Watch Part V

Carbon82

On 4/21/2022 at 4:51 PM, steveluv said:

Please don’t, life of a screw salesman is really tough. Moreover it’s low end low tech stuff friends tend to look down on me. I always feel inferior to people who tell me they work in finance, high technology stuff.

eeerr...i am from finance (back office and system finance)....i dun feel high end ler....more like a puppet and to do shiity work that no one wants to do 

Perfect match? I am referring to the watch and my hand hor, no $$$ to go for the 'Blue' blue propeller still, although I would like to do my little part in saving our earth... 

9qaqQRt.jpg

21 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Perfect match? I am referring to the watch and my hand hor, no $$$ to go for the 'Blue' blue propeller still although I would like to do my little part in saving our earth... 

9qaqQRt.jpg

Nope. Your Pepsi kim kim goot goot…your arm need some TLC pruning 😁

On 4/29/2022 at 4:28 PM, Spidey10 said:

eeerr...i am from finance (back office and system finance)....i dun feel high end ler....more like a puppet and to do shiity work that no one wants to do 

well, it's a "you see me good, i see you good" world 😁

most important is to be contented in life lah 

On 5/1/2022 at 10:55 AM, Scion said:

well, it's a "you see me good, i see you good" world 😁

most important is to be contented in life lah 

contented and happy, that's why slog on....hhahahha....waiting to semi retire in 4 yrs time....and then simple work for me...

also find your inner peace with yourself....everyone have doesn't mean you must have too....be yourself,  and feel happy can liao...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Crisp

image.jpg

This is a good photo for today's Wordle's thread :D

So glad that some speculators are getting screwed as prices come off at least 20% on the way over retail stuff.
overhyped models which we are all so familiar with.   

This is bound to happen when real collectors like me are not buying.   You get flippers and dealers buying from each other pushing prices up.  Only the occasional unfortunate collector buys and pays stupid price.    

So many private flippers and dealers came into the market in the last two years.  They buy not becos they want to wear the watch or keep the watch.  They buy becos there was easy money to be made.    Lets see which one really kena HK….. 

muayhahaha

Edited by Throttle2

12 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

old flower pilot watches for ah pek 🥸

D298879B-6B75-4194-AD84-1B4122FD1EEB.jpeg

A62F7529-743B-4410-BAE4-FFABD78116C4.jpeg

I see all lolex here i dare not show till now! 🤣

7FAC16DD-EF4E-476F-B84B-89C3BF758F3F.jpeg