Atachi 6th Gear November 2, 2023 Share November 2, 2023 (edited) On 11/2/2023 at 10:34 AM, Throttle2 said: So young and promising ah…… Look young nia, age is relative. Still got much more to learn and see compared to many Towkays here. 🙏🏻 Can’t enjoy Cigar and do gardening with full gold Rolex yet. Edited November 2, 2023 by Atachi ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 2, 2023 Share November 2, 2023 On 11/2/2023 at 12:03 PM, Atachi said: Look young nia, age is relative. Still got much more to learn and see compared to many Towkays here. 🙏🏻 Can’t enjoy Cigar and do gardening with full gold Rolex yet. Hai….. gone are those carefree days. Nowadays everyday slog. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 2, 2023 Share November 2, 2023 On 11/2/2023 at 12:03 PM, Atachi said: Look young nia, age is relative. Still got much more to learn and see compared to many Towkays here. 🙏🏻 Can’t enjoy Cigar and do gardening with full gold Rolex yet. Hai….. gone are those carefree days. Nowadays everyday slog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear November 2, 2023 Share November 2, 2023 On 11/2/2023 at 8:45 AM, Atachi said: I let go of my allocation (Yes! JLC have wait times now). Due to a price increase. The AD told me they don’t lock in the RRP. The beautiful Reverso Tribute Chronograph increased in RRP before the first one even sold at the boutique. But I must give credit to the AD very polite and good Cust service. Wow so humsum le . *slurps * Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 2, 2023 Share November 2, 2023 On 11/2/2023 at 2:37 PM, Throttle2 said: Hai….. gone are those carefree days. Nowadays everyday slog. You slog, I slog. My boss now sitting in front of me asking me what I can do with the extra space. I siong man 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 2, 2023 Share November 2, 2023 On 11/2/2023 at 4:55 PM, Arogab said: You slog, I slog. My boss now sitting in front of me asking me what I can do with the extra space. I siong man If you leave suddenly, what hppens? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 2, 2023 Share November 2, 2023 Have posted this before but since @Atachi posted, i also follow up 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 3, 2023 Share November 3, 2023 On 11/2/2023 at 9:47 PM, Throttle2 said: If you leave suddenly, what hppens? Boss, don't ever think about it what happens, big organization (we have 4000 people worldwide) will need to have someone come take over. I was the chosen one to come and take over when my predecessor wants to leave. Even if I make it so sudden, boss will at most suffer a bit and get it over one. No one is indispensable including me managing my team. If fact, when boss asked me how I will change a 10 years culture. I told him we can do it by firing the ten year old guy. We did that last Jun and now we are doing better in terms of data clarity 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 3, 2023 Share November 3, 2023 (edited) On 11/3/2023 at 9:32 AM, Arogab said: Boss, don't ever think about it what happens, big organization (we have 4000 people worldwide) will need to have someone come take over. I was the chosen one to come and take over when my predecessor wants to leave. Even if I make it so sudden, boss will at most suffer a bit and get it over one. No one is indispensable including me managing my team. If fact, when boss asked me how I will change a 10 years culture. I told him we can do it by firing the ten year old guy. We did that last Jun and now we are doing better in terms of data clarity Oonly 4,000 employees worldwide? then you are wan ren zi shang yi ren zi xia? Everyone is expendable of course but there would be some difference in the process. Can be beeter or worse. was just wondering if it made sense for you to seek a change anyway, OT liao, paiseh Edited November 3, 2023 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 3, 2023 Share November 3, 2023 On 11/3/2023 at 8:54 AM, Throttle2 said: Oonly 4,000 employees worldwide? then you are wan ren zi shang yi ren zi xia? Everyone is expendable of course but there would be some difference in the process. Can be beeter or worse. was just wondering if it made sense for you to seek a change anyway, OT liao, paiseh Why? I only rubbish mouth, in fact I tell myself that I will be contributing on my own accord even if boss does not tell me. To have close discuss shows our relationship is good lah. Don't worry, Chinese say "Can whine, then won't die" So far, bosses have trusted me then I continue to work. In fact, I left my previous job due to I found my boss having corruption and this boss offer me to come over. As in only 4000 employees only, Haha, we have doctorates, and research engineers in numbers. Not a company with operators. Not bad already lah. My Big boss qualifies to go run against the Ong Lai one ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 3, 2023 Share November 3, 2023 (edited) Repeat and deleted. BTW, I am not wan ren zhi shang, yi ren zhi xia. On top of me has several boss, I only run one subsidiary. But I report to this Supervisory VP, COE and of cos Big boss sometimes come to give his bit lah Edited November 3, 2023 by Arogab 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 3, 2023 Share November 3, 2023 Breakfast, my fav TGIF... Wish everyone here TGIF....and happy weekend.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 3, 2023 Share November 3, 2023 as T2 might said ... simple simple ... simple watch match simple breakfast 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 3, 2023 Share November 3, 2023 OK, today is simple simple breakfast 🤣 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 Hui Ge lai liao … siam siam siam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 (edited) On 11/3/2023 at 12:02 PM, Arogab said: OK, today is simple simple breakfast 🤣 Laoban …… today you wipe the table is very “squeaky clean”. ….. the watch also shiny shiny 🤣🤣 Edited November 7, 2023 by BanCoe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 3:07 PM, BanCoe said: Laoban …… today you wipe the table is very “squeaky clean”. ….. the watch also shiny shiny 🤣🤣 Table top not I wipe one hor, I oni wipe below the table, use this for the watch lah. Vely vely kleenn. See, got one more kleen kleen 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philiptan86 3rd Gear November 30, 2023 Share November 30, 2023 (edited) What a windfall for this chap! Bought his Rolex Oyster Cosmograph 50 years ago for US$345.97 and now it could fetch up to USD700,000 in an auction! https://www.express.co.uk/showbiz/tv-radio/1839142/antiques-roadshow-value-watch-rolex Edited November 30, 2023 by Philiptan86 Add details ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...