 55 to retire is truly ideal

Take it easy bro.  Cheers

On 7/21/2024 at 12:29 PM, Throttle2 said:

50 to 60 is totally different from 60 to 70

but 55 to retire is truly ideal

Take it easy bro.  Cheers

well said [thumbsup] 

since this is a Watch thread ... ROLEX for LIFE ... 

age 8 to 80 .... :grin:

sure bo? sport models and popular datejust still hard to get from AD leh ..

yes, prices have soften abit especially in the grey market ...

may be we shall buy from the darkside ...

:grin:

Rolex prices are falling and supplies are rising

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/rolex-prices-are-falling-and-supplies-are-rising-151919533.html

On 7/22/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said:

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/rolex-prices-are-falling-and-supplies-are-rising-151919533.html

IIRC 2025 is the new temp rolex factory open up, will have more supplies.

ho say ah!, 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻  

dealers and flippers kena stuffed. 😁😁😂😎

Edited by Throttle2

AD need to. survive... while still can package, they will sell all the build the journey story

Grey dealers.... they dun make. much from popular models... but they squeeze u dead for the tudors, hublots and UNs

I hope this is real, and may all the flipper burn 😄

On 7/23/2024 at 12:59 AM, Vegas said:

AD need to. survive... while still can package, they will sell all the build the journey story

Grey dealers.... they dun make. much from popular models... but they squeeze u dead for the tudors, hublots and UNs

ADs no problem got 36% buffer. 

grey dealers kena stuffed. Heehee