Inlinefour Twincharged December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 Read magazine first and keep calm for Preowned Rolex akan datang 🤑 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 On 12/1/2022 at 9:15 AM, Arogab said: My Boss godfather is in HK, Asia no.2 guy. I donno if Thailand has any big ones, the restaurant owner I always patronized got a few only. I think my Big Boss, and another 2 bosses probably can combine and big SGP's collector too. But donno which level only. These people all siao on the PP one. They also buy Rolexes but I heard they just got them and throw inside their safe and never wear one. Buy and throw in safe Kan sibei lame. definitely not real watch lovers / collectors 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 Just spend $386,500 on this one of a kind Sub. Ok lah not too expensive. 2 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 35 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Just spend $386,500 on this one of a kind Sub. Ok lah not too expensive. Wah nice, can share about the design of this watch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 8 hours ago, Wt_know said: huat ah! the ah beng ah seng pop shop how? Look like the ADs also want a share in the lucrative 2nd hand market. The problem is now if you want a new watch, will the AD be motivated to sell you one or will they keep pushing you to pay premium for the 2nd hand one? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 (edited) 40 minutes ago, Starry said: Look like the ADs also want a share in the lucrative 2nd hand market. The problem is now if you want a new watch, will the AD be motivated to sell you one or will they keep pushing you to pay premium for the 2nd hand one? as long as tekan the ah beng ah seng market share i am happy liao 2nd hand dealer always give me wtf look when i nego the price take it or leave it and fk off Edited December 3, 2022 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: as long as tekan the ah beng ah seng market share i am happy liao 2nd hand dealer always give me wtf look when i nego the price take it or leave it and fk off The AD could be also doing the same if you try to nego rolex price with them. Edited December 3, 2022 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 4 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Just spend $386,500 on this one of a kind Sub. Ok lah not too expensive. Looks like Anwar's signature hand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 2 hours ago, Starry said: The AD could be also doing the same if you try to nego rolex price with them. If they have stock for rolex, I dun nego with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, jcmm said: If they have stock for rolex, I dun nego with them. if every ROLEX is sold at RRP ... it's gone in 60secs .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 4 hours ago, Wt_know said: as long as tekan the ah beng ah seng market share i am happy liao 2nd hand dealer always give me wtf look when i nego the price take it or leave it and fk off Now many of them kena stuffed. All dry and tight….heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: if every ROLEX is sold at RRP ... it's gone in 60secs .... Not true, i have since it high and low. there were daytonas and subs lying in AD showcases unsold. most datejust were on 10% to 15% discount. full gold could get 20% discount. those days may just come back again good for true watch lovers. But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones. Maybe 1 out of 10. See who lose big….. heh heh Edited December 3, 2022 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 (edited) 29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Not true, i have since it high and low. there were daytonas and subs lying in AD showcases unsold. most datejust were on 10% to 15% discount. full gold could get 20% discount. those days may just come back again good for true watch lovers. But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones. Maybe 1 out of 10. See who lose big….. heh heh awesome ... in 2023 ... hopefully receive AD whatsapp from time to time ... exciting ... Edited December 3, 2022 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: Not true, i have since it high and low. there were daytonas and subs lying in AD showcases unsold. most datejust were on 10% to 15% discount. full gold could get 20% discount. those days may just come back again good for true watch lovers. But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones. Maybe 1 out of 10. See who lose big….. heh heh True. When rolex was like that yrs back. 10yrs ago. I dim appreciate watches. Haiz. Last time my friends only buy from grey. Coz disc even more gao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2022 Share December 3, 2022 But life is like that when it is cheap and abundant nobody cheong when expensive and rare , everyone wants same as in the stock market thread 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 My new seiko.. lucky to receive one that only runs <+1s a day.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 On 12/3/2022 at 9:25 PM, Throttle2 said: Not true, i have since it high and low. there were daytonas and subs lying in AD showcases unsold. most datejust were on 10% to 15% discount. full gold could get 20% discount. those days may just come back again good for true watch lovers. But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones. Maybe 1 out of 10. See who lose big….. heh heh Anyone who goes to AD and knows any Sub, GMT, Daytona, YM is available, pls share info. I will go down 6c6c. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 On 12/3/2022 at 1:01 PM, Throttle2 said: Buy and throw in safe Kan sibei lame. definitely not real watch lovers / collectors Definitely not 100% real watch lovers/collectors. But they are real PP lovers, they acknowledge Rolex is of good quality and design and thus they buy them as money is just a small number for them only. One thing I know, they don't spend on cars. What I mean is they don't buy supercars (they know is is really a loss of their money) Maybe you can go website to see the finance report and count. 4 of them probably hold 51% of the company's share and you can imagine how much they make yearly. If I make so much like them, I will also have many of them in the cabinet/safe. Bcos I no time to wear them all also . I have only 6 with me, the rest in SG also in cabinet (small one ) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...