Watch Part V

Carbon82

14 hours ago, Wt_know said:

OT too much liao ... OK back to LOLEX

$29K only ... Jul 22 new watch ... few months back no $39K no talk ... 😁

good to go or should wait for $25K? [sly] 

2022-08-12_095522.png

For that kind of price, I rather go for this.

ULzkwDb.jpg

It once peaked at $42 - $45K just a few months back. I will wait for seller to lelong at <$25K. :D :D

OnwQaxi.jpg

Half gold?  🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️
mai lah mai lah

On 8/12/2022 at 9:56 AM, Wt_know said:

2022-08-12_095522.png

offer $27k, good chance it gets given.

moreover its not even on jubilee bracelet

despite all these swings, overall i believe this should stablise around $25k.  

My personal preference is still with vintage and modern classics instead of current modern.

vintage prices have soften as well and many can be had at really good value for what it is.   
modern classics even better, most of the models trade in the teens with the exception of solid gold ones and daytona.

superdurable watches which can be thrashed as daily beater. 

today thrashing my Daytona

image.jpg

54 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Do some gardening at my HDB fromt doorstep

image.jpg

I find it somehow odd when I see you wearing rollies that look shiny new and modern! 😁

But very nice OP.....👍

Edited by Starry

For all the watch lovers in the house, what is the service interval like? Car got mileage or months.. watch how do u determine when to service?

daily beater and those store in winder got different service interval?

@Ody_2004 

a few basic indicators to tell you its time for service depends on how anal you are.

1. Power reserve diminish.  A few hours difference or tens of hours ?

2. accuracy.  few seconds, tens of seconds? Or minutes per day?

3. winding smoothness.  Very very smooth like creamy butter, no sound, or slightly rough and tight or rough and grainy and very tight.

generally most Houses suggest 5yrs for service interval.

I have never used winders before and the longest i have left a Rolex untouched is about 2 years. 
longest service interval for me is 24yrs.  Watch still running fine except power reserve is only about a day. 

26 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

@Ody_2004 

a few basic indicators to tell you its time for service depends on how anal you are.

1. Power reserve diminish.  A few hours difference or tens of hours ?

2. accuracy.  few seconds, tens of seconds? Or minutes per day?

3. winding smoothness.  Very very smooth like creamy butter, no sound, or slightly rough and tight or rough and grainy and very tight.

generally most Houses suggest 5yrs for service interval.

I have never used winders before and the longest i have left a Rolex untouched is about 2 years. 
longest service interval for me is 24yrs.  Watch still running fine except power reserve is only about a day. 

Thanks for sharing.

i used to go to RSC but since my watch abt 20 years oredi thinking to go third party. RSC basic service now i guess shld be 1000 plus oredi..

any lobang?

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

Thanks for sharing.

i used to go to RSC but since my watch abt 20 years oredi thinking to go third party. RSC basic service now i guess shld be 1000 plus oredi..

any lobang?

There are many, just google and you will find plenty.  Price ranging from $250 to $500 usually for Rolex servicing

On 8/12/2022 at 9:56 AM, Wt_know said:

2022-08-12_095522.png

can go lowball lor....see if will bite....:yeah-im-not-drunk:

10 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

can go lowball lor....see if will bite....:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Welcome to Car Low Hell 🤩

heaven for lowballing 🤣