On 6/3/2022 at 8:30 PM, Throttle2 said:

Sell cheap

mk1 TripleSix matt dial Seadweller

$28k only 😊

image.jpg

Nice patina on the markers… so obvious yrs!

Mine can see little bit…markers Color slightly patina vs the base of the date…or is normal… syok ownself!!😂😂EB7CF087-0B3C-4D79-BAC1-04E2089D9493.thumb.jpeg.fbe0c5048f782898d6c0fc8480f4476c.jpeg

Edited by Spidey10

12 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

Nice patina on the markers… so obvious yrs!

Mine can see little bit…markers Color slightly patina vs the base of the date…or is normal… syok ownself!!😂😂EB7CF087-0B3C-4D79-BAC1-04E2089D9493.thumb.jpeg.fbe0c5048f782898d6c0fc8480f4476c.jpeg

Luminova does not patina lah, bro. 
not in 2yrs , nor in 20 yrs……😂

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Luminova does not patina lah, bro. 
not in 2yrs , nor in 20 yrs……😂

Then is me lah… 😂😂 cock eye 

Just now, Spidey10 said:

Then is me lah… 😂😂 cock eye 

you didnt know its not possible for luminova to patina.  
Which is why vintage rolex matte dials with big tritium plots that have deep patina are so prized.

11 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

you didnt know its not possible for luminova to patina.  
Which is why vintage rolex matte dials with big tritium plots that have deep patina are so prized.

i didn't know mate...didn't realized it mate until you mentioned that it's not possible for luminova to patina....i swear i see like the markers are turning yellowish on my GMT!! or really my eyesight is failing me!!

I have been trashing my GMT recently, went to the beach, swimming, running and so forth....so thot, howcome the markers are tuning yellowish...hahaha...silly me!

hoping for the bezel now to have that faded look...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

18 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

i didn't know mate...didn't realized it mate until you mentioned that it's not possible for luminova to patina....i swear i see like the markers are turning yellowish on my GMT!! or really my eyesight is failing me!!

I have been trashing my GMT recently, went to the beach, swimming, running and so forth....so thot, howcome the markers are tuning yellowish...hahaha...silly me!

hoping for the bezel now to have that faded look...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Probably just angle of light or the lighting.  Bezel maybe can acheive faded look in 20-30yrs if the dyes used are as lousy as the last gens

On 6/2/2022 at 1:49 PM, Akula said:

Just got this. Pardon my CMI photography skills. The dial is indeed very striking. Ranges from silver to pink depending on angle.

8E325EED-AFF0-4455-82A1-6CFC73315591.jpeg

It is great that GS is getting the prominence that it deserved.

Although most of my collection are Rollies, their finishing is great until you put it next to a "Zaratsu" mirror-polished GS.

Enjoy the watch!

Edited by Starry

8 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

obviously it’s a “set up”

downpayment rm5k so that the seller stupidly bring 3 x rolexes to JB for robbery 

sending sheep to tiger den … 

seller stupid or business too good to be true to pass? [hur] 

https://mothership.sg/2022/06/jb-restaurant-daylight-robbery/

Thats why i will not go to JB.

nothing worth the while going

Sg young punks 0 Jb punks 1

Sellers kena squeezed now trying to sell some Rolexes and kena conned.  Haizzz…. Better deal in SG 

speaking of which , next week got indo freind coming to buy my Rolex

Edited by Throttle2

On 6/25/2022 at 12:27 PM, Wt_know said:

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/why-t-buy-rolex-not-180000607.html

TLDR;

spent $100K first then got talk ... :grin:

2022-06-25_122842.png

2022-06-25_122927.png

buy 3x the retail price or wait for 4 years ... i have waited for 2 years ... so another 2 years to go? :grin:

2022-06-25_123020.png

find new beng friend for mahjong ... all my beng friends wear lolex for mahjong session ... :grin:

2022-06-25_123046.png

I was in Msia last week and went into the AD in Mid Valley and they have so many sports model on display....and i told them i want the kermit now and also the pepsi on oyster, one for myself and one for my dad...hahhahahha....the sales guy says is unfortunately not for sale...so can see and touch but cannot buy!!!

while talking to him and he asked me if I would like to put my name down as an expression of interest, i said is ok, and he took out a few bottles of water for my kids, wife and dad as we were chatting away.....i told him if i drop this now, will he sell it to me....hahahhahah....i said i read the Co's policy that is once dropped is considered sold!!

he laugh and say sorry, they still will not sell to me....i would need to reimburse the cost of repair and will not sell to me the watch!! ahhahahha.....too bad unable to pulled this off.

Anyway, I told him, just put my name in the system lah and I waif for his call, and I also told him put my father's name, my mother's name, my daughter's name and wife as well....got better chance or not...again he laugh, or the sales team also laugh...hahhahahha

then I was about to key in my phone number and voila, they already have my records in their system...and i told the guy, i never even have 1 call from them in the last 5 years.....hahaahahah...i told him bring out whatever he has...but still no!!

Damn!! tried but still not able to get one...here is my last one...basic of the basic...

went to eat durians after that...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

IMG_0632[1].JPG

• Haha! 7

3 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

I was in Msia last week and went into the AD in Mid Valley and they have so many sports model on display....and i told them i want the kermit now and also the pepsi on oyster, one for myself and one for my dad...hahhahahha....the sales guy says is unfortunately not for sale...so can see and touch but cannot buy!!!

while talking to him and he asked me if I would like to put my name down as an expression of interest, i said is ok, and he took out a few bottles of water for my kids, wife and dad as we were chatting away.....i told him if i drop this now, will he sell it to me....hahahhahah....i said i read the Co's policy that is once dropped is considered sold!!

he laugh and say sorry, they still will not sell to me....i would need to reimburse the cost of repair and will not sell to me the watch!! ahhahahha.....too bad unable to pulled this off.

Anyway, I told him, just put my name in the system lah and I waif for his call, and I also told him put my father's name, my mother's name, my daughter's name and wife as well....got better chance or not...again he laugh, or the sales team also laugh...hahhahahha

then I was about to key in my phone number and voila, they already have my records in their system...and i told the guy, i never even have 1 call from them in the last 5 years.....hahaahahah...i told him bring out whatever he has...but still no!!

Damn!! tried but still not able to get one...here is my last one...basic of the basic...

went to eat durians after that...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

IMG_0632[1].JPG

Seeking a watch macam seeking enlightenment liddat...the joy is there even neber attain in the end as the fun ride journey was definitely worth the while...it only reaffirm my belief that not owning any of what I seek is ok so long I enjoy the search...😁