Watch Part V

Carbon82

can be used as chips to bet big/small in the good old days

can be used as honey to attract mei mei in KTV

can be used to run road ... pun intended

can be used as cash (pawnshop)

can buy low and sell high ... chop chop

there is one and only brand .... the legendary 5-matchsticks lolex .... huat ah!

https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/why-the-rolex-watch-shortage-is-a-perfect-storm-144250922.html

2021-09-05_163459.jpg

itchy backside....

smitten by the dial...craxy man!! the sweeping minute hand is also mesmerizing to watch...it just sweep thru and there are no "jerk" motion...

IMG_9215[1].JPG

IMG_9195[1].JPG

• Praise 11

13 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

itchy backside....

smitten by the dial...craxy man!! the sweeping minute hand is also mesmerizing to watch...it just sweep thru and there are no "jerk" motion...

IMG_9215[1].JPG

IMG_9195[1].JPG

And you didnt buy….. dont save so much money lah

Edited by Throttle2

11 hours ago, Hamburger said:

So many kind of panarai model and they look same same but yet different. 

Any suggestion to a model that's worth a consideration?? 

Just buy any one that catches your eye becos they all just lose value anyway…oops….😁

Edited by Throttle2

7 hours ago, Hamburger said:

May I know how much would a 2nd hand black face cost?? 

Blue or Black dial daydates are not so easy to find so there is a premium.

without the bracelet, a double quickset 18238 in an excellent case condition like this will be $15k to $16k.  No box no papers

very decent and value for money.  Want to buy ? PM me.  😁

Edited by Throttle2

10 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

And you didnt buy….. dont save so much money lah

pulled...[laugh]

next few mths will be bread and water for lunch and dinner...[smallcry] jin charm!!

IMG_9216[1].JPG

5 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

pulled...[laugh]

next few mths will be bread and water for lunch and dinner...[smallcry] jin charm!!

IMG_9216[1].JPG

Gxgx! I miss out on the recent spring drive anniversary but this GMT is good looking too.

1 minute ago, Arogab said:

Seiko got one model look like a diver watch in the 60s and looks very very nice in the design. I wonder if any notice

I referring to this one

Seiko-Presage-Style60s-2021-Collection-SRPG07J1-3-2048x1367.jpg

15 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Gxgx! I miss out on the recent spring drive anniversary but this GMT is good looking too.

they launch 2 Hi beat and 2 Spring drive....as i don't have a spring drive, decided to go for this and somehow this dial "speaks" to me....hahaha

i find out of the 4, this is the most unique as the dial changes depending on the lighting and angle...so jus me...in all honesty, the other 3 looks good as well, really unique! [laugh] but no bullets.