Spidey10 Supercharged September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 3 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said: Hi bros, nong time no see. Happy fliday! Ask a quick question, do you match your watch’s leather strap colour with your belt and shoes? Like black belt black leather shoes = Watch strap must be black? brown strap with black leather shoes and black belt tak boleh? I know it’s a matter of personal preference so I wanna know what you bros opinions are. kamxia! i dun care.....depends on my mood....bad mood... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 2 hours ago, Dp26 said: Getting to the right shade is tricky At least a similar shade. For eg. Dark brown with dark brown, medium brown with medium brown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 I have many solid gold Rolex heads, which i pair with Different straps. mostly exotic skin (croc alligator or lizard) in various colors, med brown, dark brown, dark blue, black, green, grey, red. quite fun. Especially for my ex girl friend, to also match her handbag/shoes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 5 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said: Hi bros, nong time no see. Happy fliday! Ask a quick question, do you match your watch’s leather strap colour with your belt and shoes? Like black belt black leather shoes = Watch strap must be black? brown strap with black leather shoes and black belt tak boleh? I know it’s a matter of personal preference so I wanna know what you bros opinions are. kamxia! 😆I only have one leather strap Longines Master (with 4 retrograde) brow, I seldom wear it and only once in a while for office wear. The rest is bracelets and one black rubber strap. So I do not match anything at all. Wear as I like 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 Thx bros. cos I’m looking at an entry level watch and it comes with a brown leather strap… but my belt and shoes are all black. don’t feel like customising a black strap for it also. so.. look see first ba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: At least a similar shade. For eg. Dark brown with dark brown, medium brown with medium brown. When I tried to get a belt same shade as my shoes, I almost gave up as most don’t have that particular shade of aubergine In the end settled for closest one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 Pre or post covid still the same jam here 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 17, 2022 Share September 17, 2022 Tudor solid gold today 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear September 19, 2022 Share September 19, 2022 Hi all, Recently came across an omega chronostop, selling for $1.3k. 12 o clock marker seems to be faded, other than that no major issues. Is this a decent price to buy? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 20, 2022 Share September 20, 2022 9 hours ago, Smoothscott said: Hi all, Recently came across an omega chronostop, selling for $1.3k. 12 o clock marker seems to be faded, other than that no major issues. Is this a decent price to buy? Nice look. $1.3k probably overpriced. Has to be under $1k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear September 20, 2022 Share September 20, 2022 Concord Delirium https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concord_Watch 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear September 20, 2022 Share September 20, 2022 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: Nice look. $1.3k probably overpriced. Has to be under $1k Thanks sir for the reply and good advice. I noticed the lume on 12 o'clock marker has faded, is this normal for vintage watches? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 20, 2022 Share September 20, 2022 1 hour ago, Smoothscott said: Thanks sir for the reply and good advice. I noticed the lume on 12 o'clock marker has faded, is this normal for vintage watches? This is probably more than half a century old. Not surprise if it has some ailments, hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 20, 2022 Share September 20, 2022 frank muller … ai mai oops … it’s lolex … or is it? i also not sure liao … lol 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 (edited) 老花胖大海 Edited September 23, 2022 by Inlinefour 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 On 9/20/2022 at 11:29 PM, Wt_know said: frank muller … ai mai oops … it’s lolex … or is it? i also not sure liao … lol I saw this video too 🤣🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 On 9/20/2022 at 9:02 AM, Atachi said: Concord Delirium https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concord_Watch A “冷门”brand. My first watch stepping into the corporate world.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 9 hours ago, Alfc said: A “冷门”brand. My first watch stepping into the corporate world.... Nice! 👏🏻 Back then not 冷门. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...